Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 22nd October 2018 - 10:00:40

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Cereal/Muesli products > GoNatural Nut Delight bar review

« GoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight bar reviewGoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight barGoNatural Macadamia and Apricot bar reviewGoNatural Macadamia and Apricot bar »

Advertising...

See your advert here!
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 9.1/10  [6 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 3480 - GoNatural Nut Delight bar
Produced by GoNatural

GoNatural Nut Delight bar
Price:
$2.50
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Dutch Rusk Ltd

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

GoNatural Nut Delight bar product reviews

Go Natural Nut Delight bars are a delicious combination of peanuts, almonds, walnuts, brazil nuts, naturally sweetened with honey.

    •  Gluten Free
    •  Low Sodium
    •  High in Fibre
    •  Goodness of Nuts
    •  No Artificial Colours or Flavours

Check out Dutch Rusk Ltd onlineClick here to see all the listings for Dutch Rusk Ltd Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
almond   bar   brazil nut   gluten free   honey   peanuts   rice   snack   walnut
Other listings you may be interested in:
GoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight barGoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight bar
Rating: 8.4
GoNatural Macadamia DreamGoNatural Macadamia Dream
Rating: 8.8
Garlic and Toasted Sesame Snax CrackersGarlic and Toasted Sesame Snax Crackers
Rating: 9.1
Personalised Edible Icing ImagePersonalised Edible Icing Image
Rating: 9.3
Ass Kickin' Ghost Pepper Hot SauceAss Kickin' Ghost Pepper Hot Sauce
Rating: 9.1
GoNatural Macadamia and HazelnutGoNatural Macadamia and Hazelnut
Rating: 8.7
Chocolates Are Us - Peppermint BarkChocolates Are Us - Peppermint Bark
Rating: 8.5
GoNatural Macadamia and Apricot barGoNatural Macadamia and Apricot bar
Rating: 8.7
GoNatural Sesame Crisp 4-packGoNatural Sesame Crisp 4-pack
Rating: 9.3
Meyer MaasdamMeyer Maasdam
Rating: 8.4
GoNatural Full of Fruit barGoNatural Full of Fruit bar
Rating: 7.5
GoNatural Macadamia DivineGoNatural Macadamia Divine
Rating: 8.9
Spicy Chicken PizzaSpicy Chicken Pizza
Rating: 9.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 13th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

Still on the right side of healthy AND on the right side of tasty, these were just a little too bland for me. There was nothing unpleasant by any means, but when compared to other bars in the same range, these just didn't carry the same flavour did, and I am all about flavour when it comes to healthy food. With junk food having all the taste and none of the healthy, healthy food has an uphill battle to fight to get us back to eating better food... and 'quiet understated nut bars' just aren't going to really cut it for most people.

Packed with all the goodness, the nuts did get a big boost from the honey, which really did stop this from being a bit of a flop in my books. Still, it's healthy and it has Walnuts and Brazil nuts in it, which is something a little unusual and may tweak a bit of interest from certain quarters of the market. Lots of good health benefits linked with Walnuts at least.

Overall, not my favourite of the range, and after some of the others it felt a little bit anticlimactic... still... even had I tried this first I doubt it would have impressed me any more or less. A little expensive considering my reaction to it, this is one I doubt I will be in a hurry to purchase again... but that is just my personal impression and you may have a far different reaction to it. Wink Icon

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 4th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

When I first saw this I thought, awesome... looks like my kind of bar. This has a good mixture of peanuts, almonds, walnuts and brazil nuts too.

The honey did a good job. You knew it was there, as there was a slight chewiness to it, but the taste wasn't overpowering at all. I was, naturally, concerned that one flavour would out do the other, but that didn't happen and everything was a nice and enough enough mix.

My four year old shared the bar with me, and whilst wasn't overly fond of it, did finish it up and it was good to know that he was eating something filling, yummy and healthy.

As with the rest, I love how healthy this is and how it aims to get a broader range of consumers. I would get this bar again.

Click here to read the profile of websam

Review by: websam (Sam)
Dated: 2nd of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

Go Natural really have the whole packing a bunch of stuff in a bar down to an art. Like the rest of the products in the range, this is another tasty one to get your mitts on.

Nuts are good for you, and having a selection of them is always good. But to actually go get mixed nuts and eat them is a pain, you always drop some, you need a place to store them. If you hate all that like me, then you should check out this nut delight bar.

It is gluten free, low sodium, no artificial colours or flavours, and is packed full of nuts, all with the natural sweetness of honey.

I was surprised with the mixture of different nuts on offer, and thought this was great, as other bars out there have nowhere as near as many as this one did.

I liked the taste, and the texture and would have this bar again.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 21st of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

GoNatural Nut Delight Bar should change its name to Full of Nuts :) because i kid you not there are more nuts in this small package than one would really believe; Peanuts, Almonds, Brazil nuts and Walnuts...that is a lot of nuts! But if you are not a fan of any of them, do not let this put you off! No one nut out does another. They all combine together beautifully and the honey is just an added bonus, creating a mouth watering mix.

GoNatural have really done the hard yards to create a healthy, gluten free, High in fibre, low in sodium snack with no artificial colour or flavours. Everything is natural, and the result a perfectly balanced, super delicious mix of goodness. The crunchiness of the nuts, the smoothness of the honey combine together to give a bar that is really good to eat. It does not stick to your teeth, or create a battle in trying to bite off a mouthful.

I had a little extra trouble opening the packaging on this one. I am not sure why as the packaging is the same as the others in the range, but this one just wanted to drag out the anticipation, however a pair of scissors soon fixed that problem. It was no major but if you are away from home, or your child has one in the lunch box at school and no scissors handy the bar could end up discarded. However I must state again, this was the only one I had trouble opening, all the rest opened easily.

I am super impressed with the GoNatural range and look forward to hearing/seeing more from them in the future.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 12th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

Then I first saw the Go Natural Nut Delight bar I wanted to try it. I could see through the wrapping window that it was full of nuts. Although peanuts was the first ingredient listed it was obvious that there were plenty of almonds, walnuts and Brazil nuts too.

The honey gave the bar a nice shiny glaze and a lovely sweetness so I didn't notice that it wasn't full of salt like most nut snacks. I didn't feel the seeds added much to the taste but they did add to the texture and nutritional value. Overall the bar had a good nutty crunch which meant I had to chew it rather so it lasted me longer and was more satisfying than a muesli bar of the same size.

My four year old also had a bit of the bar and came back begging for more, so it gets the thumbs up from her.

I like that it is so nutritious and suitable for people with gluten or dairy intolerances. I have friends and family that struggle to find an indulgence that they can have with their restricted diet. I will be adding these bars to some gifts or hampers and suggesting they try the other bars in the Go Natural range.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 9th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

Go Natural Nut Delight Bar has so much going for it. It has no additives which is a big thing for those of us trying to eat more whole foods. Its gluten free, which is great. I dont have a gluten intolerance but I appreciate that many people do. The bar promises to taste good and be natural.

I was so excited to be picked to review these bars because my husband and daughter do not like eating nuts or seeds. All the more for me. I love nuts and seeds. They make a healthy snack and they taste delicious.

This bar has peanuts, almonds, walnuts and brazil nuts in it. When you open the packet, you can clearly see all the whole and chopped nut pieces coated in honey to hold the bar together. This also contains puffed rice, and you can see them in the mix very clearly too.

The honey makes the bar slightly sticky, but it isn't unpleasant feeling and doesn't linger too long on your hands. The first taste is delicious. The honey has a caramel taste to it, not too sweet.

The nuts have a satisfying crunch. It is hard to nibble a little off as the honey makes a firm grip on the nuts. After the bar is gone you have the slight bitter taste of walnut and the sweet notes of honey to remember the experience by.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.5
Product reviews for listing 4002: Naked Locals Pukekohe Potato and Leek Soup -  Brand : Naked Organics

Product image for Naked Locals Pukekohe Potato and Leek SoupNaked Locals - our new range of soups made with produce from New Zealand farms in regions well known for these key ingredients. You get fresh, home-grown produce that tastes good, is good for you and is good for local business too.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why do people pay to go up tall buildings and then put money in binoculars to look at things on the ground?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream