Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 20th October 2019 - 14:13:57

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Fruit Juices > Organic Apple, Mango and Passion review

« Organic Apple & Guava Juice reviewOrganic Apple & Guava JuiceOrganic Apple & Pear reviewOrganic Apple & Pear »

Score: 9.1/10  [8 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 3142 - Organic Apple, Mango and Passion
Brand / Manufacturer: Phoenix Organics

Organic Apple, Mango and Passion
Price:
$2.54
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Phoenix Organics

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Organic Apple, Mango and Passion product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsYou have to experience this latest addition to the Phoenix Organic Juice family! A tropical triple treat.

Ingredients:
    •  Organic New Zealand apple juice from concentrate (82%)
    •  Organic mango puree (7%)
    •  Organic passionfruit juice from concentrate (6%)
    •  Organic orange juice from concentrate (5%)
    •  Natural passionfruit flavour
    •  Vitamin C (ascorbic acid)

Check out Phoenix Organics onlineClick here to see all the listings for Phoenix Organics Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
apples   juice   mango   nzmade   oranges   organic   passionfruit
Other listings you may be interested in:
Grey De LuxeGrey De Luxe
Rating: 7.4
Organic Apple & Feijoa JuiceOrganic Apple & Feijoa Juice
Rating: 9.2
Benjer Apple & Feijoa JuiceBenjer Apple & Feijoa Juice
Rating: 9.3
Organic Ginger BeerOrganic Ginger Beer
Rating: 8.4
Organic Apple & PearOrganic Apple & Pear
Rating: 8.7
Organic ColaOrganic Cola
Rating: 8.2
Stoke - DarkStoke - Dark
Rating: 9.5
"Spiked Punch" V
Rating: 9.6
Harvest Apple CiderHarvest Apple Cider
Rating: 8.6
H2 Coco Pure Coconut Water - Pomegranate & AcaiH2 Coco Pure Coconut Water - Pomegranate & Acai
Rating: 8.8
Sparkling Cranberry and LimeSparkling Cranberry and Lime
Rating: 7.8
Pete's Natural - Lemon ChilliPete's Natural - Lemon Chilli
Rating: 8.0
Organic Apple & Guava JuiceOrganic Apple & Guava Juice
Rating: 9.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of melpalmy

Review by: melpalmy (Melanie)
Dated: 18th of May, 2015

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

When I was visiting my sister in Auckland about six years ago, she introduced me to the range of Phoenix drinks at the local food mall. I am from Dunedin and I hadn't seen any of these drinks in my city at that time. So I tried the Orange and Mango flavour, and loved it!

So recently I bought this Mango, Passion and Orange drink, and I must say it is very nice. You should always mix the sediment from the bottom before opening. The artwork on the label is very nice with the cut passionfruit on show. The bottle is just the right size for me to drink when I'm at a cafe with my friends having lunch. The only negative is that the bottle top is very hard to open if it has a even a little bit of condensation on it.

The taste of the drink is sweet and smooth and I prefer drinking this juice on ice in a tall tumbler. You can taste the Mango and passionfruit quite subtly. Luckily my local New World now stocks the full range of Phoenix drinks, with another of my favourites being Apple, Peach & Raspberry. Phoenix drinks are pretty good value for money when you compare them to other Organic drinks on the shelves.

Click here to read the profile of belltbronwyn

Review by: belltbronwyn (Bronwyn)
Dated: 11th of July, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This has been for many years one of my favourite drink options when out dining somewhere be it a restaurant, bar or even a cafe. I even have it as my "staff drink" when working within the Hospitality Sector provided its one they stock! In fact, I feel happy and confident in the quality of this product that I allow my young almost 3yr daughter to drink it, and she has been since she was rather young.

I love how it is ever so lightly carbonated just enough to give it a bit of sass to make it a classy drink over your plain old juices. Being in a bottle makes it portable, and you can still fit in the crowd no matter where you are but you are also not limited to it being stuck in the bottle. A great alternative if your being sober drive. Throw it into a glass with some ice and jazz it up some more if you wish to. Best served chilled but at the same time still tastes just as lovely when at room temp.

Flavour wise, they all mix in well together, and even with a high amount of Apple Concentrate I personally didn't notice any apple flavour at all but more so the orange and mango notes express through more in this drink. The passion fruit is more so so for me and doesnt come through overly strong, it probably provides the sweet notes to it instead.

Price wise I pay a bit more for mine due to where I purchase them from, but its still affordable in my books. Presentation wise as I said being in a bottle is a great feature, able to be recycled, its a clean well designed bottle with clean clear labeling. No joking around and straight to the point for this product as with others in their range. Just remember to upturn the bottle before opening and give it a little bit of a shake to mix the sediment up into the drink for full flavour (recommend doing this!)

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 16th of January, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Having just been through the worse hell a stomach bug can deliver upon you, I decided to try and have a healthy lunch today. The meal part was a bit of a fail, but I think I did great selecting Phoenix Organic Apple, Mango and Passion. Juice is good for you (in moderation, after all it's still pretty sugary). Its got lots of those vitamins you need to fight off or keep at bay, colds and sickness. Plus this stuff is organic so I don't have to worry about too many chemicals coming my way when drinking it.

The presentation in a glass bottle is awesome. No yucky plastic taint and its still all recyclable. 275ml is a pretty standard bottle volume, and the amount was just right for my thirst. I liked the label too, nice clean look on a cream background with great graphics including photo-realistic fruit. It made my mouth water looking at the split-open passionfruit.

The taste was really sweet. The apple and mango were the first most obvious flavours, but the passionfruit did feature. I had this chilled and it was a delicious way to cool down for the afternoon. It was in fact gone far too quickly, but only because I was enjoying it. I would say that if I bought it again I would split it into a couple of serves using water to dilute it though. The sweetness got a bit much right at the end.

Click here to read the profile of nzgeekgirl

Review by: nzgeekgirl (Genevieve)
Dated: 18th of November, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I'm not usually a big juice drinker, mainly because usually I find them strong and too sweet tasting. When I do have juice I also tend to have it 50/50 with water. This was the first juice of the Phoenix range that I tried and I duly made it up 50/50 as usual. Really there was no need! This is a really nice tasting juice with a flavour that isn't at all overpowering and doesn't taste too sickly sweet. This is probably my favourite of the flavours I tried and one that I would most definitely get again. Looking forward to more of these on a hot summer day!

Click here to read the profile of crackerjack

Review by: crackerjack (Steve)
Dated: 11th of November, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

This is one I tried under protest. Passionfruit has never been a friend to me, and I was hoping beyond hope that, like the Ginger Beer, this one would surprise me. I am really sorry to say that it didn't.

I don't doubt the high quality of the product, and I can say that the texture was fine, low on solids and easy to drink, but my body's reaction to the natural passionfruit juice proves this has real fruit in it, because it took me two days to recover from it.

In summary, not my thing at all, but no reflection on the product itself. My extremely negative reaction only proves how full of real juices this is. Fake flavouring doesn't have me in cramps.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 7th of November, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This was like liquid fruit salad in a bottle - without all the pulping bits! OK, there were SOME solids in there, which I don't mind at all, having grown up on home-squeezed orange juice that was missing - if we were lucky - just the outer rind. The smooth sweetness of the apple, the slight tartness of the mango and the zesty tang of the passionfruit made for a beautiful combination that ticks all the boxes for a refreshing Summer drink.

Considering all the ideas I wanted to try, it was natural I go out and buy a stack more. This allowed me to test a couple of extra ideas: it was amazing when gently reduced to a syrup and poured over ice-cream and sliced bananas, with a dash of vanilla custard. I also used this in a muffin mix, and it gave a wonderful added burst of sweetness and moisture to them, without needing extra sugar or oil of any kind. Brilliant!

Overall, this comes a *very* close second to the Apple & Feijoa, but only become my love of Feijoa outweighs the sheer taste explosion this variety created. Just. Wink Icon

Click here to read the profile of nerdalert1101

Review by: nerdalert1101 (Gordon)
Dated: 6th of November, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This is more like it, it's certainly better than the cranberry and lime drink, it's even better than the tropical juice we buy at the supermarket! The burst of various tropical flavours was heaven to my taste buds, I could guzzle down a few bottles of this quite happily, and it is perfect for a sunny day when you want something sweet on your tongue. I think that this would go beautifully with a bit of lemonade, but it tastes lovely on it's own as well.

The one ingredient that caught my eye was the passionfruit, I just LOVE the stuff, and the other fruits in this drink were just behind the passionfruit in deliciousness. I say that anyone over 8 years old will love this, if your kid loves fruit juice, he/she will adore this tangy beverage, the only sugar it has is natural sugar, so it's quite safe. I see now that Phoenix drinks always stick to the price of $2.54, so I can say this is good value.

Since it is remarkably cheap, I would buy a bottle of this as often as I could, it is a great little pick-me-up that will give me a nice refreshing start to the day. The portions were good, all the ingredients were equally balanced, and they all tasted very well when put together. I hope that the other three drinks I haven't tried are as good as this one. Enjoy!

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 5th of November, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

NICE!! I really liked this. The taste is amazing. It had the perfect balance of passionfruit and mango. This had a surprising amount of apple juice but because (I suspect) the juice is from concentrate the juice actually is very heavy in the mouth (in a good way) rather than tasting watery. There was no artificial taste in this juice and I actually felt that this would be a great drink not only to quench your thirst but also to dull hunger pangs if you are between meals.

I love passionfruit so am stoked to have found a juice with a decent passionfruit flavour that isn't watery.

Will definitely be buying this Smile Icon

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 8.3
Product reviews for listing 500: Vodka Mudshake
Brewed/Bottled by Independent Distillers

Product image for Vodka MudshakeVodka Mudshakes is a fresh innovative idea, manufactured in New Zealand and combines real flavoured milk with alcohol in an RTD.

Vodka Mudshakes is available in six indulgent flavours: Chocolate, Caramel, Cappuccino, Banana, Strawberry and the new flavour, Honeycomb.

This is currently the only product of its kind available in the market place.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit."
Harry S Truman (1884 - 1972)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream