Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 23rd September 2019 - 13:14:25

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Confectionery > Roshen Elegance Chocolate review

« Fun Archery Set reviewFun Archery SetRoshen Classic Chocolate reviewRoshen Classic Chocolate »

Score: 9.0/10  [5 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 2987 - Roshen Elegance Chocolate
Manufactured by Roshen

Roshen Elegance Chocolate
Price:
$3.29 pack of 10 bars
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Roshen

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Roshen Elegance Chocolate product reviews

Available in four varieties:
    •  60% Pure Dark Chocolate
    •  60% Pure Dark Chocolate with Almonds
    •  37% Milk Chocolate with Almonds
    •  37% Milk Chocolate with Hazelnuts

Premium quality chocolate in 10 individually wrapped bars suitable as a quick snack, a guilty treat, or popped on the saucer and served with your favourite coffee blend.

Check out Roshen onlineClick here to see all the listings for Roshen Visit their website Follow them on Twitter They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
almonds   chocolate   hazelnuts   roshen   ukraine
Other listings you may be interested in:
Simon Gault Home Cuisine - Indian Spice RubSimon Gault Home Cuisine - Indian Spice Rub
Rating: 9.3
Country Pride Shaved Leg HamCountry Pride Shaved Leg Ham
Rating: 9.6
Roshen Classic ChocolateRoshen Classic Chocolate
Rating: 8.1
Cobb & Co. Family RestaurantCobb & Co. Family Restaurant
Rating: 9.1
Mrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Cajun SeasoningMrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Cajun Seasoning
Rating: 9.7
Healthy & Fresh Crushed GingerHealthy & Fresh Crushed Ginger
Rating: 9.3
Cafe ParadisoCafe Paradiso
Rating: 10.0
Ready-to-Eat Vermicelli - SeafoodReady-to-Eat Vermicelli - Seafood
Rating: 8.4
gftreets - Delicious Mini Hotdogsgftreets - Delicious Mini Hotdogs
Rating: 9.4
Mrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Moroccan SeasoningMrs Rogers Eco-Pack - Moroccan Seasoning
Rating: 9.7
Squirts - JoostersSquirts - Joosters
Rating: 8.0
EXTRA Sugarfree Gum - PeachEXTRA Sugarfree Gum - Peach
Rating: 4.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 26th of July, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have always adored chocolate with nuts in it - from my first Peanut Slab to this amazing selection. IN recent years my tastebuds have really started to appreciate the joys - and health benefits - of dark chocolate made without Palm Oil.

My biggest regret about Roshen's products is that they didn't reach New Zealand 10 years ago, so I could have experienced really amazing choc like a lot earlier. Wink Icon

These bars are such wonderfully naughty little treats... small enough that you don't feel like a glutton but big enough that 2 are a perfect partner to a mug of hot chocolate or a sneaky treat mid-afternoon to help you kick through 3:30'itis.

Of the four flavours I had two that really appealed... both of the Dark Chocolates. The plain choc had to be my top favourite, but only by such a small margin it's almost a photo finish with the Dark Choc and Almonds.

Not only did I find all four flavours very tasty as-is, but I also found them to be amazing when used in food... Because the bars are thin, the nuts are very finely chopped, so an experiment melting them and painting them around the insides of small moulds proved quite viable, as long as I was quick to avoid the nut fragments all sliding to the bottom. A bit of care and attention - something ALL food deserves really - and these worked wonderfully well. I thin filled them with various gel fillings and capped them off with the 'other' variety of chocolate. ie. If the cup was dark, I topped it with light, and vice versa. I also made sure to keep the dark/light with Almonds paired up, and the plain dark and light with hazelnuts paired, to avoid confusing flavours.

I have heard tales of these used in coffee to make Mochas, plans to use them in baking my breaking them into quarters and just shoving them into the hearts of muffins before baking, and even plans to use them in cakes... and to be honest, I already know they'll do great in all these plans. I have plans of my own too... Wink Icon

Overall, great for any occasion you can dream up really, but especially nice to pamper guests with, tucked on the side of a hot cuppa on a cold day.

Click here to read the profile of chugga

Review by: chugga (Yolande)
Dated: 26th of July, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Even your hips may thank you for these wee gems, in part because you will have plenty of volunteers to help you minimise your intake.

The Roshen Elegance bars were a pleasant surprise, not only because they cant be confused for a child's plastic toy version of chocolate (as so many seem to be these days) but also because these little beauties fit perfectly into the small Sistema containers and can be tucked safely away in your pillowcase in case of emergencies!

Presentation - packaged in a manner befitting the variety name 'Elegance', the stylish presentation makes them very suitable for gift giving and the portion sizes being longer and thinner and well, more elegant than many chocolates, leaves you with a definite feeling of having indulged without actually over indulging.

Flavour wise, the milk varieties seemed to be preferred by the family generally. In these, the flavour of the nuts was more identifiable than in the dark chocolate. It did seem that there was just a hint of some type of 'fragrance' that seemed to enhance the nut flavour.

On the 'down side' , the only criticism, and it is a minor one, is that the flavour of the nuts was pretty much wasted in the dark chocolate.

I would definitely consider buying these again but, given the cost in terms of bang for buck, would be more likely to tuck them away to serve to guests or on special occasions.

Click here to read the profile of nzgeekgirl

Review by: nzgeekgirl (Genevieve)
Dated: 24th of July, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

It is safe to say that Roshen has got to be my new favorite chocolate brand.

The chocolate is that incredible 'melt in the mouth' type and has none of the nasty after taste caused by those other brands that use palm oil. In fact, that palm oil isn't used in the products right off makes this one of my first preferences.

I also liked the small size, it's great for having a small taste of chocolate without going overboard on portion sizes.

Price wise, I actually think the price is pretty good but I am the sort willing to pay a little more for good quality, good taste and lack of palm oil, all of which are fulfilled with these.

My only wish is that the dark chocolate had more "bite" to it, though I should 'fess up and say that I do like my dark chocolate really dark!

Our favourite way to enjoy these? Shave half a dark chocolate bar over a mocha with the other half on the side to enjoy. Perfect Sunday morning coffee treat!

Click here to read the profile of mumkat

Review by: mumkat (Kathaleen)
Dated: 23rd of July, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I've been spoilt by Roshen. I normally don't like too much dark chocolate as you get a bitter after taste but with Roshen i found that i didn't get it. With the milk chocolate ones, i found them to be very creamy and delightfully sinful. I did enjoy the ones with nuts a lot but prefer a chocolate that i can dissolve in my mouth and run over the bridge with my tongue (without cutting the tip).

I did find the packet was a bit on the thin side (good for dieters or wedding gifts) but it excelled in taste and quality. Price to weight ratio i wouldn't look at it, had i not tasted it. I have been buying other chocolates (varying brands) since having Roshen since you can't get it up here and have been disappointed EVERY time.

These would make an excellent gift in a little basket, as a morning tea snack or as a little something at your upcoming wedding.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 20th of July, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Ok so you have decided to try Roshen products but not sure which to start with?? Then may I suggest you start with Roshen 'Elegance' dark chocolate with almonds. And if dark chocolate is not your thing then try out the milk chocolate with almonds.

Now to be honest the price may be a little high for what you are getting, but still worth it. I think because you only get 10 pieces and then are very slim in comparison to pretty much most other sweets out there, but they are, as the title suggests, elegant and very very yummy.

These did not last too long, the kids actually enjoyed them with their milos and the teenager finished all but the dark chocolate ones (but this is because he does not like dark chocolate).

For people who are watching what they eat or trying to reduce their chocolate addiction, then these are probably perfect, as the smaller slim size makes them seem less guilty. But do be careful as, although they are small in size they most definitely make up for it in taste, and that could be ones down fall. I ate 3/4s of the dark chocolate & almond ones all by myself all at once. I did not mean too, but they are just so tasty - I am lucky I have a high metabolism, LOL Icon.

A perfect little treat, but I would possibly not purchase often myself due to the price and smaller sizing.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.4
Product reviews for listing 453: New Way Sausage Rolls -  Manufactured by New Way

Product image for New Way Sausage Rolls4 x 250g rolls in each pack, that can be cut or snapped to any size required. Ready in no time at all, they are great for those 'emergency nibbles' situations.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"How is it that we put man on the moon before we figured out it would be a good idea to put wheels on luggage?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream