Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 30th March 2020 - 11:05:39

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Clothing & Footwear > Kidswear > Love To Swaddle UP review

« Clumsy Duck reviewClumsy DuckDefiance reviewDefiance »

Score: 9.3/10  [8 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 4854 - Love To Swaddle UP
Brand / Manufactured by: Love To...

Love To Swaddle UP
Price:
$42.00
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Baby First

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Love To Swaddle UP product reviews

Welcome to Love To Swaddle UP, the Original and Innovative Baby Swaddle which allows your baby to sleep in their natural position with arms up.

Swaddle baby with arms UP : Medical research suggests that babies should be swaddled in their natural position with arms up. With hands naturally in the wing position babies can bring their hands to their mouth or gently touch their cheeks. These actions are very important for two main reasons: it helps the baby self soothe therefore settle better and babies learn about the world through hand to mouth actions even when they sleep. Therefore having access to their mouth can assist with development. In a Love To Swaddle UP baby is snugly swaddled, helping reduce startle reflex, but still has access to their hands and stays safely wrapped all night long!

SIZING - According to your babies weight.
Small: 3 - 6kgs
Medium: 6 - 8.5kgs
Large: 8.5 - 11kgs

Love To Swaddle UP is the original & innovative swaddle that allows your baby to sleep in their natural position, with their arms up.

When swaddling, don't deprive your baby of access to their hands. Swaddled babies who have access to their hands can settle better and sleep longer.

Super fast and easy to use. Most importantly Love To Swaddle UP helps your baby stay wrapped all night long! Even dad will be a wrap expert!

    •  Place your baby's legs into unzipped wrap
    •  Place your baby's hands into corners of wings
    •  Zip up to the top...... off to sleep you go!

Colours:
    •  White
    •  Pink
    •  Grey
    •  Blue

Check out Baby First onlineClick here to see all the listings for Baby First Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
baby   safe   sleep   swaddle
Other listings you may be interested in:
Pete's Jeans - Women's ThermalsPete's Jeans - Women's Thermals
Rating: 9.0
Cactus WK SupertrousersCactus WK Supertrousers
Rating: 9.5
Tootsy Baby SetTootsy Baby Set
Rating: 9.6
Minti Children's ClothingMinti Children's Clothing
Rating: 7.6
Teeny Weeny MerinoTeeny Weeny Merino
Rating: 9.5
Merino Kids Go Go BagsMerino Kids Go Go Bags
Rating: 9.8
Mokopuna Merino Cosy HatMokopuna Merino Cosy Hat
Rating: 10.0
Bebe by Minihaha childrens wearBebe by Minihaha childrens wear
Rating: 10.0
Bobux shoesBobux shoes
Rating: 10.0
Lined Waterproof OveralsLined Waterproof Overals
Rating: 10.0
Silly Billyz Long Sleeve BibsSilly Billyz Long Sleeve Bibs
Rating: 9.0
Grobag Baby Sleeping Bags 2.togGrobag Baby Sleeping Bags 2.tog
Rating: 10.0
InVenta Sleep BagInVenta Sleep Bag
Rating: 9.6

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of hoollypoolly

Review by: hoollypoolly (Holly)
Dated: 13th of August, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Durability:
Score 9 out of 10
Age Appropriate:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Before my son was even born I knew this was going to be the swaddle for him. In every scan we had he'd have his hands up by his face and I was proven correct once he was born. Every swaddle which had his hands down he'd break out of and get annoyed at but as soon as he was put in the Love To Dream swaddle he was content. He was born really small and the small swaddle was perfect for him right from birth. The double zip is also perfect for nappy changes in the middle of the night.

So we've moved through all the different sizes and during the heat of summer they even make a lite version which was so useful. As we transitioned him slowly out of the love to dream we put him in the 50:50 from their range which allowed one hand to be out at a time, this made the transition easy as I could release one hand at a time until he was used to being free.

Initially you may look at the price and think it's a little expensive but you can't put a price on sleep. If your bub likes having their hands free this is the best swaddle on the market to keep them snuggled up but still have access to their hands. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this to anyone who was having a baby.

Click here to read the profile of danlish

Review by: danlish (Alesha)
Dated: 31st of May, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Durability:
Score 10 out of 10
Age Appropriate:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I first heard about Love To Swaddle Up when I had my first child 4 years ago. They had just come out and unfortunately my son was that little bit too old for swaddling. 4 years on and I have just had my second child and this was the perfect opportunity to try out the swaddle! Armed with a gift voucher in hand we got the SMALL size swaddle. My son is a big baby (4.6 kilos) and the small size goes to 6 kilos. It definitely is fitting and I can't imagine him being able to wear it when he weighs 6 kilos, but boy does it do the job!

My son, since birth has preferred his hands up rather than down, he was always sneaking a hand up and out and it was getting cold and waking him up. This sleep sack allows him to sleep with his hands up and soothe himself back off to sleep without startling himself and also means I don't have to constantly re-wrap him after feeding, which for me is fantastic as a sleep deprived mother.

I would not normally pay $40 for something like this, but now that I have one I could not live without it. This innovative idea has become an essential product in our household and I would recommend one to any new mother!

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 5th of November, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Durability:
Score 8 out of 10
Age Appropriate:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Having worked in a daycare centre with under two's for many years I have seen so many different sleeping gadgets, safety sleeps, swaddles, sleeping bags to name a few that when I was pregnant with my daughter I was pretty sure that I knew what to go for. I had always had in my head that a sleeping bag would be my best bet, I had seen many babies put to bed in there Love To Swaddle UPs, and always thought to myself 'why would you make your baby sleep with it's arms up like that so they can't move', I personally thought it was a bit mean.

Anyway as I had my scans during pregnancy I started seeing that at each one (and I had a few) that my little Miss always had her arms up by her head. I decided to investigate the Love To Swaddle UP further for this reason and as a result of this found that the swaddle was designed this way to make the baby be able to sleep in it's natural position, with their arms up. I no longer thought this was a mean way to make your baby sleep as it now made a lot of sense as to why this was, so much so that I went and brought one to try on my newborn baby.

The Love To Swaddle Up comes in a range of colours suitable for both genders blue, pink, grey and white, I went with the pink, but all of the colours looked really nice and were in pastel shades. I loved how this swaddle supported my daughter to sleep in a natural position which she was familiar with, rather than her having to sleep with her arms down by her side as she would if was wrapped or swaddled in the usual way, she was always a great sleeper from a newborn and perhaps it was partly to do with this.

What I liked the most about this is that it comes in a range of different sizes to suit the different stages of development which your baby goes through and helps them to transition to sleeping freely without a sleeping aid such as Love To Swaddle UP. With the next size up having a zip on either side so that you can slowly wean them to sleeping with one arm out and then both arms out, followed by a standard sleep sack in the same brand.

I'd definetely recommend this for parents of newborn babies, especially if you are having trouble with your baby going to sleep or if you have a super wriggly little one.

Click here to read the profile of rachelb

Review by: rachelb (Rachel)
Dated: 2nd of September, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Durability:
Score 8 out of 10
Age Appropriate:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This was one product I wished I had heard about when I was pregnant so I could have used this from an early age. I purchased a second hand one when my baby was a bit older and found it amazing. I had a very wriggly baby from an early age and found wrapping her quite a challenge and keeping her wrapped all night was even more of a struggle.

I love that this comes in a variety of colours. Your not limited to the standard pink or blue. Its great that it helps them to be in a natural position and doesn't limit the movement in their hips. I know with this brand there is one where you can zip off the wings for when you start to transition them to not being wrapped anymore, I also had one of these and found it really helpful.

I did notice that I got a little yellowing around where the hands are placed due to my baby trying to suck her fists, it doesn't look very pretty but this could happen to any product. It didn't affect its use in anyway.

I would definitely recommend this to new parents to use, especially if you have a wriggly baby

Click here to read the profile of haykay

Review by: haykay (Haley)
Dated: 18th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Durability:
Score 9 out of 10
Age Appropriate:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

At first I was a bit sceptical about these but had heard great things from friends that had used them.

With my first child we use to swaddle with wraps but had to make sure he had a hand out to suck on. This hand got very cold during the night and he would eventually wriggle both hands free. We eventually gave up and just put him in a sleeping bag and checked him through the night to make sure he was warm.

When my second son was born I was determined that I would get him use to being swaddled hoping that it would mean he would sleep better than my first. This dream started off well but by day 6 I was back in hospital with him on a billi-bed for 7 days so no swaddling was done. When we got home there was no way he was going to let me swaddle him however, he was a very restless sleeper and we were having trouble with his upper body getting cold during the night.

I then decided to try the swaddle up, thinking that at least his hands were accessible to him but would not get cold. I read the packet and at first questioned whether the small would fit my 5kg baby. The length was definitely long enough but was unsure about the width. Once I put it on it made sense that it needed to be a cosy fit so that baby felt swaddled. It also stated on the packet how you should dress your child underneath depending on the temperature. I did not agree with this recommendation as we have had some very cold nights and choose to put a merino blanket on the lower half of him. This seemed to keep him warm and was surprised how warm his hands were.

So I have been surprised - bubs is settling quickly while in swaddle-up and is sleeping settled and longer. Definitely recommend this product and will be buying many of these as gifts for mums to be. They save on the confusion of how to swaddle - which can be very fiddly and as a mum you can sleep knowing that baby is warm. I would however suggest having a couple of these so that they can be washed as bubs does suck on their hands and can get quite wet.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 7th of January, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Durability:
Score 10 out of 10
Age Appropriate:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I am hooked! I simply love this zip up swaddle and the hours of sleep it gives my darling daughter and consequently me and my husband! I will definitely be recommending these to friends with new-born's and will be using them again in the future myself. When pregnant I looked at these wraps so many times but just wasn't sure as I hadn't heard much about them and felt a little like I would be mean to zip my child into something. Now however I am a complete fan and am looking forward to trying the 50/50 swaddle when the time comes to transition to a sleeping bag.

I started using this when my baby was 3months old and I have to say that I love the fact that the packaging and sizing is catered to babies actual size (in Kg's) rather than age. I have brought so many things that are size '3 month old' that are way to big on her and it is always disappointing. When I first started using this she was just over the 3kg mark and she is now 5kg and the swaddle has fitted perfectly the entire time. I love that its so easy to use - for me or anyone else in the family - this is especially important as it means anyone can put my daughter to bed if need be. Simply lay your child on the swaddle and zip them into it - its that easy! Your baby can reach his/her arms to self settle if need be or you can still use a dummy which is great as it suits every child. Its also great that it suits all climates - at the moment its nappy only underneath the swaddle in this hot and humid weather but previously my girl would wear all in ones underneath no problems.

One of the biggest compliments that I can pay this swaddle is the fact that it brings sleep! Any parent out there will no how golden this is! Before using this my girl was getting out of her wrap and wanting to sleep with her arms up by her head. I wasn't worried about her sleeping with her arms up aside from the fact she still has her startle reflex and as soon as her arms were out and up she would wake herself up. This swaddle stopped this immediately. It was also a key part of a successful first and in fact several holidays/nights away from home where her routine and sleeping patterns continued to stay the same. I am adamant that this swaddle had a key part in this. It was a comfort to her I think to still have this familiar link to her own bed at home and because she was still swaddled in something familiar to her she slept really good while we were away even though she was in different beds.

There is nothing I don't like about this swaddle. I can't wait till I can share it with friends and hope they too will find the same success. Totally recommend this to others Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 3rd of November, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Durability:
Score 9 out of 10
Age Appropriate:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I used these zip up swaddles from the time my baby was 2 months old until she was about 8 months old. Honestly I wish that I had found them years ago. Our first baby slept very poorly and needed to be held all the time. I tried swaddling her, but I couldn't get the thing tight enough or to stay on. As a result we co-slept for a long time.

Baby number 2 is a very different beast. She needs to sleep alone, and doesn't have to be held all the time. However, we did find swaddling helped. She took to these swaddle bags immediately. They are so easy to use as well. Simply change baby, put on whatever under clothes suit the weather and then zip the bag up. Baby's whole body including arms are in there. At first it seems cruel, but actually it's very re-assuring for a little baby and reminds them of the womb.

Our baby would happily suck on her hand through the bag and drift off to sleep. Of course, with the dribbling and sucking on the hand, the bag was easily discoloured there. The stains didn't wash out, and the spilling seems to have bleached the fabric. Still, the bag itself is in good working order. We used these for months and even got the other sizes in the range. The only reason we stopped was because she was starting to roll and move a lot in her sleep. So she needed the use of her hands to rescue herself in the night.

Click here to read the profile of devilprincess

Review by: devilprincess (Lauren)
Dated: 24th of October, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Durability:
Score 10 out of 10
Age Appropriate:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

In my first week of using this swaddle I found myself washing it 4 times due to a spilly bub but it did give me the opportunity to review it thoroughly, washing and drying it both on the line in the sun and in the dryer. It withstood everything I, or should I say my son, threw at it from spilled milk to poo explosions and no marks we left after a quick clean.

My son loves it too, going to sleep with only few little grumblings to start with and then after a week he drifted off without a sound. When he wakes up he can reach his covered hands and suck on them through the fabric to put himself back to sleep if he wants.

There were two minor things I didn't really like about this swaddle. The first was the zip, which I thought would be more useful if it went further down to the bottom, I have quite a tall boy and I found I had to lift his legs quite high to put them in but if the zip was further down I wouldn't have had this problem and it would have made nappy changes easier. The second was the seat belt hole which, along with the zip, I thought it should be further down because it was right under my son's bum so I couldn't use it in the car but if it were lower down it would have been perfect.

I really liked this swaddle and it is definitely one of the best ones I have used. It is very easy to put on a squirming child and it mimics the natural way a baby sleeps which I think is an important feature.

If you or anyone you know is struggling with swaddling a child to sleep, give this Love To Swaddle Up a go, I would definitely recommend it.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Clothing & Footwear'...

Score: 9.8
Product reviews for listing 4088: Merino Kids Go Go Bags -  Brand / Manufactured by: Merino Kids

Product image for Merino Kids Go Go BagsAward Winning Baby Sleep Bag

The international award winning Go Go Bag is a 100% natural baby sleep bag designed for your baby and toddlers safety and comfort.

Made using only the finest merino and 100% cotton.

Available in two sizes 0-2 years, and 2-4 years and in both a standard and winter weight version.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Proof that God doesn't exist: If God created the earth for mankind, why is it that we can only live on a less than a quarter of it?"
anonymous

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream