Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 19th November 2019 - 20:09:18

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Cereal/Muesli products > Hubbards Neapolitan Super Pops review

« Hubbards Berry Tricks Mix reviewHubbards Berry Tricks MixHubbards Cookies & Cream Rumbles reviewHubbards Cookies & Cream Rumbles »

Score: 8.5/10  [14 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 5305 - Hubbards Neapolitan Super Pops
Produced by Hubbards

Hubbards Neapolitan Super Pops
Price:
$3.99 +/-
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Hubbards

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
At supermarkets

Hubbards Neapolitan Super Pops product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsWater water everywhere... You can swim in it. Surf on it. Ski on it. Drink it. Dive bomb into it, wash with it, fish from it... water makes the world go round. Splish splash splosh! In fact, water is perfect. Apart from when you have it on your cereal. Then it's stink. Especially if you were to pour it on your Neopolitan Super Pops.

It would make the awesome strawberry, vanilla and cocoa pops go a bit too soggy. So it might be best to stick to the milk or soy on that one. And maybe leave the water to the things it's really good at.

Check out Hubbards onlineClick here to see all the listings for Hubbards Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
breakfast   cereal   chocolate   hubbards   kids   natural colouring   nzmade   rice   strawberry   vanilla
Other listings you may be interested in:
Hubbards Berry Tricks MixHubbards Berry Tricks Mix
Rating: 8.8
Hubbards Cookies & Cream RumblesHubbards Cookies & Cream Rumbles
Rating: 9.0
Hubbards Banana Bugs'n'mud Hubbards Banana Bugs'n'mud 
Rating: 8.4
Maketu Butter Chicken PieMaketu Butter Chicken Pie
Rating: 9.1
Sauce for Fruit - Vanilla CremeSauce for Fruit - Vanilla Creme
Rating: 7.0
Mel's Madras Coconut MasalaMel's Madras Coconut Masala
Rating: 8.6
Luscious Nectarine, from Central OtagoLuscious Nectarine, from Central Otago
Rating: 8.5
Hellers Pulled PorkHellers Pulled Pork
Rating: 8.8
Whittakers Marlborough Sea Salt and Caramel Brittle ChocolateWhittakers Marlborough Sea Salt and Caramel Brittle Chocolate
Rating: 6.3
Dad's Pies - Chicken Pie-zzaDad's Pies - Chicken Pie-zza
Rating: 9.5
Just Noodles - Indian Butter ChickenJust Noodles - Indian Butter Chicken
Rating: 9.0
Choc Chippies Muesli BarChoc Chippies Muesli Bar
Rating: 6.5
Hellers Sweet & Sticky Pork RibsHellers Sweet & Sticky Pork Ribs
Rating: 8.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of elizw

Review by: elizw (Elizabeth)
Dated: 7th of September, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.0/10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 4 out of 10

My niece was very excited to try these! she spotted the box in the pantry right away! After trying them I asked her which flavour was her favourite? she answered "pink"! I don't think that the individual flavours are distinguishable really. She enjoyed them as a weekend treat and told me to write that they are yum.
I don't think I would allow the children to have these everyday but a better choice than some cereals.The children were excited to be allowed to have these over the school holidays, helped start the day positively when they woke up to a special breakfast.
I tried some to I didn't really rate the flavour ( I would rather have cocoa pops any day!) I didn't dislike them but wouldn't pick them as my favourites. Definitely more edible than plain rice bubbles or weetbix, something to look get up for. These are made to appeal to children, which they do effectively, with bright attractive packaging and logos. So glad that the children saw these as a treat too and enjoyed them as such. I think that children who are not big on breakfast might like to be offered these for encouragement. If I was going to buy these regularly I would be more aware of sugar content.

Click here to read the profile of rekebum

Review by: rekebum (Shani)
Dated: 17th of July, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

Neapolitan Super Pops, They sounded delicious and the box is bright, interesting and inviting! I was really looking forward to trying these! The kids were to.

The first thing I noticed when opening the box was the strong scent of the strawberry, not my favourite flavour of the three. The kids all thought it looked great with the three flavours and finished there bowls in minutes! I think the strawberry overpowered the other flavours a bit too much. As I also found with some of the other Hubbards kids flavours the cereal turns really soggy really fast. Not my ideal way to eat my cereal. Again though the kids didn't complain about this so it may be a personal preference thing, I just like a bit of crunch. The colour from the chocolate and strawberry "pops" faded into the milk very quickly and it soon appeared it was a bowl of rice bubbles in coloured milk.

Again the box was lots of fun, with bright colours, engaging pictures, fun facts, quiz's and an activity on the inside of the box. The kids also enjoyed this and had fun quizzing each other. The kids ate their bowls but weren't eager to have it again. It may be ok for a "sometimes" breakfast food but not something I'll be putting on the shopping list.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 6th of July, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.3/10
Taste:
Score 3 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 1 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 8 out of 10

My kids always bug me for more variety when I buy breakfast foods as I find that nothing makes me feel like I have eaten unless I have oats or weetbix so I don't tend to experiment and try a lot of the other cereals so I try and let the kids have a taste of some of the other cereals.

The box is bright and colourful and I poured some into my bowl and was surprised at how small the actual pieces are but it did look good. Since the milk was mysteriously finished overnight I had to use some water with mine and found that the colour ran out rather fast, the taste didn't suit me but since I was only having some to test I wasn't too worried about it. None of my 3 kids finished theirs, the boys point blank refused some due to not having milk. I did read on the box that it would be suitable for 10 servings but couldn't see it lasting that long.

Day 2 and another try with milk, the colour didn't run as fast and tasted quite a lot better. The kids tried some and none asked me to have any more (I usually get asked "when are you getting some of this again"). I don't know if we just have larger servings of breakfast (I find that I'm hungry by 9:30 if I have a small breakfast) but this only lasted till the morning of day 2 so not the value that was promised on the box.

I wouldn't buy this again (lucky I got mine in my black box so didn't waste money on it) as none of the family were that taken with it.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 5th of July, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.8/10
Taste:
Score 5 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 6 out of 10

Neapolitan is an ice cream that we get for birthday parties, so there is a flavour for everyone, getting it as a cereal though, I wasn't too sure what to expect.

The first thing that I noticed, upon opening this, was then strong smell of strawberry with just a hint a chocolate and vanilla to it. When I first but a bowl full in front of my children my five year old reacted with an "oh wow! cool!" and proceeded to tuck in, the only problem was that both times I gave this to her she only ate half of her breakfast and I had to give her a gentle nudge to finish the rest of her food. My three year old ate all of hers and my six year old happily ate his but asked when we would be going back to plain rice bubbles.

I found that these got a bit sludgy rather quickly and the vibrant colours faded almost instantly. Giving it a taste myself, the strawberry far overshadowed any other flavour that was meant to be in the cereal and I only finished my bowl full as I couldn't not finish it and expect my five year old to finish hers. The box design is vibrant and eye catching, all the stuff printed on the box is fun but I won't be buying this again.

Click here to read the profile of fayth

Review by: fayth (Fay)
Dated: 12th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 8 out of 10

Neapolitan ice cream, yum! Neapolitan cereal? Let's just say that I was intrigued and after trying a few of the other Hubbard's cereals, I just had to give this one a go as well.

The first thing I noticed when I opened the bag was the intense strawberry aroma - it smelled so good. Upon tasting however, I was a little disappointed. It was just all very strong strawberry - the chocolate and vanilla were completely lost and I didn't see the point of them being there. I do happen to like strawberry so it wasn't bad but it just lacked any wow factor. My son (age 6.5yr) seemed to enjoy it (he thought it tasted like caramel) and will happily eat it but I don't think we'll be buying it as it's not his favourite. I like that it contains 4 essential nutrients and natural colours but the sugar content is a little high for my liking so I'd keep it for a weekend treat only. I also liked that the cereal stayed nice and crisp in the time that it took for me to eat it which is good because I can't stand soft/soggy cereal.

I love the packaging - it's colourful and fun with lots of interesting facts and ideas. Once the cereal is finished you can open up the box and there are even more things to see and do on the inside. I find the packaging very attractive and perfect for the target audience.

While the flavour combination may not be for everyone, the cereal is reasonably priced and worth a try if you're looking for something a little bit different from your usual coco pops or rice bubbles.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 1st of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

We were very lucky to be given a box of Hubbards Neapolitan Super Pops recently. I could not convince my eldest daughter to try this one. Even though, she is on a rice pops kick at the moment, the idea of all those flavours together was too much for her to get her head around. That did not deter me or her little sister though.

I poured her sister a bowl of these dry. She sat in her high chair and happily ate the whole bowlful. She was very pleased with the flavour. How could I tell? Well, she started to ask for them whenever she was hungry. She'd get the box out of the cupboard or just come up to me and shout "Pop! pop, pop, pop!" It's fair to say I nearly didn't get a chance to try them at all.

However, I did manage a bowl of them with milk, which was delicious. It was exactly that Neapolitan flavour I was hoping would come through. And I did then eat them dry on a chocolate spread wrap, which was delicious and crunchy and filling.

Aside from the flavour, the box is fun and engaging. I enjoyed reading all the bits and pieces inside and out of the box. The price is not too bad, and seemed pretty inline with other branded cereals and it clearly appealed to my toddler. This one will be on the shopping list again for sure.

Click here to read the profile of bamberla

Review by: bamberla (Amber)
Dated: 23rd of April, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

I decided to give these a try as my daughter can be very fussy when it comes to breakfast time. We seem to stick to the basic rice bubbles or toast so thought it would be a good idea to try her on something new.
When the box of Super Pops arrived my 3yr old daughter was instantly interested. Her regular breakfast cereal is plain Rice Bubbles, so I thought these would appeal to her as it also has her favorite flavors chocolate and strawberry,
Unfortunately I think there was just too many flavors for her little taste buds and she wasn't as impressed with them as she was with the box. She ate about half a bowl before asking for something else.
I also gave these a good try as well and found them to be pretty sweet, I understand this is a good thing as it is marketed to the younger audience and sweet is what they seem to like best. The flavors left over in the milk were particularly delicious though.
I have a sweet tooth so to find these too sweet was a little bit of a shock to me. I guess i'm not used to something sweet for breakfast and tend to stick to cereals that are a little fruitier.
After reading a couple of other reviews the idea to use these to make cereal bars is very appealing so I think I will be using what is left in the box to attempt to make some bubble bars. Will post a review about my success or lack of later.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 11th of April, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

Rice bubbles and coco pops are a common combo... Hubbards have one too, called 'Bugs 'n' Mud', the banana version was one we also got for review. But once you add in a strawberry variant as well, you have something new. To be honest, I'm not entirely sure it's a gamble that has paid off, because though I enjoyed the flavour, neither of my boys were huge fans. Mr5 loved the activities on the inside of the box though.

Nutritionally speaking, this was a relatively healthy cereal, maybe a little higher in sugar than I would prefer, but that is more of a personal preference than any significant fault of the product. I was impressed to see that because of the ingredients used, there appeared to be FOUR 'flavours' included. I think it may be a case of there being two types of rice used for the 'vanilla' pops.

Wanting to try something a little different to a slice or bar, I used these and some French Vanilla ice-cream to make a Summer Dessert Loaf. Normally, I would use cubes of a semi-dense cake but these just really jumped out at me as a neat alternative to try. And you know what... it worked a lot better as this, than as a breakfast cereal as far as my kids were concerned. "Yum! This is such a special food Dad!" exclaimed Mr5 with glee after a few spoonfuls. High praise indeed, since he is used to tasty food and as such it has to be something special to generate any commentary at all.

Overall, though I wouldn't buy this again for the kids, I would certainly buy it again for me, as I loved it. Mr5 explained that his dislike of it as a normal cereal stemmed from the strawberry pops tasting "...a little fake..." and he wasn't a fan of that, while I don't mind it at all since it reminds me of the Neapolitan ice-cream I love. Still, as this Dessert Log proves to me, sometimes you can make a good thing better if you get a little creative. Wink Icon

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 10th of April, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

Another fantastic product from Hubbard's - these really are SUPER pops! Like many of the other reviewers, flash backs from when I was a child came to mind when I first saw the box. My husband and I both loved Neapolitan ice cream and this certainly reminded us of it - when we opened the box the smell took that trip down memory lane even further. Next we tried a handful of the cereal dry and oh my goodness they taste so good!! I have to admit to not really tasting the vanilla - I guess it gets a bit lost amongst the strawberry and chocolate but I didn't care in the slightest. In fact it used to be my less liked flavour of the ice cream too so maybe that's why Wink Icon

Before my niece could get into the box I just had to make rice bubble slice with this - an age old favourite in our house and especially for occasions like birthdays etc. No matter what your age - adult or child - rice bubble slice is appealing, we believe. Well, Super Pops take rice bubble slice to a whole new level, the flavour is simply amazing. You can clearly taste the strawberry and chocolate mixed with the honey (again the vanilla was lost on my taste buds but maybe that's just me). I will be buying this product again and again, even if it is just to make this slice - normal rice bubbles just wont do any more!

The next day I let my niece try some mixed with milk in her bowl - she promptly ate them all up and then asked for more later that day. Definitely a hit to her taste buds! She also was interested in the box they came in (something I personally love) and we pulled this apart to read everything on it. What a great way of introducing facts to children and making a product more appealing to children as well as adults.

A great product from Hubbard's and I really appreciate that the colours are all natural - again this is a massive swing in the right direction for having me buy this product again. Also is the added iron and vitamins which I feel children can never have enough of. A product that is already on our shopping list for this week - I totally recommend this to everyone!!!

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 7th of April, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

I had never heard of Hubbards Neapolitan Super Pops until I saw them up for review but I was keen to give them a try along with the other yummy sounding flavours.

As soon as the arrived I knew I wanted to make rice bubble slice out of it. With my nieces coming for a visit the afternoon they arrived I quickly whipped up a slice. I think from now on I won't be making rice bubble slice with normal rice bubbles. The flavour from the super pops is amazing! The vanilla, chocolate and strawberry really came through in the slice and it was a hit with everyone who tried it.

After trying the slice I knew I had to try the pops for breakfast the next morning. Neapolitan super pops is an awesome treat in the morning. It's packed full of flavour and I could easily see myself enjoying them again, which says a lot for me when I'm a stickler for the same old breakfast everyday. I didn't get a chance to try another bowlful though because my husband discover the pops and made short work of the leftovers! I can tell these are going to become a regular item in out shopping.

Though they are bright and colourful and look like they shouldn't be good for you comparing the nutrition values with other cereals in the cupboard I found the super pops were on par with them which is another bonus!

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 6th of April, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 5 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

The first thing that comes to my mind when I think of Neopolitan is the ice-cream. We used to love it as kids and would always fight over the strawberry and chocolate parts - nobody ever wanted the vanilla. So when I read the box I was so eager to try it and thought that the girls would be like me and want to leave the white or eat the chocolate at the end.

I guess if you had some spare time you could go through the box and split up into the various colours but no, decided to eat it as is. Being the chocolate lovers that we all are we all agreed that we loved the chocolate the best followed by the vanilla and hated the strawberry flavour. According to my daughter the chocolate was coco pops, the vanilla was rice bubbles and the red was just a mistake.

We all had this yesterday morning and when I asked the girls would they like this again they both said no. After finally talking them around they agreed to give it one more go and both did not finish the bowl. They actually asked if we could give the box away so they didn't have to eat again which really was a shock to me.

Definitely not a fan of this I am afraid. I think it would have been better if it was just chocolate and vanilla. It looks great in the bowl but just doesn't jell together as well when hits the mouth.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 6th of April, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

Oh My Goodness me, I think I have found my new favourite cereal. Now do not get me wrong, I understand that these Hubbards cereal range are really aimed at children, but lets face it, we are all children at heart! One of my all time favourite ice-creams is Neapolitan, so when we discovered we were sent this box of cereal, I was ever so excited. Another thing I really like is making moro bar and rice bubble slice, so of course when I saw this cereal I knew instantly, I had to hide it from my kids, so I had a chance to be able to make the slice with it.

To make a simple rice bubble slice, you simply use 1 cup of rice bubbles per 25 grams of butter and one moro or mars bar. So we substituted the rice bubbles for super pops and away we went. Super pops are awesome! You gently melt the butter and chocolate bars together, when melted you combine the pops with the butter mixture, then pour into a greased dish and set. The pops did not go all soggy as can often happen with some brands of rice bubbles, and of course the smell and look of the finished dish had my tummy rumbling louder than the trucks on the highway.

10 minutes of waiting for my fridge to cool my slice and it was ready to cut....perfection! And of course once cut its also ready to taste test. OMG absolute heaven in a slice. I will never use rice bubbles again to make this (unless I can not locate this cereal at my local supermarkets). This stuff is absolute perfection, whether in a slice, or in a bowl with chilled milk, it seriously tastes exactly like the ice-cream. My kids each got to try a small bowl-full each, but I actually think I ate what was left after making the slice. Most definitely top marks from me. I love it! Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of rosielee3

Review by: rosielee3 (Rosie)
Dated: 5th of April, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

When these arrived my son was so eager to try them out, after dinner that night I asked if they wanted to try them for dessert (the boys day-care often have cereal and fruit with custard for pudding after lunch) so it wasn't a completely random suggestion! I explained the two different types of Hubbard's cereal we received to review (this and the Banana Bugs 'n' Mud) and the colourfulness fun factor of these won over.

I was impressed when I opened the packet - it smelled just how I imagined it should, was a blast from the past! I use to LOVE Neapolitan chocolate and trying to bite off each layer and who can forget Neapolitan ice cream.... YUM! The kids sniffed their bowls and both went 'Mmmmm smells good!' Their opinions kept getting better as the 'mmmm-ing' continued. Mr 5 declared this was the best cereal he had ever tasted and it tasted like cherry milkshakes. Even Mr 3 who is the fussiest eater on the planet ate his whole bowl with no complaints - it was a miracle!

Breakfast time rolled around the next day and when I asked Mr 5 if he wanted to give the other box of review cereal a go, he declined and said he just wanted the same as last nights as they were so good. Who was I to argue?! He ate it all up and didn't ask for seconds so I took that to mean that they had adequately filled him up for the morning.

Mornings can be a real rush at our place with some days being out the house at 7.30 with both children so for me, allowing them to eat anything reasonably healthy is fine. A year or two ago you wouldn't have seen these in my house as I would have insisted on the healthiest breakfast only. But now I do what I need to do, and as long as the children have eaten something that counts as breakfast food, I'm a content mum!

I really love the box these come in, it's so 'kiwi' it's quirky fun and informative. If I seen this on the shelf at the supermarket the packaging would draw me towards it, I'm a sucker for great product packaging. I love the highlighter colours, the drawings and how Hubbard's have utilised the inside of the box with activities for family's to do.

The downside to this is it is a smaller box (300g) for the same price as our other review packet which is 350g, what I do like about it though is that its states how many bowlfuls I can expect from each pack, so there is only one bowl difference in boxes. This really isn't a big deal for me as my children just adored these, so alas I'm sure I will be seeing this appearing in my shopping cart next week!

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 30th of March, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

When I was a child there wasn't the range of breakfast cereals that there are today. We always had rice bubbles in the house and sometimes we would have cocoa pops as a treat. My mum used to mix the rice bubbles with the cocoa pops (to cut down on the cost and the sugar) and call it bugs in mud. This was a real treat for us. Neapolitan ice cream was the flavour we had most often in our household because it would satisfy everyone's demand in one tub, but I liked it because I could have three different flavours in my bowl or cone. Now over thirty years later I see Hubbards have bought out Neapolitan Super Pops. I was sure Miss 5.5 and Miss 4 would love them since it was like Mum's bugs in mud but with the bonus of strawberry too.

We have about ten different breakfast cereals in our pantry at the moment so we are spoiled for choice. Miss 4 was keen to try the "rainbow rice bubbles" with yogurt for breakfast. The bowl was empty in no time and she was wanting more. Safe to say it was a hit with her. For me the best part was the smell when I opened the packet, just like chocolate and strawberry milkshakes.

I decided to have a little play with these super pops and thought I needed to make something that would show of their lovely colours. I decided to make white chocolate crackles. The recipe used just three ingredients: white chocolate, butter and super pops. I was very pleased with how it looked and as I predicted it was a hit with the whole family. I am sure this would be a great thing to make for galas as the colours make it very impressive.

As a mother I would prefer to have these in the house rather than cocoa pops or rice bubbles because of the cost but also because it has natural colours and essential nutrients. I have been told by a nutritionist that rice bubbles are not a good breakfast as they don't have any goodness. There is no risk of that with super pops. It is safe to say I will be buying super pops for my kids again especially since it is made here in New Zealand by a New Zealand company. Thanks KIWIreview for introducing us to another family favourite.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.0
Product reviews for listing 597: Juicy Fruit - Citronic -  Manufactured by Wrigleys

Product image for Juicy Fruit - CitronicJuicy Fruit Citronic - it's citrusly twisted!

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"It is a curious thing... that every creed promises a paradise which will be absolutely uninhabitable for anyone of civilized taste."
Evelyn Waugh (1903 - 1966)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream