Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 25th August 2019 - 16:45:57

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Carbonated Drinks > Lift Plus review

« Tuna Cheese Munchie Mix reviewTuna Cheese Munchie MixAndromeda reviewAndromeda »

Score: 8.0/10  [14 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 47 - Lift Plus
Brewed/Bottled by Coca Cola Amatil Ltd

Lift Plus
Price:
varies
Available:
Almost anywhere

Lift Plus product reviews

A great tasting, cabonated drink with Guarana, B-vitamins and Ginseng that's ideal for those times of increased physical or mental effort, when you need a lift.



Tags:
drink   energy   guarana   taurine   vitamin b
Other listings you may be interested in:
Teza - VelvetberryTeza - Velvetberry
Rating: 8.8
Pete's Natural - Feijoa LemonadePete's Natural - Feijoa Lemonade
Rating: 9.8
Fanta - StrawberryFanta - Strawberry
Rating: 9.0
SodaStream Classics - Cream SodaSodaStream Classics - Cream Soda
Rating: 10.0
McCashins 2009 Marlborough Sauvignon BlancMcCashins 2009 Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc
Rating: 8.8
Bundaberg Lemon, Lime and BittersBundaberg Lemon, Lime and Bitters
Rating: 7.3
Green, Jasmine and PearGreen, Jasmine and Pear
Rating: 7.9
Lothlorien Feijoa Wine - MediumLothlorien Feijoa Wine - Medium
Rating: 9.3
Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit with Aloe VeraNekta Liquid Kiwifruit with Aloe Vera
Rating: 9.0
SodaStream Waters Fruits - Pink GrapefruitSodaStream Waters Fruits - Pink Grapefruit
Rating: 9.3
Aroha Sauvingnon Blanc and SaffronAroha Sauvingnon Blanc and Saffron
Rating: 7.9
SodaStream Waters Fruits - Blood OrangeSodaStream Waters Fruits - Blood OrangeSipahh Straws : BananaSipahh Straws : Banana
Rating: 8.4

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 29th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.8/10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 5 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 5 out of 10

Energy style drinks, there are plenty to choose from, each offering to boost your energy or increase your physical or mental abilities when they are lacking. I have tried a few energy drinks in my time. Some have been sent to meby KIWIreviews for review, while others, like lift plus, I have purchased for myself. Those that drink energy drinks have their favourites. For me personally 'V' is my energy drink of choice.

I purchased my first lift plus oneday while waiting for school to finish and my kids to come out. The joys of mid afternoon tiredness with the convenience of the local dairy being across the road from the school. I had gone in to get my usual 'V' but discovered the display of lift plus cans on special for just one dollar. When it cost around the three dollar mark for a 'V' I decided I would instead try this lift plus...can't beat a dollar afterall.

Sadly I wish I had bought a 'V'. I did not like the taste of this drink at all. It was nicely chilled but the flavour was sweet and just not for me. I was glad that it was only a small can I had purchased but even so I still did not finish it. A few small mouthfuls was all I could muster. It just was not nice at all. I don't know why, or what it is that I don't like, I just don't like it lol My husband however, loves the stuff lol

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 1st of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 4.8/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 3 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 3 out of 10

Last year I would have given this drink 10/10. It was invariably my favourite drink, and I used to drink litres of it a week, while I worked. But Coca-Cola weren't happy with it apparently. They changed the appearance of the cans, and changed the sizes of the cans to the larger 500mL.

Having drunk enough of the previous cans, I noticed a change in flavor, and I enquired with them as to whether they had changed the metals in the can, or altered the formula for Lift Plus. I was assured that nothing had changed, and that they would send me a voucher for a couple of free Lift Plus drinks.

Well, those vouchers never arrived, and several weeks later, the Facebook page was all excited about the successful release of their new formula. I don't know whether I was more disappointed at them lying to me, or the fact that I've lost my favourite drink.

I've tried drinking it on a few occasions, and it became far too sickly and sweet, and I end up being unable to finish the 500mL can. I'm not a fan of the new formula. And have since switched to drinking Frucor's 'V' energy drinks instead.

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 21st of May, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10

Back in the day...I enjoyed the odd can or two of left plus, not being a huge fan of energy drinks but this drink seemed different not as strong, so I found it easier to drink as a pick me up after a long night or for keeping me awake if I needed to cram for exams etc. If I needed a pick me up I would drink it straight from the can and bam I would be full of energy and wide awake, but I prepared to drink the lift when mixed with orange juice or sprite lemonade, which sort of took the instant energy boost away but made for a tasty refreshing beverage!

Despite being marketed as an energy drink, lift plus has only slightly more caffeine (4mg) than diet coke, which is an interesting fact as I seem to get more of a lift with lift than I do from drinking coke so maybe it is all in my head or is it the guarana and ginseng that give me the lift and not the caffeine?? I prefer to drink it chilled as it just seems more refreshing.

When it first came out I thought man what a small can and usually I bought them from the dairy which are usually dearer anyway and as a teenager I wasn't made of money so eventually I needed to get wiser and started buying them from the supermarket and by buying the multi packs I saved quite a bit which was a bonus!

A few years ago I saw an add for lift plus where two cans...one lift plus and the other lift plus extra where they were having a competition to see which was the best lift drink etc and it made me think of the old days!! So on my next visit to the supermarket I bought a 4 pack of lift plus drinks and after a few days in the fridge I cracked one open and all the memories from my teenage years come flooding back after the first mouthful and for some reason the lift tasted better, not at all what I remember as a younger person.

It was a pleasant taste and it gave me a boost of energy on a day that needed that little bit extra energy from feeling unwell. I think I will continue to buy as it is yummy and I do enjoy the taste and that extra pick me up is always needed.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 6th of January, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10

I haven't drunk Lift Plus in years, so I decided to get a can of it yesterday as part of my weekly shop. I love energy drinks but have been avoiding them somewhat, due to pregnancy and then breast feeding. Now I'm having the concessional coffee though, so I figured that an energy drink wouldn't hurt too much. They also include vitamins which can be helpful when you feel run down.

I tried my can a couple of ways. Firstly I cracked the can open this morning and drank it chilled. The taste was very very sweet, but it didn't have that tell-tale guarana aftertaste. It tasted a lot like a lemon jelly or a lemon boiled lolly. Super citrus and sweet. The next thing i tried was making a non-alcoholic cocktail. I love inventing these because I often go to parties and am sober drinker anyway. The one I made was like a punch. So the base was Madame Flavour Mint and Lavender tisane. I then added equal parts orange juice and Lift Plus. The flavour was delicious and not as sweet as the drink by itself. I could taste the mint but the lemon flavour came through really strongly. However, it wasn't a sweet lemon anymore it was a sour more true lemon flavour.

The next way I tried it was luke-warm. This time the sweet lemony taste was shadowed by a salty after taste as well. It was in some ways much nicer warm. That might just be me though, I'm not into super sweet drinks after all. I'm not sure I would drink this often in future, but it could be a nice change for parties in my punch.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 5th of January, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.3/10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 4 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10

Well when I was in my clubbing teens and doing cadets i would have one of these drinks on hand all the time. My mate and I were addicted to them, we would have 4 + a day which isn't the best thing to do. They would keep us up when we needed them and we were able to get by on little sleep.

Once I got pregnant 5 years ago, I stopped drinking lift plus as it wasnt doing anything for me. Now i taste it and it gives a bit of a kick with a sour taste that i cant stand anymore.

The can and bottles are very eye appealing and with the yellow it stands out it is great for a pick me up prob not the best to drink as much as I use to. If your needing a quick pick me up I would recommend it, I do feel however these can get addictive so it would be a every so often thing not a every time you need a drink thing

Click here to read the profile of annalise

Review by: annalise (Annalise)
Dated: 12th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10

Like many of the other reviewers here I don't really enjoy the other carbonated energy drinks on the market but have found myself a winner in Lift Plus. Unlike the other energy drinks I have tried it doesn't have the "salty "after taste, yet it is not too sweet or sickly either.
The price varies greatly depending on when and where you buy it - but it is readily available at most dairies, supermarkets and service stations.
I don't consume much in the way of caffeinated beverages but do seem to get a slight boost from drinking a can/bottle of this. Some of the other energy drinks I have tried have done the same but then there was a feeling of deflation when the caffeine wore off which I have not experienced with Lift Plus.
In short I found the taste great, would buy it again and found it fit for purpose.

Click here to read the profile of tigerlilynz

Review by: tigerlilynz (Mellissa)
Dated: 27th of April, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 6 out of 10

I love this drink as an alternative to V drinks and the like, as I dont like the other competitors flavours. Where as Lift plus is more of a drink that i would enjoy drinking and finishing. Its not too syrupy or sickly sweet.

i'm 33 yrs old and have4 children under 7, so i can get pretty tired. i mostly buy this drink when we go for family drives, or when i go for a walk in the sun on a pay day.

it is very refreshing and energising for me.

only down side is that i dont have have nails and have probs opening the tab, but this is a drink i will keep buying

Click here to read the profile of flappers02

Review by: flappers02 (Brad)
Dated: 12th of November, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10

I purchase an energy drink every morning and it is either a Lift Plus or a V . The taste of Lift Plus is great and it does give you a good kick start to the day , buy it again you bet . The value for money in my opinion its the best on the market as it is one of the cheapest and is right up with the best for taste and for giving you a Lift (ha ha) .So over all the appeal to Lift Plus has to be high as it has a great taste , value for money is great and most of all gives you a great boost .

Click here to read the profile of phoenixslip

Review by: phoenixslip (Natarsha)
Dated: 31st of August, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10

I love this drink as an alternative to V drinks and the like, as I dont like the other competitors flavours. Where as Lift plus is more of a drink that i would enjoy drinking and finishing. Its not too syrupy or sickly sweet.

i'm 32 yrs old and have two young girls, so i can get pretty tired. i mostly buy this drink when we go for family drives, or when i go for a walk in the sun on a pay day.

it is very refreshing and energising for me.

Click here to read the profile of missvicqui

Review by: missvicqui (Victoria)
Dated: 5th of May, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10

Lift Plus is by far the best energy drink around. It doesnt have that bitter taste to it that ones like V and Mother have.

The only time I stopped drinking Lift Plus was when I was pregnant. The price is around the same price as all the other energy drinks on the market and comes in different sizes too.

Lift Plus really does give you the lift you need!!

Click here to read the profile of karen33

Review by: karen33 (Karen)
Dated: 11th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10

I've never been a big fan of energy drinks, don't like V or Red Bull, but Lift+ has always been one of my favs! I think it has a nicer taste than other energy drinks and although I don't get to have it very often (I have a baby who is still breast feeding) I sneak one in every so often :) YUM!

Click here to read the profile of axiath

Review by: axiath (Diana)
Dated: 18th of October, 2009

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10

An old favourite of mine, and still one of the best tasting energy drinks to date.

Not only does it taste GREAT this drink will pick you up without making you feel groggy. Take that, V.

Click here to read the profile of boggie

Review by: boggie (Hayden)
Dated: 28th of June, 2004

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10

Has to be my favourite energy drink. Got me through many a highschool exam after a night of cramming.

Its taste is not overpowering and the effects are almost instant. I have also found Lift+ useful in aiding headaches from working at the computer all day.

Price is like all other energy drinks, a little on the dear side, but worth it I say.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 12th of October, 2003

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Buy it Again:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10

Affordable and appealing, this beverage has to be the kingpin of the energy drinks. Available in two sizes, the 250ml can and the 375ml bottle, and in single serves, 4-packs and 6-packs, it's inexpensive in any quantity.

TASTE:
With a substantial amount of the boosters available in the majority of other drinks of this nature, it carries a taste that covers the somewhat tangy flavour of guarana and B-vits, a taste I personally don't enjoy. This flavour-masking makes Lift+ my Number One choice for wakeup juice.

BUY IT AGAIN:
By now, I ought to have shares in the company! Due to a chronic case of recurrent hayfever, I have a lot of trouble breathing. Don't ask me how, but a can of Lift+ clears my nose up, kills the sneeze-making itch for a few hours, and gives me a good boost to get on with my day. This stuff got any better, it ought to require a prescription.

VALUE FOR MONEY:
Available almost anywhere, the prices range wildly. Best deal I have found is Pak'n'Save at $1.09 per 355ml can, or Foodtown at less than $5 per 4-pack of cans. The bottles are good value too, but can be a little too much for a single serving or a quick grab'n'go slurp.

APPEAL:
What can I say, a total YUM experience.

Top notch CC, top notch.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 7.2
Product reviews for listing 7436: Granite - Ginger Zing -  Brand Lifeforce Tonics

Product image for Granite - Ginger ZingInfuse your body daily with our potent, raw, organic lifeforce tonic; Ginger Zing. Tangy apple cider vinegar, sweet floral honey, spicy ginger, maca root and siberian ginseng. A powerful immune booster, loaded with antioxidants, vitamins and minerals. Assists with hormonal balance and boosting the libido.

A great asset for the athlete. Use both pre and post workout, and for endurance events. You will be energized and illuminated!

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Fiction is obliged to stick to possibilities. Truth isn't."
Mark Twain (1835 - 1910)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream