Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Saturday 7th December 2019 - 04:17:44

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hardware > Fasteners and Conduits > Command Hooks review

« Command Picture Hanging Strips reviewCommand Picture Hanging Strips 'Fresh Mountain Spring' Bathroom Cleaner review »

Score: 9.3/10  [4 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 3591 - Command Hooks
Brand / Manufactured by: 3M Command

Command Hooks
Price:
$6.99 to $14.99
Available:
Selected stores

Command Hooks product reviews

Take care of your hanging needs with these command hooks

Damage free hanging
Holds strongly - Removes cleanly

Available in small, medium, large and jumbo hooks, holding from 450g per hook to 3.4kg per hook depending on size. Available in a range of different packs



Tags:
3m   command   hanging   hooks
Other listings you may be interested in:
Cable TidyCable Tidy
Rating: 9.4
Disc ClinicDisc Clinic
Rating: 7.1
LED SpotlightsLED Spotlights
Rating: 9.5
Screw ExtractorScrew Extractor
Rating: 9.5
Universal ScrewdriverUniversal Screwdriver
Rating: 9.6
Universal SpannerUniversal Spanner
Rating: 9.5
Economy WhiteboardsEconomy Whiteboards
Rating: 7.8
Enamel on Steel WhiteboardEnamel on Steel Whiteboard
Rating: 9.8
Command Picture Hanging Strips Command Picture Hanging Strips 
Rating: 9.5
Echo PB2155 Professional Leaf BlowerEcho PB2155 Professional Leaf Blower
Rating: 10.0
Cable Camel - 5-cable packsCable Camel - 5-cable packs
Rating: 9.1
Cable Camel - 6-cable packCable Camel - 6-cable pack
Rating: 9.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 4th of January, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Style:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Command Hooks first came out about the time I was moving into this house. I thought they were great and spent a small fortune on kiting out my house with them. I have had very mixed results with them. I have had some that have held large pictures and photos on the wall for eight years and done their job fabulously.

I have had others that have come off the wall causing damage to the wall from both the adhesive ripping off and the corner of the frame digging into the wall on its downward flight. I have also had hooks on the backs of doors holding nothing fall off. Reflecting on it now these disasters were all on doors or near doors that often slam (due to wind and kids), perhaps over time the vibrations loosened the adhesive.

I do like that the hooks come in a variety of styles, sizes and there are even Disney ones for the kids' room. In the packet there are more adhesive strips than hooks and more strips can be purchased if needed later. This is very handy as the hooks can be reused but the strips can't.

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 2nd of January, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Style:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Command Hooks by 3M are great....I can't believe they just seem to get better and better and the variety is growing each and every time I go back to buy more. For once a product actually does as it is advertised. I have attached Command Hooks by 3M onto many a surface...wooden surfaces, wallpapered surfaces, painted surfaces, and even concrete and plastic surfaces and every time the Command Hooks by 3M leave the surface looking great with no rips or tears to the surface at all..and no matter what I am hanging I am assured the Command Hooks by 3M will hold the item securely to the wall until I am ready for it to be taken down.

I love the variety of the hooks, with so many available in small, medium, large and jumbo hooks, holding from 450g per hook to 3.4kg per hook depending on size and able to buy different amounts of hooks in different packets. I am just obsessed with the hooks to hang fairy lights they are the cutest of all the Command Hooks by 3M, and the best invention ever in my opinion!!

Even after Command Hooks by 3M have been attached to the wall for years they still come away cleanly when removed and they don't leave any sticky or tacky residue behind. Even when exposed to spray cleaning products when I wipe down the walls the Command Hooks by 3M stay strong and keep on sticking. They are truly amazing and I will continue buying them and using them for us long as I am breathing.

Don't be put off by the price as I have had my Command Hooks by 3M for years and none of them have broken and I have used them well They last for years and they just keep going and going and going. Always a handy tool to have around the house, around the workshop, around the office, anywhere you need something hung Command Hooks by 3M is up for the job.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 9th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Style:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

We got these for the first time about 6 months ago. We'd seen plenty of ads etc but we were always a bit sceptical and no one that we knew had ever used them.

I was really happy with the ease of putting it up. Got a little impatient near the end as it said to leave it up for about an hour before hanging anything off it. But the instructions are nice and easy to follow.

These worked really well. They held up well over the six months they were in use. We used two different types. Hooks for picture frames, and ones for posters.

My biggest concern was that they would damage the wall when they were removed, so I was very happy when there was no damage at all to the walls. My only issue was that it was a little hard to get some of them off, hence my concern about taking them off the wall.

All in all a great product and we will be buying again.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 7th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Style:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I started using command hooks 5 years ago now and since the first pack i brought (rather cautiously wondering if they would do what the tv add claimed they did) i have been hooked! I will not use any other brand or form of attaching things to wall and am always recommending these to others.

I have used these hooks (different sizes for different things) in three different houses and all have come off the wall when the time has come without leaving a single mark. I have used them on wooden walls (as in a kitset house), wall paper with paint over top walls, tiles and now we are in a new home with painted walls. I have also used on shower walls! (There is special strips for use around water). In one of the homes i was there for three years and there was hooks throughout the house i put up when first setting up and only took down because i was leaving so they definitely stand the test of time.

I also love the fact you can re-use the hooks... So once you've built up a collection (like i have hehe slightly addicted i think) if you want to re-use you just need to buy more command strips to stick on.

Everything you can think of is attached to walls in my house with these, including ornaments, wires/leads, mirrors, hooks to hang bathrobes, stereo speakers, 21st keys, baby mobiles etc. Totally recommend with no hesitations! :)

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hardware'...

Score: 9.5
Product reviews for listing 2281: LED Spotlights
Brand / Manufacturer : ADMAN

Product image for LED SpotlightsThe versatile, stylish, stick-on spotlight you can use anywhere!

    •  Great value 3 pack.
    •  Easy to install - no wiring or drilling.
    •  Energy efficient and super-bright bulbs.
    •  Simply push to turn on.
    •  Powered by 3 x AAA batteries (not ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why do people pay to go up tall buildings and then put money in binoculars to look at things on the ground?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream