Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 25th September 2018 - 11:13:45

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Cereal/Muesli products > GoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight bar review

« GoNatural Macadamia and Hazelnut reviewGoNatural Macadamia and HazelnutGoNatural Nut Delight bar reviewGoNatural Nut Delight bar »

Advertising...

The best power prices are at PowerShop
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 8.4/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 3479 - GoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight bar
Produced by GoNatural

GoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight bar
Price:
$2.50
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Dutch Rusk Ltd

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

GoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight bar product reviews

Go Natural Fruit & Nut Delight bars are a scrumptious combination of almonds, walnuts, peanuts, sultanas, apricots, and apple naturally sweetened with honey.

    •  Gluten Free
    •  Goodness of Nuts
    •  Low Sodium
    •  No Artificial Colours or Flavours

Check out Dutch Rusk Ltd onlineClick here to see all the listings for Dutch Rusk Ltd Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
almond   apple   apricot   bar   brazil nut   currants   gluten free   honey   peanuts   rice   snack   sultanas   walnut
Other listings you may be interested in:
GoNatural Sesame Crisp 4-packGoNatural Sesame Crisp 4-pack
Rating: 9.3
Pasta Bake Sauce Tomato, Ricotta, and SpinachPasta Bake Sauce Tomato, Ricotta, and Spinach
Rating: 10.0
Mrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Cajun SeasoningMrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Cajun Seasoning
Rating: 9.7
GoNatural Macadamia DivineGoNatural Macadamia Divine
Rating: 8.9
Edmonds Sweet Muffin MixEdmonds Sweet Muffin Mix
Rating: 10.0
GoNatural Macadamia and HazelnutGoNatural Macadamia and Hazelnut
Rating: 8.7
GoNatural Macadamia and Apricot barGoNatural Macadamia and Apricot bar
Rating: 8.7
Kiwi Party MixKiwi Party Mix
Rating: 10.0
GoNatural Macadamia DreamGoNatural Macadamia Dream
Rating: 8.8
GoNatural Full of Fruit barGoNatural Full of Fruit bar
Rating: 7.5
GoNatural Nut Delight barGoNatural Nut Delight bar
Rating: 9.1
Nuttz Thai Sweet Chilli CashewsNuttz Thai Sweet Chilli Cashews
Rating: 8.3
Saffron, Dill & Mustard MayonnaiseSaffron, Dill & Mustard Mayonnaise
Rating: 9.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 13th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

Seriously yummy, I have always been a fan of the whole fruit-&-nut combo - be it in biscuits, chocolate or slices, that combo just always seems to give my tastebuds a real pleasure hit. This bar was no exception. Despite bbit lighter in the fruit than I would have preferred, it made up for it in the soft, chewy texture that carried the nuts and fruit pieces to a new level of taste delight.

Seriously, I could have eaten half a dozen of these in a single sitting just by myself!

I simply can't WAIT for these to hit the stores, as I will be looking to buy them in bulk, knowing that with these around as ready-to-grab snacks I won't be craving sandwiches or saveloys as "fast between-meal snacks" as I have done in the past.

Overall, I don't want to just rave on and on about them, they just really did hit the spot for me and I will be very keen to see them reach store shelves!

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 3rd of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 8 out of 10

The first thing that caught my eye with this bar, is the packaging. It's nice and bright, and you can (just like the others in the range) actually see what you are getting.

I usually don't like bars that have a mixture of both nuts and fruit as I often find that one has a stronger taste and overtakes the other tastes in the bar.

When I first bit into this, I found it a little bit tough at first, but once I started chewing it was nice and soft and chewy. There was the perfect amount of everything in the bar, which meant, that for a change, the entire bar was nice and even when it came to taste.

My husband ate half of this, and also really enjoyed it, though my 3 year old and 4 year old were happy to pass on it.

Click here to read the profile of websam

Review by: websam (Sam)
Dated: 2nd of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 8 out of 10

Go natural is at it again with making a great tasting bar to munch out on. This bar is the fruit and nut bar, which I would class as a traditional type of bar in the whole bar universe.

First off the packaging is pretty good, you can actually see what is in the bar before buying one, and while this fact might seem trivial, how often have you brought something you can't really see and have been disappointed.

I haven't has much to do with gluten free products in the past, but I know from a lot of people this traditionally means a very bland untasty product, which isn't the case for this bar. It is packed full of nuts with fruit, and is really tasty.

I found it the right mix of nuts, fruit and honey which is the sweetness of the bar, without any one thing being the dominant flavour. It tastes like what I expected it to, and would be great as a snack to fill you in until your next meal.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 14th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 7 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

The Go Natural Fruit and Nut Delight bar was sampled by all four members of our family. My husband said "The dominant taste came from the fruit and nuts rather than the honey." He found it more chewy than crunchy. Our two year old wasn't keen on it at all and happily passed her share over to Daddy. I was most surprised by our four year old who had devoured all the other bars in the range. She picked out all the nuts and just ate the fruity cereal bits.

I found the bar to be more nutty than fruity. There were lots of yummy almonds. The walnuts left a slightly bitter taste. The honey made the bar a bit sticky especially on the cereal pieces.

This was not one of the top bars in the Go Natural range for us. It certainly wasn't gourmet which I would expect at $2.50. It was only marginally better than something you would get in a multipack at the supermarket.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 13th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

I recently got a chance to try the Go Natural Fruit and Nut Delight. Like a few of the other bars in the range, the packaging for this bar is great. It has clear parts so you can see the bar you are about to enjoy. And like the other non-coated bars in the range, when you look at the bar you can just about see all the ingredients that have gone into it. It gives you a feeling that this really natural and full of whole foods.

With this bar I found it a bit difficult to get it out of the packet. The honey coating made it sticky and it was stuck inside. But with a little encouragement it came out.

This bar was chewier than some of the straight nut bars in the range. I put that down to the fruit content and the puffed rice. There didn't seem to be a lot of fruit in the bar, but that was just right for me. Too much fruit would have been too sweet with the honey as well. The nuts are a nice flavour complimenting the honey and cutting that sweetness too.

Still I would probably not purchase this in a store separately if I could have something similar in a box of 6. Though it was a very nice bar, it didn't grab me like some of the others in the range.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 11th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 8 out of 10

Another great product from Go Natural... packed with flavor and full of nuts, not sure if there was a great deal of fruit in comparison to the nuts though.

These bars are gluten free, and I am happy to report that you should not be scared of this fact... they are a very nice bar. Perhaps the honey is what saves them :) although perhaps a smidgen too sweet, which makes you wonder if they really can be good for you.

Like the other bars from Go Natural, the packaging is eye catching, attractive, easy to read and easy to view the food inside... so no surprises in store. You're guaranteed that the food inside will not be a let down from the lovely packaging on the outside, hehe.

These are a great snack food, tasty and as I said earlier full of flavour too. The other bonuses are that they are low in sodium and also contain no artificial colours or flavours, so you are getting something yummy that you do not need to feel guilty about :)

I personally would not be willing to pay the suggested price for them though, perhaps for 2 then we would have a deal LOL Icon

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.3
Product reviews for listing 1679: 7 Meats Pizza
Produced by Domino's Pizza

Product image for 7 Meats PizzaOur famous BBQ sauce, extra mozzarella cheese, loaded with pepperoni, beef, bacon, ham, Italian sausage, shredded cotto and smoked bacon, on your choice of crusts.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"There's more to a person than the things they have done"
from 'Eastenders' TV show.

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream