Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 25th June 2019 - 11:59:56

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Sauces and Condiments > Mexican Creations: Burrito review

« Indian Creations: Korma reviewIndian Creations: KormaMexican Creations: Chilli Con Carne reviewMexican Creations: Chilli Con Carne »

Score: 8.6/10  [13 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 5123 - Mexican Creations: Burrito
Produced by Watties

Mexican Creations: Burrito
Price:
$3.99
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Watties

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
supermarkets nationwide

Mexican Creations: Burrito product reviews

Create burritos or tacos packed full of traditional Mexican flavour: juicy tomato salsa, cumin, coriander, and jalapeño peppers. Simply cook tender chicken or beef strips in this thick and rich sauce and create the authentic taste of Mexico at your place tonight

Check out Watties onlineClick here to see all the listings for Watties Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
creations   herbs   juicy   meal solution   mexican   sauce   spicy
Other listings you may be interested in:
Sealord Tuna Express - Tikka MasalaSealord Tuna Express - Tikka Masala
Rating: 8.9
Indian Creations: Tikka MasalaIndian Creations: Tikka Masala
Rating: 8.7
Italian Creations - Watties Tomato and Basil PestoItalian Creations - Watties Tomato and Basil Pesto
Rating: 8.9
European Creations - Watties Beef StroganoffEuropean Creations - Watties Beef Stroganoff
Rating: 8.5
Healthy Choice : Pepper SteakHealthy Choice : Pepper Steak
Rating: 8.9
Santa Rosa - Shaved Smoked TurkeySanta Rosa - Shaved Smoked Turkey
Rating: 9.5
Mexican Creations: NachosMexican Creations: Nachos
Rating: 9.1
Italian Creations: Creamy Three CheesesItalian Creations: Creamy Three Cheeses
Rating: 8.6
Hersheys Magic ShellHersheys Magic Shell
Rating: 8.2
In-Salt - Coco-locoIn-Salt - Coco-loco
Rating: 8.4
European Creations: Beef BourguignonEuropean Creations: Beef Bourguignon
Rating: 8.4
Wok Creations: Thai Green Curry Sauce Wok Creations: Thai Green Curry Sauce 
Rating: 8.1
Indian Creations: Butter ChickenIndian Creations: Butter Chicken
Rating: 8.9
Meyer Garlic & Chives GoudaMeyer Garlic & Chives Gouda
Rating: 9.3
Kraka Russian FudgeKraka Russian Fudge
Rating: 8.0
Indian Creations: KormaIndian Creations: Korma
Rating: 9.2
Cecile's Creative Kitchen Strawberries and Cashews with Seeds and Fine OatsCecile's Creative Kitchen Strawberries and Cashews with Seeds and Fine Oats
Rating: 9.5
Italian Creations: Tomato & Roasted GarlicItalian Creations: Tomato & Roasted Garlic
Rating: 9.5
Tub FudgeTub Fudge
Rating: 8.0
BAKED Pizza - Make and BakeBAKED Pizza - Make and Bake
Rating: 9.8
Cobb & Co. Family RestaurantCobb & Co. Family Restaurant
Rating: 9.1
Wok Creations: Pad ThaiWok Creations: Pad Thai
Rating: 9.0
Mexican Creations: Chilli Con CarneMexican Creations: Chilli Con Carne
Rating: 8.9
Italian Creations: Tomato, Red Wine & BalsamicItalian Creations: Tomato, Red Wine & Balsamic
Rating: 9.4
European Creations - Watties Chicken ChasseurEuropean Creations - Watties Chicken Chasseur
Rating: 7.2
Italian Creations - Watties CarbonaraItalian Creations - Watties Carbonara
Rating: 7.7

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of haykay

Review by: haykay (Haley)
Dated: 5th of July, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I was keen to try Watties Mexican Burrito sauce as I am always trying to add variety to my evening meals. This is one dish that I have not made in a long time and when I have made it in the past have bought the kits which can add up to be quite costly and I find them too spicy for kids.

I was therefore pleased to see that Watties has bought out an easy sauce mix at a great price. I was originally wanting to try this with chicken, however having none in the freezer it became a beef strip burritos.

I cooked the beef strips with the red kidney beans (which a swished a little before putting in - this also thickened the sauce a little which meant it did not fall out of wrap as easy) and the sauce mix. It couldn't of been any easier to make the meat mix. I served this up with lettuce, grated cheese and carrot, cucumber and tomatoes for each of the family members to put what they liked on the wraps. This was great for my son as by him choosing what went on meant that he was happy to eat.

I found that the sauce mix was a little spicy however the whole family was happy with this (including the 3 year old). If you did need to tame it down a little I would of just added a little sour cream.

This is definitely a mix that I will buy to add variety to meals, however I am now on the look out for wraps that don't break when rolled Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 17th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Mmmmm, I like a good burrito and haven't found a restaurant that sells a better than average one, so I was keen to give this one a try.

I love how much vegetables that this sauce has in it, always a great way of bumping up the healthy stuff for the kids without them knowing it. The package design, as with the others, is something that I really like the look of and it catches my eye when I'm out shopping, and though the price above states $3.99, I can often get them on special for only $2.99, which is more than I would usually pay, but with these sauces I'm happy to. The burrito sauce had a nice aroma to it and I couldn't wait to give it a go.

I used a vegetarian beef substitute in this dish, cutting it into strips and frying it up with some onion and garlic, I then popped in the sauce and let it simmer for a bit so that it could soak up all the flavours. I was a bit worried about it, as I'm not a big fan of too much heat, and giving it a little taste I knew it was going to be hot. That being said, once piled on top of some lettuce and a bit of cheese on a tortilla I heaped some sour cream onto mine and the kids dinners.

This meal when down without complaint and tasted pretty nice, so good for a budget tortilla that can be adapted for those who can't handle the heat.

Click here to read the profile of dragonborn

Review by: dragonborn (Phillip)
Dated: 6th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

My wife and I love Burritos, I never ate them before I met her and as she had lived in Tucson for seven months, she'd come to love Mexican food, so I was excited to get this and give it a good go.

We'd ended up having one of those crazy days, nothing going right, and so the kids had a nice but quick and easy dinner, and once we'd had a moment to breathe my wife and I decided to make burritos. We cooked up some vegetarian fried garlic and red onion sausages, after cutting it into strips as one would have chicken, along with half an onion (no kidney beans as my wife loathes them) and threw in half the sauce, as that was all we needed for two. Popping it in the tortilla with some lettuce and a little bit of cheese we sat down to enjoy. The sauce had a perfect heat for me, but a little spicy for my wife (so she added some sour cream) but overall had a rather nice taste to it and we were left satisfied.

The second half we used by mixing it up with some vegetarian mince and a small amount of mixed herbs, we then popped it on top of some baked potatoes and then cooked it in the oven for a little bit longer so that the cheese on top could melt. While there wasn't a big difference in taste from the burritos, it really did work well with the potatoes and tasted so good that I would do this again.

I rather liked this, while it isn't the best I've had, I could see myself buying it again.

Click here to read the profile of raeofsunshine

Review by: raeofsunshine (Raewyn)
Dated: 4th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I was excited to be given the chance to try the Wattie's Burrito sachets as Burritos is something that I haven't served up for a long time in our family (probably at least a couple of years)...

When I received the packet, I was a bit worried when I saw it labelled mild/medium as in my experience this tends to steer more towards medium in these Wattie's sauces (and yes it did have a reasonable kick to it), however it turns out that I enjoyed it and even hubby didn't mind it too much - bordering on too spicy but not quite there he told me. My 5 year old found it too spicy and wouldn't eat the last little bit of chicken at the end, but happily gobbled through it while it was inside the burrito without noticing.

At dinner time my daughter raced to the table in super-quick time announcing she couldn't wait for dinner as she could smell nachos! However she still seemed happy enough after I explained that it was a similar mix but we were serving it differently.

I had followed the instructions on the packet to the letter, using chicken (actually I stretched it out to 500g and it worked fine) and even added the optional kidney beans as I figured this was a great way to make it go further. The resulting mixture wasn't at all runny or sloppy which was great news for putting it in a burrito.

Overall we loved the meal - I'm not sure why I've not done burritos before as it's a way healthier way of serving this type of meat/sauce mixture with all the veges wrapped up in the tortilla. But the same works the other way, and I can see myself serving this mixture with corn chips as nachos so it could be quite versatile. I loved the taste - in fact I think it's one of the best Wattie's Meals I've tasted - a really nice flavour - I just wish it had a little less spice to suit my fussy family! But like I say, padded out with heaps of grated carrot, cheese and some baby spinach (which I used in place of lettuce), no body really noticed. It wouldn't be hard to add a can of tomatoes to tone it down if it really were too spicy.

I'll admit that my daughter's serving of the meat/bean mixture wasn't huge, but the best thing is that there is another full meal (or more) left for the 3 of us tomorrow night - no cooking for me! I'd certainly buy this sachet again.

Click here to read the profile of ktcat

Review by: ktcat (Kate)
Dated: 3rd of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

My children are getting used to helping me review new products and like getting the chance to taste test. Both children opened their mouths and were happy to try the Burrito sauce. The initial reaction of Mr 4 was "Yummy" as that is what he has grown to expect from the sauces I have given him to try. Then the heat of the Chillies and Jalapeños kicked in and his face screwed up. Miss 2 followed suit! At this stage I figured that the kids would be having plain chicken in their wraps.

We had left over rotisserie chicken from the night before and it needed to be used up. I decided that the burrito sauce would work perfectly as it would add moisture to the chicken and give me a chance to test the sauce out. I simply heated the chicken through with about one third of the packet of sauce. This gave enough for two wraps. We didn't simmer it for long as the chicken was already cooked, so it made for a nice quick meal.

My husband and I enjoyed the chicken, salad, cheese and sour cream in our wraps. It added a nice bit of spice to the meal. The kids enjoyed their plain versions. My husband decided that he wanted a second one but we didn't want to wait to heat more chicken through properly. He used the burrito sauce as a cold sauce on top of the chicken in the wrap. He enjoyed it but found it a lot more spicy. After realising that the heat goes away quite a lot when the sauce is heated, perhaps the kids would have enjoyed trying the cooked version. We only used about half the sauce for this meal and we have frozen the rest for a future meal.

It is quite impressive that this sauce contains 91% vegetables. The more the better in my opinion.

I am unlikely to buy this sauce again in a hurry, unless the kids develop a liking for hotter food. My husband and I quite liked it though.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 3rd of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

We often have what we call burritos in our house. It is a tortilla, mince, pasta sauce, cheese, lettuce and tomato. My family didn't really know what burritos were until I was given Wattie's Creations Burrito simmer sauce to review. They were in for an education.

After reading the instructions and purchasing the suggested ingredients I adapted it to suit my fussy eaters. I didn't add onion or kidney beans as I knew that would mean I would be dining alone. I decided to use beef strips which I added the simmer sauce to. While it was cooking I sliced red onion, tomato and grated cheese so each individual could add what they wanted. I decided to use Farah's Premium White Wraps since they are better than any tortilla I have tried for not splitting and they have a mild flavour that won't compete with the sauce.

My girls (4 and 5.5 years) complained that their burritos were too spicy but after adding some sour cream to reduce the heat they still complained but dissected their meal and ate it all. My husband and I both enjoyed our burritos and had a second one. We both thought the mild/medium spice rating was accurate. It was a level we both enjoyed and could adapt with sour cream for the children.

As someone that is very aware of what I am eating I was very pleased to see that the pouch contained four servings of vegetables and was a total of 91% vegetables. I am happy for my family to eat these. Depending on what you add to the sauce can also increase the nutritional value. This was a very quick and easy meal to prepare and can easily be adapted to suit the fussy eaters just as I did. I would happily use this sauce again to create a quick meal. I am keen to try the suggestion on the packet of a baked burrito.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 30th of May, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I recently got given a pack of this Burrito sauce mix to try. My family love their Mexican night, but they are all pretty soft when it comes to hot and spicy food. After trying the Nacho and the Chili Con Carne sauces in the range, I figured that the best course of action would be to use 1/3 of the packet.

Into a frying pan, I put some oil and the mince. The mince I used was quite fatty so once it was browned off I then drained it. I added 1/3 of the pack of this Burrito sauce and let it simmer with the meat. I prepared some wraps, grated cheese, sour cream and some lettuce. I made up some wraps with all the ingredients and delivered the meal to my family.

I actually think that while the sauce was meant to be mild/medium it was definitely on the mild side. I could easily eat the meal without feeling that "hot, hot, hot" sensation. My husband said the heat in the meal was very mild and even my fussiest child ate all of her mince. She is the sort who gets a platter style burrito so she can decide what she eats and I always end up scraping the meat into the bin. So that was very impressive!

I think next time we have this, I will use the rest of the packet and see how we go but this sauce was a hit and I am likely to purchase it again in the future. With the Mexican packs I definitely get my money's worth since they do stretch to two or three meals.

Click here to read the profile of websam

Review by: websam (Sam)
Dated: 12th of March, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I quite like Mexican food and there is heaps of different types to try, I was lucky enough to try the new Wattie's Mexican Creations: Burrito flavour. The first thing you will notice about these new flavour ranges is that they don't come in a can but in a pouch. Not as easy to store as a can in my opinion, but you do seem to get a lot of product in each pouch for the price you have paid.

A bonus to the pouch idea is that they are easier to open then a can which may be a thing to consider for some people. I followed the instructions on the back and used chicken for my burritos, everything ends up in one pan which saves clean up later on, and I added some kidney beans into the mix.

I don't remember coming across a bad tasting Wattie's product before, so I had high hopes for this product. And I wasn't disappointed, it is a really tasty mix with just the right amount of heat to be a medium spiciness product, for people that like it hot they could easily add some chillis or something to it.

We had it with some wraps, cheese, lettuce and tomato and it was really tasty. My flatmate even went back for seconds which is a good sign. I also liked it is as easy as you can get, you don't need to coat chicken etc, the sauce is enough to give it a great taste. There was only one downside, and that was when I went to the supermarket to buy more of it, I couldn't find it anywhere - guess they didn't have it in yet - and I had to use another product, which left me unsatisfied.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 22nd of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

My kids love burritos and as my husband was working Valentines evening, my children and I decided we would have a mixed taco/burrito night, and then park up with sundaes and watch movies together *I love these moments*. We had already tried a couple of the Watties creations sauce mixes, so to be perfectly honest I did not read the packet, I just used the contents as the sauce I needed. We used half the packet to flavour some mince for tacos and the other half of the packet to flavour some meat strips for burritos.

The great thing about these packet mixes is, even though they say Nachos, Burritos, Pasta Sauce, Butter chicken, or whatever on the packets, you really can use them for anything you want to...you do not have to just stick to using the nacho mix for nachos or the burrito mix for burritos, they are that versatile which is fabulous. The other great thing is, they do explain how to use them in simple terms, they say what else to add to the mix, and they also give you meal serving ideas. In fact in terms of info on a packet, these ones cover it all.

The flavour of the burrito mix really is truly mexican, it went well both in tacos and burritos. The only thing I did notice, which I had worried about with a different one of the mixes, was that it was a very thick sauce that I worried we would end up with a dry meal. My suspicions were confirmed this time, and I added a bit of water to the mince and the same amount of water to the meat strips to allow for the sauce to um, be sauce lol It did not lesson the flavor, it just created more sauce with the meat which was what was wanted.

I really enjoyed this one too, and so did my kids, probably a little to much for miss 7...4 tacos and 1 burrito later lol. I am really loving the Watties meals at the moment, they are so easy to use, and so full of yummy goodness...So I was so excited to seem them on display at my local new world for $2.99 each...so yes I bought many more Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 15th of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Our family love mexican food whether it be burritos, nachos, chilli, or enchiladas it is always a well accepted dinner time treat. I personally love the spice that gives you a little bit of a kick and I can't resist mexican beans. In terms of taste I think mexican food definitely hits the hammer on the head as you could never say that it is lacking in flavour! One of the most consumed foods for us is burritos as they are easy to prepare and are relatively cheap it's great for me as the cook too as I can just cook the ingredients and leave the others to assemble their burritos to their preferences.

I have always bought the Old El Paso kits which I find really easy to use and on special are a great price too. I like most things about these kits except for the wraps which are usually really dry and split real easy so the benefit of making burritos like this was that I could buy Farrah White wraps which were much much nicer and easier to work with! Unfortunately though I did not really like the taste of the burrito sauce it wasn't unbearale I still ate my dinner as did the rest of the family but we just all felt it wasn't really like a burrito we were used to.

I personally found the sauce a bit too rich and it had too much of a full on tomato taste rather than the normal burrito spices coming through. For that reason I found I had to add more cheese and lettuce to try and tone down the tomato flavour and opted to leave added tomato slices out of the wrap so as to create a more balanced flavour. For me the main thing to come through taste wise was the tomato and it kind of ruined it for me so I personally wouldn't buy this particular creations sauce again.

The other thing I found was that when I buy a kit set on special I get it for about $5.99 whereas if I was to buy this sauce and the wraps it would be slightly more expensive than that so would probably make me opt for the cheaper option. I have no doubt the sauces would often come on good specials which may make it cheaper option though.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 9th of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I *LOVE* Mexican food. Since my parents took me on a trip to Tijuana in my far-distant youth, I have had a passion for that style of cuisine. I laugh at the jokes that "...Mexican food is all the same stuff, just folded differently..." but I know there is actually quite a variety in their food. So, knowing what a REAL Burrito flavour is, I gave this a go with interest.

Factoring into account the 'toning down' to suit the Kiwi palate, I actually found this to be quite an acceptable version. Plenty of flavour, but not so much that it removed the opportunity to tweak it, I thought it would make a pretty good nachos as well. So, I used half of the packet to make some burritos, and the other half to make nachos. Both turned out to be *just* shy of "Amazing". Yes, that is slightly limited praise you see there... because while they were rich, full of taste and texture... I found that I could 'shift' the flavour much despite all the tricks.

Normally, this is fine, but because I actually wanted both dishes to taste different I was a little disappointed that the same flavour came through despite adding different ingredients to each dish. Still, if I overlook the failure to live up to my plans and stay objective, there is no denying that this is indeed a very good sauce, and useful beyond just doing burritos.

Overall, this is one I plan to keep a few of in the pantry. They will come in handy for emergency nachos - which is a situation that crops up surprisingly often in our house. Wink Icon

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 8th of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Our family loves Mexican dishes, they are so easy to make and have so much flavour. One of the best points about having Burritos is we put all of the ingredients in the middle of the table and the girls get to make there own Burrito's choosing what fillings they wish to use.

The Wattie's Mexican Creations Burrito Simmer Sauce could not be simpler to use. Just sear chicken and onions in a pan and then reduce the heat and simmer for about 15minutes with the Mexican Burrito Simmer Sauce and beans. Could not be simpler. In separate bowls add grated carrot, lettuce, tomato, avocado and a tub of sour cream and you are done. Dinner is ready faster than getting in a car and driving to a takeaways.

We usually buy complete kits which include the sauces that need to be added to the chicken but on this occasion just brought the wraps separately. The sauce had a bit of a kick to it. Actually way more than we were expecting. I was expecting it be rather mild and just be faintly in the background but you could taste everything about it. I personally found it too much and added more sour cream to justify the taste. Both of my daughters were not overly keen and only my husband kept going back for seconds. My eldest decided would rather just have the salads and cheese and my baby had a tiny bit more chicken and said that was enough.

Although it was nice I don't think we will be purchasing again in the future. If we did would use more chicken than what it states so not so strong. Definitely would need lots of sour cream if you do not like your food to hot and spicy.

Click here to read the profile of corrinas

Review by: corrinas (Corrina)
Dated: 7th of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

As I work full time and often get home late I love trying out new meals which are a matter of just throwing them together quickly. The Wattie's creation range is perfect for that, they are so quick, easy simple and tasty!

The burrito creation was so quick and easy to whip up it was a case of browning the meat and onion, throwing in the creations sauce and then leaving it to simmer. While the burrito mix was simmering I had time to whip together the other bits to go with it.

We had chicken burritos on Farrah's Wraps with some fresh coleslaw, tomatoes, a sprinkling of cheese and a dollop of sour cream. The combination was prefect! As the burrito mix does have a lot of spice to it teaming it up with the rest brought the heat down perfectly. If you like a more mild flavour I would suggest throwing in some chopped tomatoes. If you like a bit more spice it would be easy to add a tin of chilli beans to bring the heat up a bit.

I love Mexican so I was really pleased to see that Wattie's have stuck to the traditional flavours of Mexico giving the right mix of spice making it quick and easy to make it at home. The meal was a real hit in the house and the leftovers were fought over for lunch the next day! More burrito mix has already been added to next weeks shopping list.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.1
Product reviews for listing 6238: Taste of India Butter Chicken Simmer Sauce -  Produced by Taste of India

Product image for Taste of India Butter Chicken Simmer SauceA smooth mild creamy recipe also known as Murgh Makhani. Delicious Authentic Quality Cooking Sauces. Simply add your meat & simmer.

These Simmer Sauces provide a quick and convenient way to enjoy traditional authentic Indian recipes with 11 sauces now available.
    •  No preservatives, artificial ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why do banks charge a fee on 'insufficient funds' when they know there is not enough?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream