Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 16th August 2018 - 16:00:09

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Cereal/Muesli products > GoNatural Macadamia and Hazelnut review

« GoNatural Full of Fruit bar reviewGoNatural Full of Fruit barGoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight bar reviewGoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight bar »

Advertising...

epluribus.nz
Sick of adverts? Click here to join up for free and be rid of them.

Score: 8.7/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 3478 - GoNatural Macadamia and Hazelnut
Produced by GoNatural

GoNatural Macadamia and Hazelnut
Price:
$2.50
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Dutch Rusk Ltd

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers and online sales sites

GoNatural Macadamia and Hazelnut product reviews

A delicious combination of Australian macadamia nuts, hazelnuts, peanuts and seeds.

    •  Gluten Free
    •  High in Fibre
    •  Good Source of Protein
    •  No Artificial Colours or Flavours

Check out Dutch Rusk Ltd onlineClick here to see all the listings for Dutch Rusk Ltd Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
bar   gluten free   honey   macadamia   peanuts   pumpkin   rice   seeds   sesame   snack   sunflower
Other listings you may be interested in:
Corn Nuts - Chile PicanteCorn Nuts - Chile Picante
Rating: 8.1
GoNatural Sesame Crisp 4-packGoNatural Sesame Crisp 4-pack
Rating: 9.3
GoNatural Full of Fruit barGoNatural Full of Fruit bar
Rating: 7.5
GoNatural Nut Delight barGoNatural Nut Delight bar
Rating: 9.1
Lime and Passionfruit CrushLime and Passionfruit Crush
Rating: 9.8
ViBERi New Zealand Organic Blackcurrant PowderViBERi New Zealand Organic Blackcurrant Powder
Rating: 9.5
Hellers Spicy Tomato and Chorizo SoupHellers Spicy Tomato and Chorizo SoupGoNatural Macadamia and Apricot barGoNatural Macadamia and Apricot bar
Rating: 8.7
Honey and Olive Oil Crispy Pizza BasesHoney and Olive Oil Crispy Pizza Bases
Rating: 8.6
Dannys Pita Bread - Long-Life GarlicDannys Pita Bread - Long-Life Garlic
Rating: 9.5
GoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight barGoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight bar
Rating: 8.4
GoNatural Macadamia DivineGoNatural Macadamia Divine
Rating: 8.9
GoNatural Macadamia DreamGoNatural Macadamia Dream
Rating: 8.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 13th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

Seriously LOVING these ones - being as they are, heavily loaded with two of my favourite nut varieties, though I was surprised and a little concerned at how peanuts are clearly included, but the percentage wasn't specified on the wrapper - the only nut not so specified. Still, 41% of the contents were accounted for by the macadamias, hazelnuts and honey alone, and my investigation of the bar indicated that no more than 10% of that bar in particular was peanuts - I can live with that. Still, would have been smart to be up-front about the peanut quantity.

The bar was tough and chewy, so more of something you might want to throw into your hiking pack for a day out on the trails, of for slow-burning energy release before a big day on the sports fields, rather than something to slip in the lunchbox for morning tea snack at the office. If you have loose fillings you may want to take care how you eat these as the hefty jaw action required plus the sticky sweetness of the honey may conspire to pulling one or more silvercaps loose.

Overall, this was avery filling and satisfying bar. I was very happy to have the opportunity to trial this bar, and I will certainly be keeping my eye out for them in the shops. I don't know if I would want to buy bars such as these via online - I like to see the foodstuffs before I buy them, but when they hit the stores I will be on them like a locust! LOL Icon

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 11th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

I am now a huge fan of the Go Natural range of bars, and like the rest the macadamia and hazelnut is packed full of flavor and absolute goodness. Its hard to believe something as small as this simple bar can have so many great qualities about it; gluten free, full of protein, no artificial colors and flavors, high in fibre and delicious. What more could you want?

The packaging is simple, easy to read, and best of all has a window for you to see exactly what you are getting..so no hidden surprises.

These bars are great for lunchboxes, after school treats, late night snacks, carrying in your bag or pocket. I found them fantastic late at night while studying.

The price may be a little high per bar, but they are worth it though. I would be keen to purchase in boxes of 6 or 8 at a cheaper price. Definitely something worth trying if you havent yet.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 4th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 8 out of 10

I love that these bars are 100% natural. While it means that they are more expensive, it also means that they are better for you.

It's really good that these are gluten free, and it's easy to see this on the packaging. It's also good to try something that is gluten free and have it taste so good.

There is a good mixture of seeds with pumpkin seeds, sunflower and sesame seeds as well as puffed rice and peanuts.

I didn't like biting into this as I found it rather tough. The honey gave it more of a toffee texture than a gooey texture and so it took some time to get through the bar.

If you're after a strong macadamia or hazelnut flavour then this isn't the bar for you as I found the sesame and the peanuts to be a little too overpowering. This is a nice bar, but if it was the macadamias and hazelnuts I was after then I wouldn't buy this bar.

Click here to read the profile of websam

Review by: websam (Sam)
Dated: 2nd of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 8 out of 10

If you like nuts, and want them in a bar form you can't really go wrong with Go Naturals Macadamia and Hazelnut bar, as well as the two aforementioned nuts this bar also has peanuts and an assortment of seeds.

Like all Go Natural bars, the presentation is great, they are good at showing you what is contained in the packet, which is really good for when you are looking at different products to try and buy.

The honey makes it sweet, and is better then having some sort of artificial flavouring but is still something to think about if you are on a no sugar sort of thing.

The combination of all the ingredients worked really well, and it was easy to chomp my way through it, it felt more satisfying then other bars out there.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 14th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

Go Natural's Macadamia and Hazelnut bar is a delicious nutty treat. It does contain more peanuts than the two nuts the bar are named after but this didn't detract from my enjoyment. (In fact I didn't realise this until reading the wrapper after I'd devoured the bar.)

The bar was a great mix of nuts and seeds for crunch. The honey gave a great sweetness that also made it chewier. It was also great to see the the bar was full of natural ingredients that gave it so many health benefits, and is also a bar that people with food allergies (except obviously nut allergies) should look at.

I gave my four year old a bite to try and she begged for more. As she chewed she kept saying "Yum, yum, yum." I wouldn't buy this bar just for her because of the price but I would be happy to share one with her. If I saw it on special somewhere I'd pick some up.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 9th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

I had the great pleasure of trying the Go Natural Macadamia and Hazelnut bar recently. I love that this bar is so natural. There are no additives which is important to me.

The bar is also gluten free, which is a bonus. I'm not gluten intolerant but many people are. Its good practice for companies to include this information on their packaging.

Aside from the macadamia and hazelnuts in this bar, there are also peanuts. A mixture of seeds also features - pumpkin seeds, sunflower and sesame with puffed rice as well. Because there is no coating on this bar like the Divine and Dream bars, you can see all the ingredients packed together.

The bar is difficult to bite into because the honey is like toffee. The bar crunched up in my teeth satisfyingly. The honey taste is not at all overpowering in this bar. I tasted the nuts for the most part. But peanut flavour is the most dominate nut flavour to me. Macadamia is a subtle nut flavour and even the hazelnut was masked by the peanut flavour.

I found this bar delicious and filling. But not a bar I would purchase if I was really keen on tasting macadamia. Its just a delicious nut and seed filled bar.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.5
Product reviews for listing 1259: BBQ Chicken & Bacon Pizza -  Produced by The Chicago Pizza Company

Product image for BBQ Chicken & Bacon PizzaBeing the only girl in a family of boys, Carla 'Bubbles' can look after herself - and she does, in style, with her favourite Chicago pizza the BBQ Chicken and Bacon Gourmet Pizza. Succulent strips of chicken and premium wood-smoked bacon laid over a tangy BBQ sauce mmm... it'll ruffle your feathers too.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Whose idea was it to put an 'S' in the word 'lisp'?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream