Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Friday 21st February 2020 - 11:58:26

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Hot Brewed > Mint Lavender Tisane review

« Madame's Special Blend reviewMadameGreen, Jasmine and Pear reviewGreen, Jasmine and Pear »

Score: 8.2/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 3604 - Mint Lavender Tisane
Brand / Manufactured by: Madame Flavour

Mint Lavender Tisane
Price:
$6.49
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Madame Flavour

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected Countdowns

Mint Lavender Tisane product reviews

I start with organic peppermint, grown seasonally in Victoria, remote Trout Lake and in Egypt. For depth I add fine Egypytian spearmint and to sooth the senses, lavender flowers.

Check out Madame Flavour onlineClick here to see all the listings for Madame Flavour Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
drink   egypt   lavender   mint   spearmint   tea   tisane
Other listings you may be interested in:
Sultry ChaiSultry Chai
Rating: 8.9
White with RoseWhite with Rose
Rating: 7.7
Grey De LuxeGrey De Luxe
Rating: 7.4
Madame's Special BlendMadame's Special Blend
Rating: 7.5
Green, Jasmine and PearGreen, Jasmine and Pear
Rating: 7.9
Frute Cider - Orange VanillaFrute Cider - Orange Vanilla
Rating: 8.8
Harvest Scrumpy Cider with LemonHarvest Scrumpy Cider with Lemon
Rating: 7.9
SodaStream Classics - Crafted Lemon LimeSodaStream Classics - Crafted Lemon Lime
Rating: 9.1
Pete's Natural - Feijoa LemonadePete's Natural - Feijoa Lemonade
Rating: 9.8
Addmore Elderflower Cordial - OriginalAddmore Elderflower Cordial - Original
Rating: 9.2
BlumondBlumond
Rating: 7.8
Pete's Natural - Hemp & Manuka Sparkling GoodnessPete's Natural - Hemp & Manuka Sparkling Goodness
Rating: 7.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of websam

Review by: websam (Sam)
Dated: 10th of December, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

For some reason this tea infuser pod managed to spill out some of the tea leaves into the hot water, it is the first one to do so out of the many I have drunk, so I am putting it down to a one off random thing, and something that I don't actually mind.

At a guess more people would be open to try a peppermint type tea over say the earl gray one, but for people who don't like peppermint or mint in general, best to stay away from this tea as it smells and tastes of peppermint and spearmint all in one.

It pulls this off quite well, I was worried that the flavour would be too strong and didn't quite know how it was going to be like, with thoughts of a warm type of mouthwash slowly disappearing as I ingested the cup of tea.

It is quite nice with a slight after taste of peppermint, which is to be expected when something contains such a strong flavour. I could imagine it must be a fine line between getting the flavour just right or going overboard. I am glad Madame Flavour has got this tea down to a fine art, and I really enjoyed it.

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 22nd of November, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I hate peppermint, so I passed this one onto my better half to try as I knew I would not like this one and lets be honest I would have ended up being biased due to my intense dislike of peppermint.

So now for their review......

This tea had a nice aroma as it was being brewed, and you could just smell the peppermint and spearmint, and even the lavender all mixing together to form this beautiful smell that just filled the kitchen.

On the advise of my husband that adding milk to it just doesn't work I had this one black and boy was it nice, you could really taste the peppermint and the spearmint flavours, I don't know about the lavender as I haven't tasted lavender before. I was so impressed that I thought I might try the next one as an cool/iced tea, so I made another cup and made sure to add some sugar to help combat the cold tea taste that you can sometimes get, left it to cool and then poured it into a tall glass and stuck it in the fridge for about 30 minutes. It was amazingly refreshing tasting and I now know the best way to have this tea from now on.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 15th of November, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

The three of us in this house who tried this have never been keen on anything with peppermint in it, when it comes to tea, as it has always been too strong. When you first add the water to the tea bag you can smell it right away, but it is a delicious scent, not an overpowering scent (which is generally a good sign).

Drinking this we all agreed that it has a nice taste. You can taste everything that is in it, but nothing is overpowering in any way. Usually when I have any tea with peppermint in it, I feel obligated to drink (even though i don't want to) as it was a gift or money was spent on it. However, this tea is nice enough that I don't feel that way at all and will be more than happy to drink this again in the future.

As with any tea, if you drink it cold it is fowl. But drink it hot/warm then it is great. As with the other boxes, we all liked the design on the box, and the tea bags are wonderful to watch unfurl.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 1st of November, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

First of all I would like to say I like the idea of an organic tea, with nice flavours and good taste. Reading over the ingredients on the box it shows not only is it organic but its gluten free so safe for my kids when they need a special drink. I like the idea of the pods with the leaves inside, the pod can be used a couple of times and gives the same taste and flavour each time. Before adding the water you can smell the aromas already, you can pick up mint and lavender though it, which makes it a lovely scent while waiting for the jug to boil.

Once adding the hot water the aromas come out more and better, its so easy to use like most teas - dunk the pod as much as you like, squeezing it with a spoon if you want. I tried one with just water and liked it, you can taste the mint, and my airways opened up, giving me more smelling power. I also added milk to another. This didnt give it a milky taste, if anything it cooled it down for me to actually drink but gave it a strange colour, not like normal tea so i wouldnt recommend it but it is possible. The tea made me feel a little sleepy too, not sure if that was cause of the aromas in the tea or that it was 11pm.

Yes i would recommend this tea to others and probably good and safe for children

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 28th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I liked the taste of this tea. It is a very strong tea with no caffeine in it so a great cup to have in the evening. The peppermint and spearmint flavours are both very predominant yet aren't bitter so this is an enjoyable cup of tea. The tea bags can be used several times or brewed in a tea pot for three or four people.

This is one of the nicer peppermint teas that I have tried and I like that the dominant flavours are supported by the lavender and cornflower. Whilst I couldn't really taste this I wondered if it added some strength to the taste. Because this is caffeine free it is a tea that I would happily use in products that I give my children. I make a jelly with grated carrot, pineapple and mint and this would be a good alternative to use with gelatine instead of a sweet jelly.

Whilst this is a more expensive tea, because the teabags do more than one cup easily they are good value. If I wanted a peppermint tea that I know I will drink then I would purchase this in the future.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 15th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

A tisane is a true herbal tea, no caffeine is included. The ingredients in this tea suggest the aim is a relaxing and calming tea, good for digestion. I use peppermint tea a lot, but I have never tried mint with lavender. My 5 year old was really keen to try this too.

I had a tea party on the weekend and I served this mint, lavender tisane to my guests as an iced tea. I found a recipe online, which suggested I use 2 cups of water to make the tea in, then two cups of water to 1 cup of sugar to make a syrup, then combine the two with ice for the drinks. I cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup and I'm glad I did!

The iced tea came out very sweet. The spearmint seems to be quite a sweet addition to this drink, which means we really didn't need a lot of sugar to sweeten the tea and bring out all the lovely flavours to the water. My 5 year old declared tea to be delicious and guzzled her cup down immediately. This is a very fussy child, but she was hooked. I liked that she wasn't going to bounce off the walls because there is no caffeine in this.

My friends declared it refreshing and sweet. They could absolutely tell there were different mints in there and the spearmint was really obvious. I re-made the recipe last night but with 1/4 cup of sugar instead, still plenty sweet. And this morning I had the tea hot without sugar, still nice flavour and sweet from the spearmint.

For a herbal peppermint tea, you would easily pay less per box, but these tea bags can be re-infused several times. I made 10 cups worth of drinks over the weekend with the same 2 tea bags used over and over. It is a little bit special and will be excellent for summer drinks.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 10.0
Product reviews for listing 4512: Gourmet Hot Chocolate -  Brand / Manufactured by: Organo Gold

Product image for Gourmet Hot ChocolateA unique blend of smooth rich chocolate taste and authentic Ganoderma warms your body during cold days. Highly requested, OG is proud to present a great tasting drink that everyone can enjoy.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why do banks charge a fee on 'insufficient funds' when they know there is not enough?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream