Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Wednesday 11th December 2019 - 23:57:27

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Telecommunications > Service Providers > 2degrees review

« Molasses Unrefined Cane Sugar reviewMolasses Unrefined Cane SugarKatikati Bird Gardens reviewKatikati Bird Gardens »

Score: 5.5/10  [5 reviews]
2 out of 5
ProdID: 4165 - 2degrees
Supplied by 2degrees

2degrees
Price:
varies per plan
Available:
selected retailers

2degrees product reviews

Proud to promote NZ products2degrees arrived on the scene in 2009, determined to give Kiwis the mobile phone company they deserved.

"We built a brand new mobile network that spanned the country and employed hundreds of Kiwi's to deliver a Kiwi service. Then, with simple products and fair pricing we changed the mobile market for good.

For the first time in living memory New Zealanders were set free, to communicate with everyone, for less, and stay close to the ones they loved and cared about. 2degrees of closeness, not 6 degrees of separation. It was more than just our name, it was our brand, what we stood for then, and what we stand for today.

Our Prepaid, Pay Monthly, Business and Mobile Broadband products and services continue to serve and liberate all Kiwi's, or Aotearoians as we fondly call them, on a daily basis. And two years on, hundreds of thousands of Kiwis live a 2degrees better life. Not content to rest on our laurels, we strive to be 2degrees smarter every day. Making our products and services fairer, smarter and ultimately allowing all of us to live in a world that is simply, 2degrees better."

Prices vary per plan

www.2degreesmobile.co.nzClick out to an external site



Tags:
broadband   cellphone   mobile   nzmade   prepay   telecommunications
Other listings you may be interested in:
$2 Prepay IOU top-up$2 Prepay IOU top-up
Rating: 7.6
Telecom Outlet - Leading Edge CommunicationsTelecom Outlet - Leading Edge Communications
Rating: 9.0
Nokia 2855Nokia 2855
Rating: 8.3
OtterBox 1921 Palm Treo CaseOtterBox 1921 Palm Treo Case
Rating: 8.0
HTC Magic with GoogleHTC Magic with Google
Rating: 9.3
Jabra M5390 Bluetooth Headset with USBJabra M5390 Bluetooth Headset with USB
Rating: 8.5
Jabra BT530 Bluetooth Headset with USBJabra BT530 Bluetooth Headset with USB
Rating: 9.5
DiCAPac Alpha - WP-C1DiCAPac Alpha - WP-C1
Rating: 9.5
TV Cam HD for SkypeTV Cam HD for Skype
Rating: 9.5
HTC One MaxHTC One Max
Rating: 9.3
HTC One MiniHTC One Mini
Rating: 9.3
PowerMat 1px Wireless Charging System for Apple Iphone 4 & 4SPowerMat 1px Wireless Charging System for Apple Iphone 4 & 4S
Rating: 9.8
Huawei Ascend P8 LiteHuawei Ascend P8 Lite
Rating: 9.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of redpenguin

Review by: redpenguin (Jesse)
Dated: 9th of November, 2018

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 1.8/10
Availability:
Score 4 out of 10
Transparency:
Score 1 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 1 out of 10
Extras:
Score 1 out of 10

Agree with other comments here, they were good 3-5 years ago but the service has drastically gone down hill and the price has gone up. The help lines are useless, the average response time when they said they would get back to me was over 7 days. They keep referring you back and forth to different departments, at one point because I had spoken to 2 different areas that apparently don't speak to each other or central billing I received 2 bills for the same month with different prices, then was told I would just have to pay both and they would sort it out on next months bill!

On a different occasion I went onto a monthly set contract after being on pay as you go, they put me onto the monthly contract and starting billing me correctly, but also kept sending me the bill for what it would have cost on easy as you go! Cancelled my auto payment after that! Had to keep checking my bills regularly, as they are so bad. I cancelled my contract with them, and they kept sending me bills for 9 months, threatening to cut of my service, which I had cancelled the year before.

If you use 2 degrees you are going to have a lot of contact with the TDR (telecommunications dispute resolution service - I give the TDR a 5 star rating).

Click here to read the profile of ablaze

Review by: ablaze (Tania)
Dated: 15th of January, 2018

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 2.3/10
Availability:
Score 4 out of 10
Transparency:
Score 1 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 2 out of 10
Extras:
Score 2 out of 10

I have been with 2 degrees since they opened and slowly over that period the customer service has gotten worse and worse. I am definitely considering another supplier. They are unhelpful and absolutely no customer loyalty. While they offer very good pre-pay options, this too has slowly changed so that they can get more money out of you.

On a positive note they have a great role over plan and you can store up your minutes and calling to other 2degrees mobiles is free, however their data plans are hopeless. I do not often make reviews but I am sick and tired of these businesses being able to get away with making money out of the small guy. Data usage is so expensive in New Zealand you really need to be able to get the best offer in order to be able to afford to stay connected.

It is especially hard if you are a low income earner, and what 2degrees has done is market hard out their brand on all these special prices and then once they've got their monopoly increase the price. They all do it but at least some of the others have special connections with other companies to make it worth your while to be a member.

Click here to read the profile of jay7889

Review by: jay7889 (Jaimee)
Dated: 9th of February, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Availability:
Score 7 out of 10
Transparency:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Extras:
Score 5 out of 10

I have been using 2 degrees for about 2 years now. My step-dad and sister have also signed up to 2degrees in that time. Originally I was using prepay then switched over to pay monthly about 18 months ago. Overall I have found 2Degrees to be a great telecommunications service. I first switched over from Vodafone to 2Degrees as I found them to be cheaper and more cost effective.

On prepay I found that this service provider was great. Their plans meant that I was able to text everyone I needed cheaply. However it did become very expensive when I got a smart phone and had data usage taken out of my top ups. I then decided that it was time to get a plan.

While I was looking for a suitable plan that suited my needs and my budget, I found that 2Degrees was the one that gave me the deal and value for money. While I have been with 2Degrees I have continued to find the plan has met my needs and my cellphone usage.

Overall I have found 2degrees to be the best service provider for my needs and budget. The service does occasionally cut out in places where Telecom still has service.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 5th of September, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Availability:
Score 10 out of 10
Transparency:
Score 4 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Extras:
Score 9 out of 10

I swapped from Vodafone to 2degrees as I wanted the cheaper prices and was a customer for a few years but when I got a new smart phone I had no idea about mobile network connections as my old phone didn't have anything like that and it went through credit rather fast. When I phoned to find out what was going on I was told that I must be doing something to use the credit and just to top up which I wasn't happy about so I called back and was told that I was trying to connect to the internet and to turn off my 3g connectivity. When I asked how I would do it as it is new to me I was told that I can't expect the staff to know everything and to play with the options on my phone or contact the phone manufacturer for assistance.

I solved the problem by moving my business to skinny for several reasons, one is that 2degrees automatically have the mobile network connection option running so you use data without even trying and that staff seem unable or unwilling to help you disconnect that option to save credit, another reason for the change was that I didn't want to be forced to top up $20 a time when I can top up $5 if I want... but will keep that for another review on skinny.

Personally I wouldn't recommend 2degrees to anyone but for some it is a good choice, just I had some problems with the service.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 1st of May, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Availability:
Score 9 out of 10
Transparency:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Extras:
Score 9 out of 10

My husband and I both bought 2degrees prepaid simcards when 2degrees was first launched. We are both still prepay customers although we have had plenty of opportunity to change. Most of the time when we get new phone (which due to my husband being careless with his is quite often) we are given a free simcard.

We originally chose to change from Vodafone as we were sick of the duopoly they had with Telecom. We wanted to support the small guy. Although it was for charitable reasons it was a great decision financially. The other companies had low cost texts to phones on the same network 2degrees had an even better rate to every mobile in the country.

Neither of us make enough calls or texts to make it economical to be on a plan and there is no pressure from them to change from prepay. I have it set up that whenever my credit drops below $2.50 that I can do an auto top-up that is charged to my credit card. This means I am never caught short without credit especially if I'm on an important call. I even received a text from them reminding me my credit card was due to expire and to update it so the auto top-ups continue.

Last year I became the proud owner of a 3G iPad and purchased a 2Degrees microsim for it. The staff at the Hamilton Central Store were very helpful and when I asked a question they were unsure of rang their help desk so they didn't give my false information.

We have never had a problem with 2degrees and although the majority of the time we only require cellphone coverage around Hamilton it is great to see they are continuing to expand their coverage area. It is great to be collecting flybuys too and getting cheap movie tickets once a month too.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Telecommunications'...

Score: 7.3
Product reviews for listing 74: Sony-Ericsson T610
Manufactured by Sony-Ericsson

Product image for Sony-Ericsson T610The T610 is a sophisticated camera phone. It has a quality 65,536 color display, extensive picture sharing options and the latest messaging. The ring tones are polyphonic 32 voice. And for the best mobile games, the T610 supports Java(TM) download.

Features:
Too numerous to list here. See http://www.sonyericsson.com/nz/spg.jsp?page=start for full details.

URL confirmed and authorised by KIWIreviews ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"I like this place, and willingly would waste my time in it."
William Shakespeare (1564 - 1616), As You Like It

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream