Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Saturday 19th October 2019 - 22:32:48

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Confectionery > Cadbury Chocolates Favourites review

« Why Can't Kiwis Fly reviewWhy Can't Kiwis FlyWatties Pick of the Crop Diced Apples reviewWatties Pick of the Crop Diced Apples »

Score: 9.3/10  [7 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 4248 - Cadbury Chocolates Favourites
Manufactured by Cadbury

Cadbury Chocolates Favourites
Price:
$9.19
Available:
All Supermarkets, The Warehouse

Cadbury Chocolates Favourites product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsMake the most of any get together with a box of cadbury favourites. Full of all your favourite cadbury bar brands in miniature. Favourites are a real crowd pleaser.

Our chocolatiers never turn up empty handed. A box of Cadbury Favourites has been specifically designed to magically melt away all resistance, brimming full of yum-alicious Cadbury mini bars. Cadbury Favourites - what to bring when you've but been told not to bring a thing.

Available in 300g box and, at Christmas, a 600g box.



Tags:
boost   cherry ripe   chocolate   crunchie   dairy milk   dream   favourites   flake   food   nzmade   party   present   presents   time out   turkish delights
Other listings you may be interested in:
Farrah's Wraps - Smoky ChipotleFarrah's Wraps - Smoky Chipotle
Rating: 9.5
Central Otago Rich Red Plum SauceCentral Otago Rich Red Plum Sauce
Rating: 9.8
Vege PrimaveraVege Primavera
Rating: 8.0
3Dees3Dees
Rating: 9.0
Vogel's Cranberry & Blackcurrant ClustersVogel's Cranberry & Blackcurrant Clusters
Rating: 9.4
Mini Baking BeansMini Baking Beans
Rating: 8.2
Pork BolognesePork Bolognese
Rating: 8.3
In-Salt - Coco-locoIn-Salt - Coco-loco
Rating: 8.4
The Elm CafeThe Elm Cafe
Rating: 8.8
SK BakerySK Bakery
Rating: 8.0
Italian Creations - Watties Tomato and Basil PestoItalian Creations - Watties Tomato and Basil Pesto
Rating: 8.9
Loaf Mini-Bites - Gooey Caramel BitesLoaf Mini-Bites - Gooey Caramel Bites
Rating: 9.0
The People's Pasta - Chicken & Bacon RaguThe People's Pasta - Chicken & Bacon Ragu
Rating: 9.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tessa771

Review by: tessa771 (Tessa)
Dated: 27th of June, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Our family loves Cadbury and these favourite boxes are amazing. Everyone gets to taste lots of different flavours and there is no complaining as there is a flavour for everyone. Generally there is always a good selection inside. Sometimes you will get some flavours more than others. But overall very happy with the selection inside. Usually never get more than a couple of cherry ripes which is great :) What else is great about the Cadbury favourites is they come in 2 different sized boxes. Lots of other chocolate boxes only have one size and sometimes that's just too small for what you need or too large.

These boxes also come in handy over Christmas time, we love to make up hampers for family friends etc and these always make the cut. Plus they occasionally come on sale for $5 a box and I always grab a couple then. So easy to take somewhere when you are invited but not sure what to bring as who doesn't love chocolate!! You know that when you get a Cadbury favourites box that even if you don't like everything in it, a friend/family member will always like the rest so there is never any wasted chocolate.

Such a great, delicious product!

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 12th of August, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Cadbury Favourites... the yummy individually wrapped treats that are just so hard to resist! When I think about Cadbury Favourites the first thing that springs to my mind is Christmas where there is always guaranteed to be a bowlful of these yummy chocolates out on the table just tempting you to eat them, and definitely not allowing you to stop at just one. Cadbury Favourites are without a doubt my favourite chocolates out of all of the boxed varieties on the market, there are no hidden surprises when you carefully unwrap the shiny wrappers away and peel them back to reveal your tasty treat, like in some chocolates where you can't be quite certain what you are going to bite into.

With so many flavours in each box there is sure to be a flavour for everyone so you really can't go wrong gifting these whether it be for a birthday or Christmas, or just to say a simple thank you they really are a winner. While my pick of the box would be the smooth flowing Caramello, the Mint Bubbly and the Flake, my family has there own personal picks the Crunchies, Boosts and Flakes. Though I'm not the fussiest person around I have to admit that I detest the Turkish Delights and the Cherry Ripes, I honestly can't think of anything worse, to be fair I don't know many people who actually do like these!

I would be happy to receive a box or 2 of these myself, and the only recommendation I could make to Cadbury regarding the chocolates is to have a box without the Turkish Delight and Cherry Ripes for those of us out there who are not fans. Other that this the boxes definitely offer great variety and a fair mix of each of the chocolates. A treat worth stocking up for when you see them in store for $5 throughout the year, a real bargain!

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 19th of October, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

To say Cadbury Favourites are my favourire box of chocs would be a lie lol My favourite are Cadbury Roses, mmmmmm :) But favourites are my second favourite lol However when it comes to bixed chocolates as a gift, then yes, Cadbury favourites takes the gold medal on that one. They advertisements are right, they are the perfect somethinv when nothing is expected. They offer a great selection which means everyones happy - if you are the sharing kind of course. The only gripe I would have us that its almost always inevitable that the box you buy as a gift has more of that persons least favourite everytime lol

These are a generous sized box of treats, but I truly believe, the shape of the box and its tallness leads you to believe you are getting more than yoy actually do. Its a little bit of trickery I think..but don't get me wrong, you are not limited by choice or numbers with these. In fact it is quite amazing how many treat sized bars you do actually get per package.

I do like that the boxes have the little clear window so you can see the selection inside, and with a wee shake around try and see if you may be treated to an extra one or two of your favourites. I also like thst, although not always successful, Cadbury do try to give you an even selection of favourites. Even though the priice is right for what you get, I do love it when I see these on special for $5 and its guaranteed that if I have the money on hand I will buy $20 worth *gasp* lol

All in all a great selection of chocolates for a fair price :)

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 23rd of July, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Favourites chocolates are simply the best out there!! You can never go wrong when buying a box of these - whether its for your own personal enjoyment, sharing with your partner/family/friends or using as a present - everyone's tastes are always catered for! Well providing they like chocolate that is!

I love that all the chocolates are individually wrapped, meaning if you do share these goodies there are no germs spread over all the chocolates! And again the convenience and variety of chocolates are factors that I love about this product. We often buy favourites at Christmas time and have them as "just in case" presents stashed away - and if we don't use them - we eat them ourselves!

One down side is that you never know how much of each type of chocolate you are going to get, so at times you get a lot more of one type than another. I just look at this as being part of the fun of it, but it might annoy some people. Another down side would be that these are quite over priced for what you get - you could spend a lot less on a full sized bar of chocolate however in todays world you pay for convenience so its just a part of the package :)

Definitely a product I recommend to others! Yum!!

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 1st of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

We love Cadbury's Favourites at our house. They are a great product, offering plenty for everyone. Every Christmas we buy about 6 of the 300g boxes and gift wrap them. The box is a slightly odd shape but not so out there that you can't easily wrap it for a gift. These are also the perfect addition to a gift basket or hamper. You can break them up between children in their stockings too.

Often we have people come visiting at Christmas that we didn't expect or get given a gift by someone who we didn't plan to give to. These boxes of chocolates are welcome at any time, and we make sure we can give a little box to those who give to us. These also make good gifts for the boss. A little buttering up never hurt, especially when you have a bonus they need to calculate.

If you have a social club or work fundraiser going on, you can use a box of favourites as one of the prizes. They make a good spot prize for discos and other events. On the other side of the fence, I love getting a box of Favourites for my birthday, mother's day or Christmas. They are the cheeky gift my daughter wants to get me so we can all have some. But it's a fun thing to share.

We mock squabble over our favourite Favourites. Mine are by far Cherry Ripe - yummy coconut and cherry are so good! and the Turkish Delight. My husband would fight me for the Turkish Delight, but he loves the Caramello as well. My daughters both just love chocolate in most forms. The only one they wouldn't eat is the Picnic. For me, the box holds childhood memories of my Nana and our weekly Crunchie Bars or growing up getting more go on a Moro. These really are just boxes of happy. The only way they get better is when its the 600g box you have in your hot little hand!

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 19th of May, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I am a HUGE fan of chocolate and chocolate bars and with this box I have the best of both worlds because there is such a variety of all the favourite chocolate bars inside, and each chocolate is a perfect mouthful of yummy goodness!! The perfect thing to buy as a present or a thank you to someone that has done a good deed, or take to that BBQ or function that requires you to bring a plate, I mean who doesn't like chocolate so you know this box will always be accepted and appreciated.

I must be a small number of people that actually choose and actually enjoy to eat the turkish delights and cherry ripes they are my absolute favourites within the favourite box, and am stoked that I am usually the only person to eat them so yay more for me.

If the box is bought as a plate option there is definitely a good chance everyone will like at least one chocolate in the box, so it makes perfect sense to take along a box to only function or occasion. Unfortunately the selections are placed at random so sometimes you get more of one type than another, and no matter how find you try to have a peek inside you can never be sure of what selection you will get.

These boxes make a great gift to give teachers, or friends, or family as presents and a great box to share with family and friends. Good size small treats of chocolatey goodness that just tend to hit the spot and curb that carving of chocolate without pigging out on a full size chocolate bar or block of chocolate. yes overpriced somewhat because full sized bars of chocolate are cheaper but these boxes are great because of the variety and convenience of all the different flavours in the one box.

I can't say it enough but these are perfect for any occasion or perfect for any person to receive as a pressie and I know I love to receive them....when bought on special they make nice cheap presents where you know they will always be received with open arms and many thanks of appreciation! You just can't go wrong!

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 14th of May, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

These are the best boxes of chocolate as they have something every one likes and they are all great (mostly) cadbury bars that have that real great cadbury chocolate taste. Whenever I buy a box of chocolates on occasions like christmas or fathers day I always get these as they always seem to come on good specials and they are good value for money.

With the taste I had to take it down one score as I can't stand Cherry Ripes in fact no one in our household can! When I buy a box of these I always pick them up and have a good look through the front window trying to find one that has the least possible amount of the putrid tasting things but we always seem to end up with heaps of them left over. I would go all out and say in terms of the ratios they seem to put a whole lot more Cherry Ripes in each box than they do any of the other flavours.

They are a great gift to buy for someone when they have helped you out with something or for the teacher too because they are cheap enough and you can assume everyone likes chocolate. Team it with a bunch of flowers if you really want to impress and you have the perfect cheap gift for someone. They seem to be what I will always buy if I have left things to the last minute. Oh and they are also great in stockings at Christmas as they take up so much room in the stocking lol.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.0
Product reviews for listing 4753: Oxford Sausage Roll
Manufactured by Oxford Pies

Product image for Oxford Sausage RollThe origins of the sausage roll are lost in the mists of history, but every good sausage roll has just one future... and it probably involves sauce.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Fiction is obliged to stick to possibilities. Truth isn't."
Mark Twain (1835 - 1910)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream