Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 23rd July 2019 - 19:05:47

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Pastries > Pam's Cheese Sausage Rolls review

« National Treasure reviewNational Treasurerearviewmirror reviewrearviewmirror »

Score: 8.9/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 456 - Pam's Cheese Sausage Rolls
Manufactured by Pam's

Pam's Cheese Sausage Rolls
Price:
 
Available:
Yes

Pam's Cheese Sausage Rolls product reviews

Ingredients
Pastry(50%):, Wheat Flour, Pastry Margarine [Beef Fat, Palm Oil, Water, Salt, Emulsifier(471,322 (soybean lecithin), Acidity Regulator (500,330), Colour (160a), Antioxidant (320)(contains palm nut and soybean products), Water], Filling (50%):, Water, Lamb (28%), Breadcrumbs [Wheat Flour, Water, Yeast, Salt, Vegetable Oil, Sugar, Vegetable Fibre, Soy Flour, Gluten, Emulsifier (481,472e,471), Acidity Regulator (341,263)], Cheese (milk product)(4.7%), Textured Soybean Protein, Salt, Flavour [Flavour Enhancer (621,627,631), milk product)], Spices



Tags:
cheese   frozen   meat   pastry   sausage
Other listings you may be interested in:
Cadbury Chocolate Biscuits FreddoCadbury Chocolate Biscuits Freddo
Rating: 6.8
Uncle Ben's Express Rice : Long Grain RiceUncle Ben's Express Rice : Long Grain Rice
Rating: 9.1
Choc Chippies Muesli BarChoc Chippies Muesli Bar
Rating: 6.5
Turkish Bread - Low-Fat Garlic BreadTurkish Bread - Low-Fat Garlic Bread
Rating: 7.7
Simon Gault Home Cuisine - Mexican SeasoningSimon Gault Home Cuisine - Mexican Seasoning
Rating: 9.1
Pork and Cabbage DumplingsPork and Cabbage Dumplings
Rating: 6.0
Huka Honey HiveHuka Honey Hive
Rating: 9.0
M&Ms - CoconutM&Ms - Coconut
Rating: 7.0
Americana pizzaAmericana pizza
Rating: 8.5
Edmonds Sweet Muffin MixEdmonds Sweet Muffin Mix
Rating: 10.0
Jewel of India : Lamb Korma WrapJewel of India : Lamb Korma Wrap
Rating: 8.0
Turkish Bread - Gourmet Garlic Bread with CheeseTurkish Bread - Gourmet Garlic Bread with Cheese
Rating: 9.0
McDonalds - Grand AngusMcDonalds - Grand Angus
Rating: 8.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 27th of August, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Fillings:
Score 8 out of 10
Pastry:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10

I love sausage rolls and they are always a must at any of our family gatherings, whether it be barbecues, birthdays, morning teas or lunches the good old sausage roll is always sure to make its presence. These sausages are very convenient to use, you just have to separate out however many of the rolls that you want to cook and then cut them to size. Being able to cut them to size is awesome as it means that you can keep them large if serving them up for part of your dinner, or a middle sized portion if making as part of a morning tea shout at work, or for children's birthday parties you can cut them into small bite sized pieces which are perfect for little mouths to eat.

These sausage rolls are especially tasty compared to other brands on the market as they contain cheese and I love anything cheesy. They go fantastic with a variety of sauces such as tomato, BBQ and sweet chilli and are always a welcome snack. I often use sausage rolls as part of a platter during a rugby game or other sports match along with some wedges, chicken nuggets and onion rings which go down especially well on a cold winters night.

The pastry on these sausage rolls is perfect, light, crisp and flaky. They are easy to chop up and cook in the oven to be ready for consumption in just 15 minutes. I usually have a packet of these in my freezer at all times which always works out great for those unexpected guests and also as a quick dinner, I've never had anyone say that they don't like eating these so I will continue to buy them as my go to sausage roll.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 9th of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Fillings:
Score 8 out of 10
Pastry:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10

These sausage rolls are so easy to cook and I love that I can cut to any size so small bite size pieces for the kids and slightly larger pieces for adults. Simple to heat and with a lot of different sauces you can have a tasty treat very easily. I usually buy and have some in the freezer but find that it is best for birthday parties and with three kids who are all in different months it is a lot of parties. Never had any issues with them going funny so easy to stock up.

I have tried the normal sausage rolls but find that everyone prefers the cheese taste but then it might be just that I prefer it so tend to buy it. The pastry stays nice and light, no soggy bits. I do find that sometimes the bottom does tend to burn but it doesn't affect the sausage filling, I just pull the bottom off.

Recommend to anyone who caters for kids.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 21st of January, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Fillings:
Score 10 out of 10
Pastry:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10

Yum these sausage rolls are the best out there! I am always buying and cooking these when going to the neighbours for a get together or an afternoon with friends... I am always guaranteed every single one will get eaten ~ especially when you team with a range of sauces as well. I also find they are great when you are catering for different age groups ~ adults and children alike all love these goodies ~ perhaps its a kiwi thing?

Often I will get these when they are on sale and just have a roll or two in the freezer for when its needed, Ive never had a problem with them spoiling or anything like that but then they would only ever be in my freezer for a month at the most. I prefer the cheese flavour to any others ~ it just adds that something extra (cheesy goodness) to the sausage rolls.

There are four rolls within the one packet of these sausage rolls which I have found to be great as if your careful you can actually just take one or two rolls off and save the rest which is great if you only need a few for lunch or dinner etc. I also like the way you are in control of how big or small you make them as they arent pre-cut! Definately recommend these to others!! :)

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 2nd of January, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Fillings:
Score 7 out of 10
Pastry:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10

Wrap anything in pastry and I am there to start eating. I grew up with frozen sausage rolls in the freezer....always a quick and hassle free dinner to cook up when nothing else was planned, and great for a preteenager to cook up when it was her turn to cook dinner. Grab out of the freezer, let defrost for 5 minutes which was always enough time to allow them to be prized apart and chopped into a suitable size to consume easily.

I am always a fan of cheese so having the extra bonus of yummo!! melting cheese throughout the sausage roll....life could not get any better. Pam's Cheese Sausage Rolls are also great to have on hand when unexpected guests arrive and need feeding or when you are invited somewhere and asked to bring a plate, whip them out of the freezer and 30 minutes later they are cooked and ready to take, or take as is and heat up at a friends place so they are cooked and ready to eat there so the cheese is at it's melty best.

The price is very reasonable for amount of sausage rolls in the pack and they can be cut to any size...make lots of little bite sized sausage rolls for a party...cut in half for a man's sized portion of sausage roll or cut into 4 to 6 pieces which is the perfect snack size.....so versatile it can compliment everyone's taste. Once cooked in the oven Pam's Cheese Sausage Rolls can be reheated again later and taste just as good.

Always good to keep in the freezer so make sure you keep an eye out for Pam's Cheese Sausage Rolls next time you are at the supermarket. A quick easy and no fuss meal, snack or party favour to have on hand.

Click here to read the profile of christinedixon

Review by: christinedixon (Christine)
Dated: 12th of October, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Fillings:
Score 9 out of 10
Pastry:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10

When ever I have a party Pam's Cheese Sausage Rolls are first on the shopping list, and can be purchased at all the major supermarkets.

Easy to prepare preheat your oven, remove from the plastic wrap, prick with a fork and slice into portions.
place on a oven tray and bake.
and then serve on a plate and watch them disappear
light and flaky puff pastry with a moist tasty sausage center simply delicious,and good value for money.

Click here to read the profile of mandaz79

Review by: mandaz79 (Amanda)
Dated: 26th of August, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Fillings:
Score 8 out of 10
Pastry:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10

Great value for money and they are so tasty and very handy to have in the freezer for parties and a quick snack. Very easy to prepare. Love the pastry, my favourite part. YUMMY

Click here to read the profile of cheekiedrakie

Review by: cheekiedrakie (Yvan)
Dated: 9th of December, 2004

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Fillings:
Score 9 out of 10
Pastry:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10

These are Great foods that you can basically have on demand! After being pulled from the freezer, and mins defrosting in the microwave, two minutes cutting in to bitesize chunks, 25mins in the oven (220.C), you're ready to go.
These cheese filled snacks are great for those unexpected guests or hungry nieces/nephews who turn up as almost unexpectedly as the 'Rellies' they bring with them. Or if you're stuck for ideas to take out.
In a mere half hour, you can have a feed ready and waiting for you.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.0
Product reviews for listing 7560: Innestyle Sauce - Double Garlic -  Produced by Innestyle Sauce Co.

Product image for Innestyle Sauce - Double GarlicA classic bolognese-style sauce that is extremely versatile, with a double-dose of Garlic.

Ingredients:
    •  Tomato Paste
    •  Tomato Puree
    •  Red Wine
    •  Mixed ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Forgive your enemies but never forget their names."
John F. Kennedy (1917-1963)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream