Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 21st July 2019 - 10:36:55

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Cereal/Muesli products > GoNatural Sesame Crisp 4-pack review

« GoNatural Macadamia Divine reviewGoNatural Macadamia DivineGoNatural Full of Fruit bar reviewGoNatural Full of Fruit bar »

Score: 9.3/10  [6 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 3476 - GoNatural Sesame Crisp 4-pack
Produced by GoNatural

GoNatural Sesame Crisp 4-pack
Price:
$1.00
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Dutch Rusk Ltd

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

GoNatural Sesame Crisp 4-pack product reviews

Sesame seeds pressed into a thin, sweet snack wafer.

    •  All Time Favourite
    •  Gluten Free
    •  Cholesterol Free
    •  Low in Sodium

Check out Dutch Rusk Ltd onlineClick here to see all the listings for Dutch Rusk Ltd Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
bar   cholesterol free   gluten free   seeds   sesame   snack   wafer
Other listings you may be interested in:
GoNatural Nut Delight barGoNatural Nut Delight bar
Rating: 9.1
Saffron Lime CurdSaffron Lime Curd
Rating: 8.8
Maketu Steak Pie - Single ServeMaketu Steak Pie - Single Serve
Rating: 8.3
Beak & Sons Bourbon Beef BrisketBeak & Sons Bourbon Beef Brisket
Rating: 7.8
GoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight barGoNatural Fruit and Nut Delight bar
Rating: 8.4
Red Pepper JellyRed Pepper Jelly
Rating: 8.5
Loaf Mini-Bites - Gooey Caramel BitesLoaf Mini-Bites - Gooey Caramel Bites
Rating: 9.0
GoNatural Macadamia and HazelnutGoNatural Macadamia and Hazelnut
Rating: 8.7
GoNatural Full of Fruit barGoNatural Full of Fruit bar
Rating: 7.5
Beak & Sons BBQ Pork Ribs - ChineseBeak & Sons BBQ Pork Ribs - Chinese
Rating: 9.6
GoNatural Macadamia and Apricot barGoNatural Macadamia and Apricot bar
Rating: 8.7
GoNatural Macadamia DreamGoNatural Macadamia Dream
Rating: 8.8
GoNatural Macadamia DivineGoNatural Macadamia Divine
Rating: 8.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 13th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

Though I wasn't too big a fan of these, my 4 year old could not get enough! After asking for, and then having, a nibble on one, he was quick to exclaim "Ooohhh! Yummy!" then promptly ask if he could take what was left. Thinking he meant what was left of the one in his hand, I said he could, at which point the cheeky little imp grabbed the rest of the packet, thanked me in a chirpy little voice, and ran off down the hallway giggling in delight.

I later found the packet, with just a single wafer still in it, sitting on the bench next to his lunchbox for daycare the next day. Subtle, kid... subtle. So, it went into the lunchbox and with him to daycare the following morning. Bare crumbs of it remained at the end of the day, along with - to my utter surprise - his regular muesli bar and his fruit strings, two of his all-time favourite morning-tea snacks! Very impressive.

With four wafers in a pack for a mere dollar, these are quite a good price and will be great as snacks for the wee ones. Though you may want to be aware they are QUITE sticky indeed, and may result in sticky fingerprints all over everything for hours afterwards. I would strongly suggest that after eating these, the sprogs are encouraged to wash their hands, or have them washed or wiped by an adult. You may also want to consider wrapping them individually - using some baking paper worked well for me - to prevent them from sticking to containers or other lunchbox items.

Overall, surprisingly good products that really took me by surprise. I wasn't honestly expecting them to do so well, especially as Mr4 is quite fussy about his snacks.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 29th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 8 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 8 out of 10

I grabbed this for a quick snack today. Tummy was grumbling, and I had forgotten to eat any breakfast. Easy enough to open but it did mean breaking two of the four wafers.

When I first had a bite, I wasn't too sure on the taste. I have had sesame wafers before, and in comparison, this wasn't that great a taste.

The texture of the wafers is nice, and you can taste the sesame seeds, but the glucose syrup left a slight funny taste in my mouth. Not enough to put me off eating two at the time, but the remaining two will go to the kids.

The only other thing that I had an issue with was that it stuck in my teeth. But all in all not a bad little snack.

While I wouldn't buy this myself, at $1 a pack, it's a decent enough price and I would add it to the kids lunchbox.

Click here to read the profile of websam

Review by: websam (Sam)
Dated: 28th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

Man these are good.

For something in a small package, these 4 wafers contained within the packet is awesome, great taste of sesame.

They remind me of the sesame coated thing you get at a Yum Cha restaurant, but is just way better. The taste, crunch, texture are all winners.

And the price is exactly right, I am going to have to hunt these down and get some more, my new favourite type of bar. While not like a normal bar, this is something new to try and try you must.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 11th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 9 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

Ok, of the 8 bars given for review these were the first I tried. They had my attention from the get go. A wafer thin, well, wafer (LOL Icon) of sesame seeds coated in honey. Simple really... but wow do thy leave your taste buds begging for more.

These are seriously good. Crunchy, crispy, sweet, salty, simple... divine!

The thing that surprised me the most was that they were a snack that didnt have you headed for the cupboards within seconds looking for something else to eat.

There is 4 really attractive and nicely created wafers per pack... and for only $1 they are perfect for lunch boxes, handbags or even your pocket. I shared the wafers amongst a family of 6, haha, one for each adult and one broken up for the kids. Miss 5 was not impressed but that did not surprise me. Everyone else had at least one thumbs up to offer :) even my father who is extremely picky and always unimpressed with healthy food enjoyed his one and said he would purchase them.

A discussion after and we have decided to try and source some more and will have a go at crushing them up and using as a topping on muffins, as we think they would go well like this.

Very impressed with these little packages of sheer goodness.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 9th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 10 out of 10

I tried the GoNatural Sesame Crisp 4-pack last night. I was cooking dinner and needed something to fill the hunger gap before I was done. It took a pair of scissors for me to get into the pack without damaging the wafers. I did like the packaging as it is clear in parts so you can see the product.

The wafers were slightly stuck together due to the honey. With a little encouragement they came apart without breaking. I thought to myself, 4 wafers equals several snacks. I can finish them off tomorrow. Cue Laughter... not 5 minutes later and they were all gone.

These wafers are so delicious. They are honey coated and packed with sesame seeds. The seeds have that wonderful nutty roasted seed flavour. They leave a slight bitter taste afterwards, but they are so yum! The honey is beautiful, sweet but also slightly salty. Its like a hard peanut brittle. But without the peanuts.

Honestly if I had another packet in the cupboard I would have monstered that as well. I did like that there were no other nuts in this product. You got the full taste of the seeds. The honey is a great compliment to the seeds and they don't compete for your attention in these wafers.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 9th of August, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Visual Appeal:
Score 10 out of 10
Nutrition:
Score 9 out of 10

I usually only have sesame seeds two different ways; on top of a bread roll and as a tahini. To have it as the main ingredient in a snack bar intrigued me so much that it was the first of the eight Go Natural bars that I tried.

The sesame crisp pack consists of four wafers. This made it ideal to share. My girls (aged two and four) were keen to sample it. My eldest loved it and came back for more. As I had expected my youngest wasn't so keen. My husband also had a wafer and commented "I'm quite partial to them." This is very high praise from him.

I found that they were very crisp as the name suggests. I enjoyed the mix of sweet and nutty flavours. Since trying this bar I goggled the nutritional value of sesame seeds and was surprised to see how high it was in essential minerals and the health benefits of eating them. I will be keeping an eye out for these in the supermarket. They are a delicious healthy treat to share or enjoy by yourself.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.5
Product reviews for listing 1157: Maketu Curry Mince Pie -  Manufactured by Maketu Pies Ltd

Product image for Maketu Curry Mince PieMaketu Pies, made in the Bay of Plenty, and distributed to fine food outlets, for you to enjoy.

Available in a wide variety of flavours, there's a pie for everyone.


Note: Actual product may vary slightly from stock image.

NOTE: No longer being produced

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Does pushing the elevator button more than once make it arrive faster?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream