Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Wednesday 16th October 2019 - 07:48:34

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Meat and Poultry > Chop Chop! Chicken - Sweet Chilli review

« Chop Chop! Chicken - Teriyaki reviewChop Chop! Chicken - TeriyakiChop Chop! Chicken - Italian Tomato reviewChop Chop! Chicken - Italian Tomato »

Score: 9.0/10  [6 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 3068 - Chop Chop! Chicken - Sweet Chilli
Brand: Chop Chop!

Chop Chop! Chicken - Sweet Chilli
Price:
$1.79 for 85g can
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Davies Foods

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at local supermarkets

Chop Chop! Chicken - Sweet Chilli product reviews

Bite-sized chunks of premium chicken breast in a zesty sweet chilli sauce.

    •  Premium cooked chicken breast
    •  Cage free, sustainably farmed chickens
    •  Gluten free
    •  Halal certified

Check out Davies Foods onlineClick here to see all the listings for Davies Foods Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
chicken   chop chop   sweet chilli   chilli
Other listings you may be interested in:
Zesty Garlic Herb BlendZesty Garlic Herb Blend
Rating: 9.9
Chop Chop! Chicken - Shredded with ChilliChop Chop! Chicken - Shredded with Chilli
Rating: 9.4
Spicy Chicken PizzaSpicy Chicken Pizza
Rating: 9.5
Apple sauceApple sauce
Rating: 10.0
Taste of India Vindaloo SauceTaste of India Vindaloo Sauce
Rating: 8.3
Leena Spices - Yoghurt DipLeena Spices - Yoghurt Dip
Rating: 10.0
Chop Chop! Chicken - TeriyakiChop Chop! Chicken - Teriyaki
Rating: 8.4
Chop Chop! Chicken - Italian TomatoChop Chop! Chicken - Italian Tomato
Rating: 8.7
Chop Chop! Chicken - Shredded with Lite MayoChop Chop! Chicken - Shredded with Lite Mayo
Rating: 7.3
Chop Chop! Chicken - Shredded with Wholegrain MustardChop Chop! Chicken - Shredded with Wholegrain Mustard
Rating: 8.9
Molasses Unrefined Cane SugarMolasses Unrefined Cane Sugar
Rating: 8.8
Avalanche Coconut SugarAvalanche Coconut Sugar
Rating: 8.7
Italian Creations: Tomato & Roasted GarlicItalian Creations: Tomato & Roasted Garlic
Rating: 9.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 1st of January, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Freshness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

After trying the Chop Chop! Chicken - Shredded with Lite Mayo and falling in love I went straight back to the supermarket and bought a can of Chop Chop! Chicken - Sweet Chilli, hoping it would be as yummy as the first can. I love Sweet Chilli flavour and though I wasn't disappointed with the flavour I was disappointed at the teeny tiny little cubes of chicken that seemed to never stay in the sandwiche or on a cracker. But perfect when mixed through rice and or vegetables.

Chop Chop! Chicken - Sweet Chilli is the perfect quick snack option to take for packed lunches, and/or mix through a salad on the spot so all the ingredients stay fresh until right before eating. Again I wish the cans were bigger as the chicken is so yummy and tasty...but I am just greedy when it comes to finding and eating yummy food that I like.

With many flavours to choose from all tastes can be accommodated, and many meal options can be thought up, the only limit is your imagination!! Go out and try some Chop Chop! Chicken now...you won't be disappointed.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 14th of June, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Freshness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

The Chop Chop Chicken- Sweet Chilli had lots of sauce which I tipped down the drain to avoid the inevitable mess and soggy sandwiches. The chilli sauce tasted the same as the chilli sauce in tinned tuna although there weren't any chilli pieces in it. It was spicy enough for me. If it had been any hotter I wouldn't have enjoyed it.

I found the chicken chunks weren't as convenient for me as the Chop Chop shredded chicken. It would have been ideal for adding to a salad but for sandwiches I had to break up before putting on the bread.

Tinned chicken is ideal for the lunchbox or a picnic as it doesn't require refrigeration like most cold meats. It would also be great for tramping or your Civil Defense emergency kit as there is no preparation involved and the pull ring means you don't have to have a tin opener handy.

Click here to read the profile of missvicqui

Review by: missvicqui (Victoria)
Dated: 27th of October, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Freshness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This was easily my most favourite of the flavours.

The taste was perfect, the freshness perfect, the texture perfect, I just wished the tin was bigger.

I have told so many people about this range and everyone thought I was crazy, "chicken in a can??" and I must admit I thought the same, I have always had my chicken hot and the thought of having it straight from a can didnt seem right but I have been proven wrong. I am now a regular buyer of this wonderful range!

Click here to read the profile of crackerjack

Review by: crackerjack (Steve)
Dated: 17th of September, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Freshness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Certainly one of the nicest of the range I have tried, it surprises me that this isn't more commonly known in the market. Clearly it has been around a while, and has a good market otherwise it would not have stayed on the shelves, but I find it remarkable that such a great product is still so restricted in it's exposure.

This was, for me, a very tasty way to start the day, with the chunks of fresh, tasty chicken in their sticky, delightful sauce, on freshly toasted pita wedges with a thin slice of Parmesan cheese and some fresh NZ butter. The whole can was gone well before I was feeling satisfied, so I continued breakfast with another can of a different flavour.

I do think that of the two varieties, the shredded was more versatile, and would have given more meat in the can, so perhaps trying this flavour in a shredded variety may warrant further "testing" in future. Please do keep me in mind to be part of your test panel, Davies Foods.

In summary: My personal "hit pick" for the chicken range. I understand there is a Tuna range too, which would certainly justify another morning testing session.

Click here to read the profile of nzgeekgirl

Review by: nzgeekgirl (Genevieve)
Dated: 16th of September, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Freshness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I have been lucky enough to review all the flavours in this Chop Chop! chicken range and honestly the hardest part with reviewing them is saying something original about each one. What I want to say is "They are all sodding fabulous you are crazy if you don't keep a stash of these in the pantry!".

Apparently I should write something more original and drooling just doesn't convey it. Ok.

Awesome freshness! Awesome taste! I love things with a little kick so I am a fan of this flavour all right!

These cans are great to have on hand for sandwich or pita pocket fillings. I have also stubbornly mashed them up to add to my home-made sushi. If I needed a really easy one person meal I could also add this to a little rice and it would be perfect!

Two thumbs way up from me! Thumbs UpThumbs Up

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 12th of September, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Freshness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Despite not being my favourite from the range we tried, this was certainly still a very tasty product. The flavour of 'Sweet Chilli' always has me thinking of "sweet and sour sauce" from the Chinese takeaway... well, this was nothing like that!

With a really smooth but spicy flavour, this was still ranking right up there for me, despite not hitting all the boxes for me. The fact that the chicken was in chunks made them really easy to serve on crackers with cheese and a bit of fresh basil to round off the flavour combo. -mmmmm- A great way to start an afternoon before the BBQ got fired up.

I also thought these might go well in Ravioli, but alas didn't get a chance to try that idea out, as it was all gone before the idea came to me... I am thinking it will be on my next shopping list for sure. Wink Icon

Overall, this was really quite a pleasant surprise, and one I plan to introduce to many other people as time goes on. Frankly, I am shocked it has taken this long for me to find out about it!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.5
Product reviews for listing 7784: Farrah's Taco Meal Kit -  Brand / Manufacturer Farrah's

Product image for Farrah's Taco Meal KitSoft flame baked flour tortillas, a rich and mild creamy chipotle sauce with an even more family friendly mild taco spice mix. Farrah's Taco Spice Mix still has all the visuals of cumin and coriander seeds but without the heat. It gives a wonderful aromatic and visually striking taco and drizzle or dollop the creamy chipotle sauce to enjoy.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Advertising: The science of arresting the human intelligence long enough to get money from it."
Stephen Leacock

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream