Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 18th July 2019 - 16:42:46

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Fruit Juices > Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit with Aloe Vera review

« Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit reviewNekta Liquid KiwifruitNekta Liquid Kiwifruit and Goji Berry reviewNekta Liquid Kiwifruit and Goji Berry »

Score: 9.0/10  [8 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 5522 - Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit with Aloe Vera
Brand / Manufacturer: Nekta (NZ)

Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit with Aloe Vera
Price:
$3.69 / 1 litre
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Nekta

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality supermarkets

Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit with Aloe Vera product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsNekta Liquid Kiwifruit with Aloe Vera is made from whole New Zealand Kiwifruit and Aloe Vera.

Although the kiwifruit originated from China, New Zealand was the first country in the world to grow the kiwifruit commercially. New Zealand Kiwifruit is the acknowledged world leader in quality kiwifruit production. Nobody knows how to grow the kiwifruit better than the Kiwis.

Nekta Kiwifruit Beverage is not only a full bodied, rich and refreshing drink, it is also a multi-vitamin in a bottle that can be consumed at any time of the day. Finally, a product that is both healthy and delicious is made available to all.

    •  No Preservatives
    •  12 Month Shelflife
    •  Made from Whole New Zealand Kiwifruit

Check out Nekta onlineClick here to see all the listings for Nekta Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
aloe vera   kiwifruit   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Teza - Feijoa and LimeblossomTeza - Feijoa and Limeblossom
Rating: 8.4
Organic Apple & Guava JuiceOrganic Apple & Guava Juice
Rating: 9.3
Strawberry - Sparkling MediumStrawberry - Sparkling Medium
Rating: 8.3
Nekta Liquid KiwifruitNekta Liquid Kiwifruit
Rating: 9.5
Organic Apple, Mango and PassionOrganic Apple, Mango and Passion
Rating: 9.1
Ranga GingerbeerRanga Gingerbeer
Rating: 8.1
Four Hawk Day RoseFour Hawk Day Rose
Rating: 9.8
Lemon, Honey and Ginger Fruit SyrupLemon, Honey and Ginger Fruit Syrup
Rating: 9.7
Nekta Liquid Gold KiwifruitNekta Liquid Gold Kiwifruit
Rating: 9.5
Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit and Melon JuiceNekta Liquid Kiwifruit and Melon Juice
Rating: 9.6
Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit and Goji BerryNekta Liquid Kiwifruit and Goji Berry
Rating: 9.0
Mai'a Coffee Straws : EspressoMai'a Coffee Straws : Espresso
Rating: 8.1
Nekta Ersu Pomegranate JuiceNekta Ersu Pomegranate Juice
Rating: 9.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of mumkat

Review by: mumkat (Kathaleen)
Dated: 4th of October, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I've had numerous aloe vera drinks before and this has to by far be my most favorite, why you may ask? As well as getting the goodness of aloe vera, it is not chunky, lump or slimy like so of them. I like the taste as it tastes a lot like apple juice which is strange as there is no apple that I can see. I would like to try this with my summer smoothies and perhaps with vodka.

I have a child who reacts to kiwifruit and one that reacts to aloe vera, so I was scared to try them on this but neither reacted which for me is a good thing. I can safely give them this without any issues and they are still getting all the goodness.

I like the fact that you are not paying some unbelievably stupid price for this and that it does come in a one litre bottle, big enough to share or not. I would like to see this also sold in a smaller convenient size near the checkouts rather than coke and would definatley be buying it as it would be cold. Either way with this, I will be stocking up in my weekly shopping rather than just buying regular juice.

Click here to read the profile of jessp

Review by: jessp (Jessica)
Dated: 4th of October, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This drink is good, I can't have aloe vera and the fact that I didn't react to it was good. I feel confident drinking this drink without having to worry about all the negative reactions. I like the fact that this drink is not chunky. This is a great cheep and affordable drink it tastes a lot like apple juice, even though from what it said there was no apple in it.

This drink would be good sold in smaller bottles more convenient for school and things like that. The size there are now is good to share between a small amount of people or to keep to yourself. I would like to see them sold in the chillers by the counters in shops and even in schools and work places. The fact that the price is not high and unaffordable is good for people trying to drink healthy for sports or just keeping fit. It is giving people the energy with out all the bad and artificial stuff. This drink would be particularly good in summer.

I am not a big eater and I hate the taste of multi vitamins, so this drink is perfect for me and all those lacking in vitamins.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 21st of September, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have known about this drink for quite some years now, in fact I was still living at home with my parents and working part time at our local private hospital when I first discovered it. This drink was kept in the hospitals kitchen in plentiful supply as it was given to patients after having surgery. Often given to ensure bowl motions were kept regular after operations, each morning patients were offered this drink along with your standard tea/coffee/water options. During this time my mum also had an operation and sent me out to buy the drink from the supermarket after being discharged from hospital but wanting to continue drinking it. I very specifically remember her telling me (over and over again) that I had to buy the kiwifruit juice with the Aloe Vera in it as that one was better for you with the added healing properties of the Aloe Vera.

Of course I tasted the drink to and quite liked it so have stuck with it ever since. To be quite honest I can't taste much of a difference between this flavour and the original kiwifruit so I generally opt for this one as I may as well have the extra benefits of Aloe Vera as well. It feels great knowing you are drinking something which is natural with no added preservatives that is made in your own country. Definitely gives you a sense of "I'm doing the right thing for my body". I have also recommended this drink to many friends an family over the years - whether it be children suffering constipation or people wanting a healthy option for a drink or even people who have had babies or undergone surgery.

Fast forward a good 8 years or longer and I myself am still buying this for either myself or my husband and now our little girl too. We don't buy this every week but more every now an again - perhaps when we have been sick or simply when we feel like a yummy treat. This drink is readily available at all the supermarkets we go to, is easily found due to the great packaging and the colour of the drink, is well priced and available in different sized bottles to suit everyone's needs. Highly recommend this drink, if you love kiwifruit you will love this drink, and if you don't, try it anyway - I have several friends who can't eat kiwifruit but love this drink! Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of nerdalert1101

Review by: nerdalert1101 (Gordon)
Dated: 8th of July, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Out of all the drinks currently sold by this brand, this has probably got to be the second most generic, but it is still very delicious. The kiwifruit was far more detectable in this drink, and the aloe vera gives it an organic coolness, and by coolness, I mean crispness of flavour. The drink itself was very soothing as it flowed down my throat, both the dreamy flavour experienced up at the taste buds and the smoothness and non-acidity of the drink experienced from lips to stomach, both worked together to give this drink quite a pleasant substitute to store-bought juices such as Fresh-up and Just Juice, and they tend to be either too watery, too pulpy, or too acidic.

Also, this drink has the added advantage of being natural, made from the Kiwifruit picked from this very country, and given no artificial preservatives, it is far better for the body, and can give a certain sense of what could be labeled as pride or excitement, or drinking a natural beverage made from ingredients of this small, but beautiful collection of islands we call home, I sure I got this feeling (weird, right?). I have not yet experimented with this flavour yet, but I wish to do so in the future, I may even see just how a cheesecake made with this flavour will compare with one made from the other drink I tried and reviewed, the Kiwifruit and Goji Berry one.

The price is well done, it fits right into the nowadays fine line between a rip-off and a cheap-o, rendering this price an honest profit on behalf of the supplier. The flavour gets a full 10/10, as expected, but I think I will give the portion size a 9/10, as this stuff was very addictive and 1 litre wasn't enough! LOL Icon To sum up, BUY THIS DRINK, IT WILL BE WORTH IT!

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 3rd of July, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I was really excited when I saw Kiwifruit juice being offered up for review. I have never bought any forn of kiwifruit juice but had heard or read prior that it is good for you and has great health benefits. So I hopped on the KIWIreviews website to make my request and that is when I discovered more than one flavour was being overed for review.

Okay so when it comes to being good for your health we all know aloe vera is at the top of the list and kiwifruit also has his benefits. I have kids the suffer from skin conditions and one whom suffers bowl problems due to medications. So I picked this one to review. I thought it would be beneficial in more than one way and also be a really yummy drink.. hopefully! I say hopefully because I had just recently tasted aloe vera and it is pretty bitter and not a nice flavour at all. I would say its quite an acquired taste in fact.

So kiwifruit and aloe vera juice is yum. Nekta offer a nicely made well balanced fruit juice in a decent sized bottle for a reasonable price. A larger bottle would have been better because my 14yo picky eater who drinks water not juice, only eats apples and oranges no other fruits or veges etc 'loved' this. Best drink ever according to him and that really says something. I agree its awesome but it did leave a wee bit of a funny taste in my moth afterwards, I'm guessing it was the aloe. I will definitely buy this again.

Click here to read the profile of ktcat

Review by: ktcat (Kate)
Dated: 1st of July, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

When I tasted this initially, I enjoyed it. My husband wasn't too sure about it. It took me a moment to work out that the main flavour we were tasting was aloe vera. Perhaps not a flavour for everyone. Obviously the addition of the 4% of Aloe juice makes a significant difference to the flavour.

I was eating some rather hot Delbos Sremska Hot salami and I was looking for something that would fast nice with it. I poured a class of Nekta Kiwifruit with Aloe. They went very nicely together and the Kiwifruit Aloe calmed my hot mouth.

It took me a little while to think of how to experiment with this product, other than simply drinking it straight or making a smoothie (which I did do and we all enjoyed it - I mixed up a banana and some of the drink and it was tasty and smooth). After a while of thinking, I came up with the idea to make custard with the drink. I mixed about four teaspoons of custard powder with a bit of the Kiwifruit with Aloe drink. I made it into a thin paste. I had some coconut milk in the fridge and thought it would make a nice combination. I mixed the custard paste in with the coconut paste and topped the saucepan up with some more Kiwifruit and Aloe drink. I heated it, while stirring, until it turned into a custard consistency.

Meanwhile, I put a ready-made short pastry sheet in a dish in the oven. When it was all cooked, I put the custard mix into the pastry case. We couldn't wait to eat it so got in there while it was still hot. It tasted to so good. I served the custard pie with some fresh mandarins and tamarillo. The custard was a little tart, as would be expected from kiwifruit. It was actually nice not to have it too sweet. The coconut milk did sweeten it up a bit. The fresh mandarin complemented it beautifully. I think that it would sit better with me to let my children have have this drink as a dessert as we keep desserts for a treat and the kids know that, whereas if I start letting them have juice or other sweet drinks, it will become a habit.

Although this is probably not a drink I would buy again, it was a fun experiment. I think that the kiwifruit Aloe Custard Pie that I made worked really well.

Click here to read the profile of dragonborn

Review by: dragonborn (Phillip)
Dated: 29th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

When I saw this come up for review I put my hand up as I'm a kiwifruit lover. but also have a mother with regular bowel problems.

We had my mum and dad over for dinner last night so thought that would be a perfect time to pull this out and offer it to the family. My mum had a glass of this, and though she didn't finish it (this is due to her and quantity, not taste) she has asked us where you can buy this from and really enjoyed it. My five year old and six year old both had half a glass and enjoyed it. My three year old had a 5th of a cup and loved it so much she asked for more, so I gave her another 5th of a cup, today her stools were softer than usual (a real blessing for her).

I had a little bit left so I decided to make some muffins with it, using the kiwifruit juice instead of milk, it gave it a lovely green tinge, I then added some raisins and coconut and baked away. The muffins came out really well, there's just the slightest hint of kiwifruit and it adds well to the overall taste. The aloe vera didn't stand out for me at all, which is good, I would buy this again.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 25th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I have had some experience with Aloe Vera in drinks before, so I happily put my hand up to try this Liquid Kiwifruit with Aloe Vera by Nekta. In my experience an Aloe Vera drink, is usually very good for keeping you regular. With a child who experiences pain and constipation regularly I was quite interested to try it for her as well.

The drink itself is a beautiful green colour. It looks exotic and healthful, and just as you would imagine kiwifruit juice should look. The first flavour on your tongue is absolutely the tart yet sweet taste of kiwifruit. That is quickly followed by a slight bitterness, which is possibly the Aloe Vera. The bitterness is there, but its not unpleasant. Overall, the flavour is nice and drinking it chilled I quite enjoyed it.

I gave some of this juice to my eldest. She tried a little but didn't enjoy it so left most of the sample there. My youngest had some though, and enjoyed it enough to ask for a second helping. I limited the amount I gave her though, just in case it gave her the runs. When I picked her up from daycare today they told me that she had been more regular than normal, which I put down to this drink. She also seemed happier and more settled too, so that was a plus.

Lastly, I experimented with this drink, by mixing it into some melted ice cream and added a few licorice lollies. The kiwifruit flavour was pretty subtle in the ice cream, but you could see the swirls of green through it which looked quite effective. It made a good dessert, something a bit different!

This juice tasted pretty good. I suspect it would have been more tasty without the Aloe Vera. However, I would consider getting this drink again if my daughter was in need of it. It has a much more pleasant taste than straight Aloe Vera juice.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 7.3
Product reviews for listing 2080: Bundaberg Lemon, Lime and Bitters -  Brewed/Bottled by Bundaberg Brewed Drinks P/L

Product image for Bundaberg Lemon, Lime and BittersBundaberg Lemon Lime and Bitters is crafted from real lemons and limes. As for the authentic taste of bitters, well we insist on naturally brewing our own from angostura real bark and tropical spices, the result a sophisticated, full bodied flavour of Lemon Lime and Bitters.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Never tell people how to do things. Tell them what to do, and they will surprise you with their ingenuity."
George S. Patton (1885 - 1945)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream