Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Saturday 24th August 2019 - 10:07:00

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Sauces and Condiments > Italian Creations: Creamy Three Cheeses review

« Italian Creations: Tomato, Red Wine & Balsamic reviewItalian Creations: Tomato, Red Wine & BalsamicWok Creations: Pad Thai reviewWok Creations: Pad Thai »

Score: 8.6/10  [14 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 5099 - Italian Creations: Creamy Three Cheeses
Produced by Watties

Italian Creations: Creamy Three Cheeses
Price:
$3.99
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Watties

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
supermarkets nationwide

Italian Creations: Creamy Three Cheeses product reviews

Create your own Italian wonder tonight with a perfectly balanced creamy cheese sauce. Creamy mozzarella and tasty cheddar for the smooth texture and Parmesan for that kick of flavour. Just add pasta and a few extras to create your favourite dish.

Check out Watties onlineClick here to see all the listings for Watties Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
cheese   creamy   creations   dinner   meal solution   pasta   sauce   watties
Other listings you may be interested in:
Mexican Creations: NachosMexican Creations: Nachos
Rating: 9.1
Italian Creations: Tomato & Roasted GarlicItalian Creations: Tomato & Roasted Garlic
Rating: 9.5
Lone Star Cafe & BarLone Star Cafe & Bar
Rating: 8.9
Just Noodles - Japanese TeriyakiJust Noodles - Japanese Teriyaki
Rating: 9.0
Takaro TakeawaysTakaro Takeaways
Rating: 7.5
Sanitarium Berry & Ancient Grains Toasted MuesliSanitarium Berry & Ancient Grains Toasted Muesli
Rating: 8.2
Indian Creations: KormaIndian Creations: Korma
Rating: 9.2
Wok Creations: Pad ThaiWok Creations: Pad Thai
Rating: 9.0
European Creations: Beef BourguignonEuropean Creations: Beef Bourguignon
Rating: 8.4
Pop Tarts - Frosted S'MoresPop Tarts - Frosted S'Mores
Rating: 8.0
Wok Creations: Thai Green Curry Sauce Wok Creations: Thai Green Curry Sauce 
Rating: 8.1
Eureka Premium Popcorn - Dark ChocolateEureka Premium Popcorn - Dark Chocolate
Rating: 9.1
Italian Creations: Tomato, Red Wine & BalsamicItalian Creations: Tomato, Red Wine & Balsamic
Rating: 9.4
Indian Creations: Butter ChickenIndian Creations: Butter Chicken
Rating: 8.9
Hell Chicken TendersHell Chicken Tenders
Rating: 9.5
Avalanche Coconut FlourAvalanche Coconut Flour
Rating: 9.3
Barkers Passionfruit Lemon SauceBarkers Passionfruit Lemon Sauce
Rating: 9.7
Indian Creations: Tikka MasalaIndian Creations: Tikka Masala
Rating: 8.7
Italian Creations - Watties Tomato and Basil PestoItalian Creations - Watties Tomato and Basil Pesto
Rating: 8.9
European Creations - Watties Chicken ChasseurEuropean Creations - Watties Chicken Chasseur
Rating: 7.2
Mexican Creations: Chilli Con CarneMexican Creations: Chilli Con Carne
Rating: 8.9
Sundried Tomato & Olive ChutneySundried Tomato & Olive Chutney
Rating: 10.0
Mexican Creations: BurritoMexican Creations: Burrito
Rating: 8.6
Peach, Mango & Passionfruit Fruit CompotePeach, Mango & Passionfruit Fruit Compote
Rating: 9.9
Italian Creations - Watties CarbonaraItalian Creations - Watties Carbonara
Rating: 7.7
European Creations - Watties Beef StroganoffEuropean Creations - Watties Beef Stroganoff
Rating: 8.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of reba10396

Review by: reba10396 (Rebecca)
Dated: 22nd of December, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

This sauce came up as a chance while I was browsing around the supermarket one day. This is the perfect sauce if you need to make a meal in a short amount of time for the family. All these flavors that this sauce contains seem to blend together to get a wonderful sensation of flavors going from your mouth from your stomach from the first bite you take.

This sauce can be used with any pasta that comes to your mind. The pasta itself complements the taste of the sauce itself. You can even use this sauce on vegetables or anything that you think of. Overall this sauce is one of the best heat sauces that I have come across so far and you don't get the awful after taste that most packet or jar sauces seem to bring.

If you haven't tried this sauce yet or have it in your cupboard for a rainy day,this sauce will be best to complement your next meal that you make. I would definitely recommend this sauce to others that love good food and good flavor, it also has the smooth texture that you often need with a sauce. It also has a rich and creamy flavor that you would certainly love.

Click here to read the profile of str8fake

Review by: str8fake (Vanessa)
Dated: 22nd of June, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This sauce was discovered by chance when I was browsing the supermarket aisles for some interesting looking sauces to make family friendly meals with that I hadn't experimented with before. I thought it sounded like a sauce that would keep both myself, my children and husband happy.... I was not disappointed. I used this sauce along with macaroni pasta, fried bacon, fried mushrooms and some fresh diced tomatoes. The meal was devoured very quickly with requests for more. This sauce is delicious and would work well with all cheesy pasta meals.

If you want to make this meal a bit healthier for the kids (or yourself) you can always exchange fried bacon for shredded chicken and just add more vegetables to it such as broccoli, cauliflower and carrots (which all go with cheese nicely). I found it to be a very reasonable price also as there was ample sauce in the pack and the price itself is very competitive with other branded sauces.

Overall I would highly recommend this sauce to all as it is great value for money, versatile and super tasty. If you haven't tried it yet go out and buy a pack it's a must have for the pantry.

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 23rd of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I love cheese sauces and so I just felt that this one would be a winner, and a winner it was. I have tried many cheese sauces and this was easily one of the nicer tasting ones that didn't overpower you with the cheese taste.

For this little dish I whipped up some spiral pasta, and heated the sauce on the stove top as recommended. I then threw them both together in an oven dish along with some tuna, and put it in the oven to finish heating through. I have had some sauces where once you put it in the oven it dries out and is next to useless, but this one retained it's moisture and consistency and meant that there was still plenty of sauce with the pasta after being in the oven. The taste was perfect and the tuna was a great compliment to the sauce, I only wish i'd had some garlic or onions handy to add to the mix, but it was still very nice tasting even so.

I will certainly buy this sauce again, and next time i'll make sure I have some garlic or onion handy too see what difference that will make to the flavour of the dish.

Click here to read the profile of dragonborn

Review by: dragonborn (Phillip)
Dated: 15th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.0/10
Taste:
Score 4 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

My family and I like a good cheese sauce and when I asked my kids what they wanted for dinner, this sauce was their first pick.

This packet has a great portion size, the back says to suit feeding four people. I scooped out a teaspoon worth to try first, giving it a taste I found it to be a bit bland, compared to what I was expecting, and tasted to me like it was closer to the taste of a white sauce, with the smallest amount of cheese, so I decided that I would need to add to it to make a yummier dish all around.

I fried some garlic and onion, along with some vegetarian bacon rashers and then threw in some carrot, the sauce and a little bit of feta. I let it simmer away and the longer you leave it the thicker it gets, so we were able to let it cook away until it was a nice consistency. We ended up feeding four adults and three children and there was more than enough sauce to go around, giving a nice and filling meal for us all.

While I didn't like the flavour before cooking, I would probably buy this again, for one of those nights where you're not up to making a sauce from scratch.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 11th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I have never been much of a fan of powdered sauces as I always end up with lumps of powdery bits, and I can never get the right consistency of water right, so it usually ends up either too thick, or too runny. So having a packet sauce that already comes in liquid form, is a godsend.

I added this Creamy Three Cheeses Sauce to some San Remo Gluten-Free pasta that I had on hand, and added ham and mushrooms as my optional extras. This meal was incredibly easy to put together; the longest part of preparation was the cooking of the pasta, which only took 8 minutes. So I had a meal ready to serve 4 people in 10 minutes!

A great quick and easy meal to prepare. The sauce itself, was thick, but not too thick. It provided enough leeway, that if you preferred a runnier sauce, it was ready to be eaten immediately, but if you preferred a thicker sauce, you could allow it to simmer for a little longer. Definitely quite a strong flavour of cheese in this sauce, and it flavoured the pasta perfectly. I'd definitely using Penne-style pasta with this Creation. You wouldn't want to waste any of this sauce.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 7th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Creamy three cheeses is undoubtedly another fantastic sauce base created by Wattie's! No doubt about it, we will be buying this again in the future and trying it out for a huge range of different meals. Great value for money, great taste, great look and definitely a personal choice in our household.

Seeing as this was the large serving size pack (recommended for 4people) and there was only the 2 of us eating (my husband and myself) I halved the pouch and made two slightly different dinners. The first night I followed the instructions on the pack and mixed with cooked, drained pasta and vegetables. I also took the additional chef's tip and served with shaved parmesan cheese on the top. We matched this with apricot and cream cheese filled chicken breast for our dinner. This was a suburb meal! A great tasting dish that was ready in minutes, the longest part was while I stood there literally just waiting for the pasta to boil/cook. As with the other sauces I have tried, I really appreciate the chef's tips and find they are definitely worth following and add that extra dimension to the meal.

The next night after a busy day at work and forgetting to pull out meat that morning I pulled together a quick meal made easy with frozen leftover nacho mince and Wattie's creamy three cheeses sauce. I also mixed through pasta and pea's n corn to make the mince go 'far enough' to feed us both. Lastly I topped the meal with some cheese before grilling. Yum! I have to say that this was again delicious and with the addition of meat mixed with the sauce was made even nicer. Before serving dinner I said to my husband "it might be a bit of a weird combination, I kind of just "threw" it together" and he replied telling me "your throw together meals are often some of your best meals"... well I have to say he hit the nail on the head with this one! Smile Icon

After tasting this sauce, the creaminess and flavour of it, I was really impressed to think that it had come from a packet off the supermarket shelf and not fresh from my kitchen or a local restaurant! It really does taste so much better than other packet sauces I've tried (and there's quite a few I've attempted over the years). As we were eating my mind couldn't help but start to wander to all the different ideas I could try out - this sauce would be perfect used in lasagne, potato/kumara bakes, home made mince and cheese pies or even served as just a side dipping sauce or over freshly cooked vegetables with main meals.

I will definitely be buying this sauce again and keeping a packet handy in the cupboard. Fully, totally and 100% recommend this to everyone to try, I've no doubts you and your family will love it.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 3rd of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have always loved macaroni. Although the kids will eat it I always found that they (and I've sampled a few brands over the years) taste like they came out of a packet. To be honest I thought the Wattie's Creations Creamy Three Cheeses Sauce would only be marginally better since it was ready made rather than a powder. I was so wrong. This is the sauce for people like me that struggle to make a smooth cheese sauce. It tastes great and I'm sure if I hid the pouch I could serve it to my grandmother (or anyone else that doesn't believe in anything but cheese sauce from scratch) and no one would know I had cheated.

I used the sauce to make the quickest dinner I've made for a while. I added the sauce to macaroni, precooked sausages and frozen vegetables. The most time consuming part was cooking the pasta. The children loved it and eat more vegetables than they would normally. For this reason alone it is worth buying.

This is probably the least healthy of the Wattie's Creations range as the others seem to be packed with vegetables but this is our favourite so far. It is the one I would keep in my cupboard for a quick and easy dinner that I could use for anything. It could be used for lasagne, poured over left over vegetables, or pancakes. It would be one of those items that if you had in your pantry you could create a meal.

Click here to read the profile of haykay

Review by: haykay (Haley)
Dated: 29th of May, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

At first I wondered what I could make with this cheese sauce but decided to keep it simple and use it in a pasta bake. I thought it the best way to make a comparison with other cheese sauces that I have used that are on the market and made a dish I had made in the past. I used to be able to buy a Wattie's cheese sauce in a tin so was quite excited that Wattie's still does a cheese sauce, however slightly different.

So my pasta bake consisted of cooked pasta, cheese sauce, smoked chicken and spring onion. A very simple dish to throw together as you put the above ingredients together and then bake in the oven. Although it is a dish I have made in the past the new 3 cheeses sauces added a slightly more restaurant taste to it. I could taste the parmesan flavour coming through and the sauce was nice a smooth and did not get thicker when baked I the oven, so left the pasta bake really moist.

This is a great sauce mix to have in the cupboard. I can think of all the different dishes it could be used in but equally think it would be great to have with just pasta on those nights you would like a quick meal. The whole family enjoyed this sauce including my 3 year old. I would not feel embarrassed serving this dish up to friends as unknown to them the sauce tastes real home made.

Click here to read the profile of ktcat

Review by: ktcat (Kate)
Dated: 24th of March, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Funnily enough, a simple cheese sauce had me thinking hard about what to make with it. The obvious was with pasta and I had thought either a macaroni cheese or a lasagne. I challenged myself to think outside the pasta realm and came up with stuffed potatoes. I thought it necessary to taste the sauce as it came out of the packet. It was a bit simple in taste and probably a bit too bland for my tastes. It had a very slight peppery taste to it. I figured that it would be a good binding agent anyway for my potato mixture for the insides of the stuffed potatoes, even if it didn't have a good strong taste.

I baked the potatoes and scooped out the insides. I mixed them potato with some of the cheese sauce, onion, capsicum, garlic, salt and pepper. The flavour wasn't tasty enough, so I found some peanut satay sauce in my fridge and added some to the mix. That made a much better flavour. I then added some grated chess and put the potatoes under the grill. The version for the kids was much simpler, consisting of potato, cheese sauce, baked beans and cheese on top.

I thought that my completed meal was enjoyable to eat but I think that was because of the things I added to the sauce rather than the sauce holding its own. Unfortunately my kids didn't like their version of the stuffed potatoes and I didn't think of asking them what they thought of the sauce on its own. I would imagine that it would have worked nicely for their young palates. I think that the sauce would have been better in a pasta dish as suggested on the packet and the optional Parmesan cheese could have brought the flavour out more.

Personally, I think that I had to add quite a bit of extra flavour to the cheese sauce in order to make it interesting for me to eat. I would be more inclined to make my own homemade cheese sauce. I can see that it would be good for people in a hurry to be able to make a quick pasta and cheese sauce, so it would have a place in some peoples pantries.

As with all of the Watties Creations range, the package is attractive and appealing to the eye. I like the simple list of ingredients required and the instructions for preparation of the meal. The information on the back is very clear and easy to understand.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 15th of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Of all the Creations Sauces I received to review I think I liked this one the best which took me by complete surprise to be honest. When I received this one I thought there wasn't really much I could do with a cheese sauce that was really all that interesting but my impressions soon changed. I made a simple chicken, bacon, and cheese pasta bake, but came to the conclusion that I could easily buy this when making vege bake, or broccoli cheese, or even as the cheese sauce in my lasagna's because well to be honest I suck at making my own cheese sauce and this one is darn tasty!

I loved the ease of this I simply cooked my meats and pasta popped them in a dish and stirred through the sauce, grated a bit of extra cheese on the top (not that it needed it but hey who can have enough of cheese) and grilled for a few minutes. I loved this as when I get home from work at 5.30 I quite often don't feel like making a whole meal from scratch, convenient pre made sauces like this mak life a whole lot easier! It is so easy to use that even my hubby could do it and he barely knows how to use a toaster ;)

Now I find with the powdered cheese sauce mixes you get a really fake cheese taste which isn't all that pleasant and with my own cheese sauce it often comes out tasting a bit too floury and not so much cheesy but the taste of this was spot on. Just the right amount of cheese flavour, the combination of the three different cheeses worked well together so it was rich in flavour but not overpowering. The best thing was the texture smooth and creamy with no gritty flower bits or annoying lumps the way a good cheese sauce should be!

I will definitely be buying this sauce again over buying the usual powdered cheese sauce sachets so will probably become a regular on my weekly shopping list so I can have it in the pantry ready to go when the occasion arises. A big 10 out of 10 from me as I loved this product and can't wait to try it again :)

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 14th of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

I never used to enjoy Mac'n'Cheese - every time someone made it for me, I always found it was too bland, flour'y, or even gritty. -yuk!- The major thing that stopped me trying to make my own for years was my utter inability to make a good white sauce myself... a fact that stopped me from ever making disparaging comments at the efforts of others. Then I got a part time job working at an Italian eatery in a foodcourt, and suddenly I had one serious incentive to learn to make the best white/cheese sauce I could... and I found my passion for making Mac'n'Cheese that was actually worth eating!

Fast forward (quite) a few years, and now I have a wife and kids who want Mac'n'Cheese... and I want flavour... so I spent a year developing a recipe that suited all of us - traditional enough to suit my wife's tastes, flavoursome enough to suit my tastes, and interesting enough to appeal to the kids... so of COURSE I was going to try a Mac'n'Cheese when I got this to trial...

...and I wish I hadn't.

I found the sauce to be easy to work with, it had a good texture both before and after cooking - not too wet, not to gluggy and pasty - but it was so bland. My wife thought it was tolerable, but the kids weren't too keen and I just wasn't a fan. For those who like really 'tame' food, this is one you will possibly find suits your needs and preferences, but for me, even after adding a generous dose of precious Simon Gault Indian Spice Mix to the dish, plus a very hefty grind of fresh black pepper... it still wasn't enough for me.

Overall, though this is clearly a quality product, has a place in the market, and will certainly appeal to many... it wasn't for me. Typical... the one sauce so far that has plenty of portion, and the flavour didn't appeal. Murphy, you're a devil, you are! Grin Icon

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 11th of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

We are a family who have a lot of time for Pasta dishes and cheese. Every week, we have at least two cheesy pasta meals. Usually macaroni and cheese in fact. The other night I thought I would do something a bit different with this 3 cheeses sauce.

Into a pot of boiling water with salt and oil, I added about 250 grams macaroni pasta. I boiled this until it was just cooked and set the pasta aside. Then I cut some bacon into chunks, chopped onion rustically and then fried these off with some mixed vegetables as well. In a baking dish I poured the pasta, vegetables and bacon and then added the pasta sauce. I did find that the amount of sauce was lacking even when I kept in the line of the amount of pasta I did. Usually I use a whole bag of pasta which would have needed two bags of this sauce.

I baked the pasta mixture in the oven, topped with grated Edam cheese. The smell of dinner was lovely. I served this pasta up to my family. My toddler ate a few pieces of pasta but seemed largely unimpressed. I believe this was due to the onion and vegetables though. My eldest was able to tell me that she didn't like the vegetables in it. She happily ate the pasta and bacon though. My husband was not all that impressed with the meal either.

I personally found the sauce to be slightly tasteless. It was definitely creamy, but not as cheesy as we tend to like. After the meal I had a lot of leftovers but no takers. I ended up taking the remains to work for lunch which meant it went a bit further. I'm disappointed that I didn't go with my first thought, which was that it would make a great topper to scalloped potatoes! I think it would have been more successful that way.

A white sauce or cheese sauce is easy enough to make in my opinion, so I would be less likely to buy this one. Still, there are plenty of other flavours in the range which I would happily buy so it's no reflection on the range at all. I just think different flavours appeal to different people and this one, didn't appeal.

Click here to read the profile of raeofsunshine

Review by: raeofsunshine (Raewyn)
Dated: 4th of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

We were lucky enough to be given some of this three cheeses sauce to try. I say lucky because my 5 year old absolutely loves cheesy pasta so I knew it would be right up her alley.

The basic recipe as suggested on the pack is super-easy to make... cook some pasta, heat the sauce, mix together - so easy to whip up when you are in a hurry. It gives suggestions for additions - I decided to go with their suggestion of the salami to keep it simple (no additional frying up). I also decided to make a garlic breadcrumb topping for an extra flavour burst.

I went with their maximum amount of pasta (300g) but I wish I'd only used 200g. There definitely wasn't enough sauce to go around it all. This would unfortunately mean the meal wouldn't go as far. They suggest it does 4 servings, so I guess it would depend how hungry you are!

Taste-wise it was OK, and my daughter had 3 helpings before I put a halt on it! So a definite tick from her. My husband and I both enjoyed it too, and I could definitely taste different cheeses - quite different from standard macaroni cheese that I'd normally make. Because I didn't have to add any extra cheese (although I decided to put some in the topping anyway), it probably worked out fairly economical in comparison to making macaroni cheese (or something similar) from scratch.

It's certainly easy to use, the packet tears open easily, and it's easy to get every last bit from the packet. Therefore I'd certainly buy it again to have on hand for quick meals, however it wouldn't be something I'd use all the time, as I prefer to cook from scratch if I have time. However, let's face it, we don't always have time to cook, and this is probably quicker (and cheaper) than getting takeaways!

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 2nd of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

After a day of baking and going to the beach we wanted something quick and easy for dinner and this fit both categories. Extremely easy to make. We used chicken and salami and fresh parsley. The taste was fantastic and had both girls asking for more.

We used San Remo Curls 250g pasta and while that was cooking in salted water cooked the chicken and lightly heated the salami and some onions. From her herb garden cut some fresh parsley. Once the pasta was cooked drained it and then in that same pot added the Wattie's Italian Creamy Three Cheeses Pasta sauce. Gently heated then threw all of the ingredients in and then gave a quick stir and all done.

Only problem I could say is the sauce only just made it over everything. Think if I had used the 300g of Pasta which it recommended would of been a big stretch for the sauce to cover everything and still get the taste going through. Think if you add heaps of extras best to use only about 200g to 250g of pasta as just would not be able to cover everything.

Definitely makes for a great meal. So simple to make, probably faster than going to your local takeaways and tastes fantastic. Definitely plan on having this is the cupboards from now on and has a really descent price as well.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.8
Product reviews for listing 1301: Choc Fudge Brownies  -  Produced by Domino's Pizza

Product image for Choc Fudge Brownies 5 moist, rich, bite sized brownies that come with a super freaky fudge dipping sauce.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Focus 90% of your time on solutions and only 10% of your time on problems."
Anthony J. D'Angelo, The College Blue Book

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream