Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 9th December 2019 - 17:46:05

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Confectionery > Roshen Konafetto review

« Roshen Coffee Time Biscuits reviewRoshen Coffee Time BiscuitsRoshen Wafer Rolls reviewRoshen Wafer Rolls »

Score: 8.7/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2993 - Roshen Konafetto
Manufactured by Roshen

Roshen Konafetto
Price:
$4.29 per bag
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Roshen

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Roshen Konafetto product reviews

Available in two varieties:
    •  Condensed Milk (tan wrapper)
    •  Cream Nut (green wrapper)

Crisp waffle rolls with a creamy filled centre in two delightful flavours, coated in milk chocolate and drizzled with dark chocolate swirls. Elegant, decadent, delightful.

A great side-server with coffee or hot chocolate, to use to stir in, or replace, sugar. Also amazing as part of a dessert treat for all the family.

Check out Roshen onlineClick here to see all the listings for Roshen Visit their website Follow them on Twitter They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
chocolate   cream   dessert   milk   nuts   roshen   ukraine   wafer   waffle
Other listings you may be interested in:
Roshen Wafer RollsRoshen Wafer Rolls
Rating: 8.5
Maketu Sausage Roll - Single ServeMaketu Sausage Roll - Single Serve
Rating: 9.0
Murphy's Law Irish BarMurphy's Law Irish Bar
Rating: 8.0
Hot Dog Harry PizzaHot Dog Harry Pizza
Rating: 8.5
Chicken CarbonaraChicken Carbonara
Rating: 8.4
Gregg's Green Curry PasteGregg's Green Curry Paste
Rating: 9.5
Proper Crisps - Marlborough Sea SaltProper Crisps - Marlborough Sea Salt
Rating: 9.0
Betty Crocker's Chocolate Caramel MuffinsBetty Crocker's Chocolate Caramel Muffins
Rating: 9.6
Sunday Best - Prime Beef & Blue Cheese PieSunday Best - Prime Beef & Blue Cheese Pie
Rating: 9.4
Crema di Parmigiano Reggiano al TartufoCrema di Parmigiano Reggiano al Tartufo
Rating: 8.9
Barrys Bay Coldsmoked Pohutukawa RedBarrys Bay Coldsmoked Pohutukawa Red
Rating: 7.4
Anathoth Farm - Cauliflower & Hemp Seed PickleAnathoth Farm - Cauliflower & Hemp Seed Pickle
Rating: 9.8
Barker's Antipasto - ArtichokeBarker's Antipasto - Artichoke
Rating: 9.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of caseysmum

Review by: caseysmum (Anthea)
Dated: 24th of February, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

My first impression was that the wrappers make them look quite classy and then when you open them they look delicious, especially if you are a big chocolate fan like me. I think the drizzled chocolate on top, though not noticed in tasting the treat, does help keep the decadent appearance of them.

When biting into them it's a little crunchy due to the crisp waffle rolls which I found fantastic as it gives it a bit more substance. But I must say the smooth centre is my favourite part of these, the texture is fantastic and it melts in your mouth.

I wasn't a big fan of the Condensed Milk ones. The taste was a little sharp and strong for my taste but I am sure that it would appeal to others. The Cream Nut however I found absolutely delicious. I could definitely see me eating a lot of these and will keep an eye out for them.

Overall a great little treat though I would probably have to hide the bag so that I didn't eat all of the cream nut ones at once.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 15th of February, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I was lucky enough to win a hamper of Roshen goodies. My daughters aged 2 and 3 1/2 years tried these before me and both loved them. Later when shown all the Roshen goodies in the fridge my eldest chose the Konafetto again. I think they are a lovely treat size for the kids and I'm sure they would be thankful if I put one in their lunch box.

I am trying these for the first time as I type this. They are the length of my pinky finger. Two nice bites and it is gone.

I tried the condensed milk one first as I am dangerous with condensed milk once the tin is open it quickly disappears by the spoonful. It is delicious. There is the milk chocolate coating, a very thin wafer and then the sweet (but not overly sweet) condensed milk.

The cream nut konafetto is calling to me. It tastes nice but a bit too much like nutella for me. I would certainly eat them but the condensed milk one is a firm favourite with me.

Click here to read the profile of elours

Review by: elours (Emily)
Dated: 24th of December, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Having never tried or seen Roshen products before I was interested to see what I'd been missing out on, and I think they could be my new favourite chocolate treats.

They are really creamy and crispy and just something different rather than a plain chocolate bar.

I love the Condensed Milk flavour. Its not too sweet or sickly. I didn't particularly like the texture of the wafer of the Cream Nut. I found it quite chewy and odd so I wouldn't have the Cream Nut variety again but would definitely have the Condensed Milk.

As tempting as it is to gobble them down I found two at a time was enough so for me they are perfectly sized. They're also very handy for when you're out and about as they are individually wrapped. Often, chocolate/sugar can make me very tired after I've eaten it and these didn't so I was really pleased that I can take them with me without feeling worried they'll make me crash.

These are great little chocolate treats which I'm sure would be great to give to those Chocoholics you know and would probably even be great in baking.

Click here to read the profile of nzgeekgirl

Review by: nzgeekgirl (Genevieve)
Dated: 24th of July, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

These wonderfully creamy treats were just a little too easy to eat, and judging by the kids begging for them, that applied to everyone!

Both varieties were equally enjoyed by all and were just the right sweetness. Like other Roshen products, the creamy filling and chocolate were incredibly melt in the mouth and the wafer wonderfully crisp. Again with the chocolate, it has no nasty palm oil after taste which makes it such a winner with me.

Price wise I'd be happy to pay that given the quality of the product. This is something that would be great to add in as a gift, maybe scattered through a gift basket or similar.

This was also a product that was a nice treat on the side of a weekend coffee. mmmm, fantastic!

Click here to read the profile of mumkat

Review by: mumkat (Kathaleen)
Dated: 23rd of July, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Roshen have out done themselves here, but im not overly keen.

Granted i did sit and eat a lot of these, i wound up feeling sick (not from there product but from over eating them). They are a lovely little wafer with a creamy filling and covered in chocolate. They are the perfect little something for the nappy bag or hand bag to shut the kids up or as a little extra between stops.

These would make a great gift, perhaps in a cup to be enjoyed with a hot coffee.

Not being "full" chocolate i guess the guilt rating goes down but they do have that same fantastic taste. My girls (11 and 5 years and 4 months) enjoyed these, don't ask me how the baby got one but she screamed every time someone went near her to take it away.

Admin Note: You can see the photo here, in Mumkat's Facebook photos

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 20th of July, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

The Roshen konafetto are the perfect little handbag take along and just as wonderful for children's school lunches... and make the perfect decorations for on top of your home made muffins (and then they look like the ones in shops, hehe, with minimal effort), just unwrap and arrange on freshly iced muffins or crush slightly and sprinkle on the fresh icing.

I thought they were great for kids lunchboxes also, as they were small enough for a snack when needed and pre-wrapped which is great and the kids loved them too.

They were not too sweet in flavour either. Initially I was a bit concerned about the condensed milk ones, as another condensed milk Roshen product was found to be too sweet but this was not the case this time, but my favorite was the cream nut, and i am guessing these were the overall favorite as they were the first to go.

Both packets looked wonderful emptied into my large brandy glass vase and sitting on my table, along with the Roshen balls also... They just made my table look truly elegant, and it was almost a shame to have to eat them Smile Icon

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 7.3
Product reviews for listing 3373: Mac Bar - Dark
Manufactured by Mac Snack

Product image for Mac Bar - DarkOrganic macadamia nuts chipped into organic dark chocolate, and shaped into a 30g bar of healthy goodness.

Our Macadamia Nuts are grown chemical-free and naturally fertilised, giving you a safe, healthy, nutritious and flavourful nut.

Macadamia Nuts are rich in beneficial Omega-3 polyunsaturated oil. Macadamia Oil has the highest level of C16:1 (Desmethyl) of any known plant oil and the lowest levels of Omega W6 fatty acids of all culinary vegetable oils. 5 to 20 Macadamia Nuts a day has proven to lower cholesterol levels.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Biologically speaking, if something bites you it's more likely to be female"
Desmond Morris

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream