Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 19th September 2019 - 01:35:20

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Yoghurts > Fresh n Fruity Yoghurt review

« Dettol Cleaning Wipes Scrub N Wipe 75pk reviewDettol Cleaning Wipes Scrub N Wipe 75pkYour Baby Can Read reviewYour Baby Can Read »

Score: 8.5/10  [5 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 4178 - Fresh n Fruity Yoghurt
Brand / Manufacturer Fresh N Fruity

Fresh n Fruity Yoghurt
Price:
$5.69
Available:
selected retailers

Fresh n Fruity Yoghurt product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsFresh N Fruity Custard 6pk Custard Delight 6 X 150g 900g



Tags:
custard   dairyfood   fresh   nzmade   yoghurt
Other listings you may be interested in:
Oxford Bacon & Egg pieOxford Bacon & Egg pie
Rating: 9.3
Arborio RiceArborio Rice
Rating: 10.0
Cocavo - LightCocavo - Light
Rating: 9.3
Station Grill Rubs - AztecStation Grill Rubs - Aztec
Rating: 8.5
Brimstone PizzaBrimstone Pizza
Rating: 8.8
Wok Creations: Thai Green Curry Sauce Wok Creations: Thai Green Curry Sauce 
Rating: 8.1
GoBake Easy Frost Frosting MixGoBake Easy Frost Frosting Mix
Rating: 7.9
Pics Peanut Butter SlugsPics Peanut Butter Slugs
Rating: 9.5
Kidscare Rice WheelsKidscare Rice Wheels
Rating: 8.9
Genghis Khan - Real Mongolian BBQ BuffetGenghis Khan - Real Mongolian BBQ Buffet
Rating: 10.0
Dairy Milk PeppermintDairy Milk Peppermint
Rating: 8.1
Cream Wafer Sandwich BiscuitsCream Wafer Sandwich Biscuits
Rating: 7.9
Fry's PopsFry's Pops
Rating: 8.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 22nd of August, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Texture:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When it comes to yoghurt you really can't beat Fresh'n Fruity, the other brands just don't seem to compare, every now and then we may buy another brand such as Meadow Fresh or Yoplait because they are on sale and the price we will save buying these over Fresh'n Fruity is considerable, but there just not the same so really it isn't worth it and it's one of those things we soon end up regretting.

Now I love yoghurt and I love custard so when I saw that there were custard yoghurts on the supermarket shelf I was a little bit excited it seemed to me what might be like a mixture of heaven. Though at the same time I did wonder what this combination was going to be like. So my first thought upon opening up a pottle of the yoghurt was that it seemed to be the same consistency as regular Fresh'n Fruity yoghurt, but with a more yellow tinge to it, with my first spoonful you could taste the creaminess of the custard, it seemed to me like they had got the texture and taste spot on... it was perfect and tasted just amazing.

The fruit'n custard delights comes in a 6 pack which means there is enough to take to work for each day of the week which is what I like to do, and with the 3 different flavour combinations per pack it provides a nice variety rather than having to eat the same yoghurt for a week which is perfect for me as I can quickly get over eating the same thing. Flavour wise the rhubarb and custard was by far my favourite it was so so so good and I liked it so much that I now buy it in the litre tub, it has to be the best flavour Fresh'n Fruity has brought out yet! The banana flavour wasn't to bad, but I wasn't the biggest fan of the pear, though I have to admit i'm not the biggest fan of pears on the best of days, I think it is something to do with the gritty texture maybe?

These yoghurts I really enjoy eating on their own, and they also make a great alternative to traditional yoghurt in smoothies or over cereal it adds a special something I think! I will definetely continue to buy Fresh'n Fruity!

Click here to read the profile of kelsi25

Review by: kelsi25 (Kelsi)
Dated: 17th of May, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Texture:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Is it custard? Is it yoghurt? What, it's a combination of both?! This is a bit of a strange concept, it's like the consistency of yoghurt but a little bit creamier like a custard and with the taste like yoghurt with a hint of custard added in. The only thing with this combination is that the texture is not as smooth as a normal yoghurt. It is almost a little bit grainy like it has milk powder in it. That being said, it still tastes amazing.
I love the flavour of rhubarb so that tub is obviously my favourite, with pear being my least favourite. The cool thing with this six pack is that there is something for everyone. If you don't like one fruit flavour, you can just try another one.
I normally buy the 1kg tubs of Fresh'n Fruity as my fiance loves yoghurt and I will often have it on cereal with milk. Fresh'n Fruity is the only yoghurt brand that I will buy as it is the only one that we both like. It doesn't seem to go watery like some yoghurt brands can do after a while and can be very off putting. In the 1kg tubs they sell the rhubarb and custard which is great (and my fiance isn't a fan of this flavour, so there is more for me!)
These six packs are great though if you want to take yoghurt to work for lunch or if you are after some form of portion control. I think they are a great size for children as well as being a generous serving for an adult (although they are so tasty that I could probrably eat about three of them in one go!)
I 100% recommend Fresh'n Fruity as the best yoghurt on the market. It is often on special at Pak'n Save, so although it can be more expensive than some other brands, the quality and taste makes it excellent value for money.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 1st of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Texture:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Fresh and Fruity yoghurts are now all I will buy when it comes to yoghurt - so many times I have been tempted by yummy sounding flavours, specials or the want for change and I have tried another brand. Each and every time I have been completely let down. These yummy custard flavours that come in a handy 6pack are no exception to that. Another great thing about fresh n fruity yoghurt is its often on sale making even better value for money, but even when it isn't its still very affordable.

Most of the time in our house we buy a 1litre container as we tend to have yoghurt for breakfast mixed with fruit and/or cereal. In saying that I also love having the 6 packs as I often alternate yoghurt for breakfast and yoghurt for lunch. The smaller sizing of the 6pack is perfect for a healthy lunch time treat. Its also great for the fact its already in the perfect serving size and you don't have to think about how much you are dishing up - this can be really handy when you are half asleep in the mornings! One thing I will say is these are really big servings for a child if you were getting them for your children - in saying that fresh n fruity do have other smaller options to combat this Smile Icon

I love normal custard - hot or cold and I guess this formed my idea that I would love this flavour of yoghurt too - though it is custard flavoured and nice and creamy, its still yoghurt too. A bit of a hard concept to explain really but if you love custard and yoghurt I am sure you wont be disappointed! Its great that the custard is mixed with fruit - rhubarb would be my least favourite but luckily my husband loves it so we just share a 6pack when we get them Smile Icon Having the extra fruit included would also be a great option when it comes to children and knowing what they are eating - getting some extra fruit and goodness into them can never hurt it my eyes.

A delicious product that I will definitely keep buying for our family and totally recommend you try it for yours! Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 5th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Texture:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I quite often get yoghurt for my breakfast. I like to have hot porridge most mornings, and I use the yoghurt as a topping and to help cool the porridge down for eating immediately. When I'm not buying a large 500ml or 1 litre pot, I like to get a 6 pack like this Fresh N Fruity Custard. A 6 pack means you have a convenient serving size already packed and ready to pour. I don't have to think about how much I need, which is great if I'm up too early.

I love custard and I love a good creamy style yoghurt with a bit of that yoghurt tang. However, I'm not a big fan of rhubarb. Often I find a custard style yoghurt is going to come with either rhubarb or some form of apple and cinnamon and neither are on my yoghurt wish list for flavours. Still, you get a range of other fruity flavours in the pack, and I'm not so adversely against rhubarb that I don't eat it.

This custard style yoghurt is nice and creamy. It has a subtle custard flavour to it, and the fruit flavour is probably a bit more prominent. The rhubarb is definitely my least favourite. The banana flavour is the best of the lot. I have bought this product time and time again, because it is a consistently good standard yoghurt and it's often on special too which gives you value for money.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 30th of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.3/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Texture:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

I have always found Fresh N Fruity Yoghurts to be yummy, packed full of flavour and fruit and just so creamy lol BUT when it comes to the Fresh N Fruity custard delight 6 pack, there was unfortunately no delight for me Sad Icon

The flavours were a mix of rhubarb, banana, pear etc with custard, and although packed full of flavour and fruit, they just did not do it for me. I found them to be far to sweet. Out of a 6 pack purchased over a week ago, 4 are still sitiing in the refridgerator unopened. Perhaps I am just being extra picky lately, especially when we pay so much for food lol but they just don't make the cut with me.

Yes they are still extra creamy, like all fresh n fruity yoghurts, and yes packed with fruit, and yes you get a good amount in the wee tubs...packed right to the top. But just not my cup of tea sadly. The lids are easy to open, and the pottles are easy to seperate from one another. The descriptions are easy to read. But flavour wise its all a but to much for me Sad Icon

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.9
Product reviews for listing 5771: Top of the Range Ruahine Venison Steaks -  Brand: Top of the Range

Product image for Top of the Range Ruahine Venison SteaksTop of the Range venison is a quality product that ticks all the boxes - affordable, tender, healthy and sustainable. Give it a try!

Juicy, tender venison steaks, in a 450g vacuum pack for absolute freshness.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why do the Alphabet song and Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star have the same tune?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream