Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 19th November 2019 - 20:08:35

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Health & Fitness > Beauty and Skin Care products > Johnson's Baby Mini 4-pack review

« Build a Little Biz - Build a Brand reviewBuild a Little Biz - Build a BrandOpen-air Cordless Hi-Fi / Music & Movie Headphones - MDRIF140K reviewOpen-air Cordless Hi-Fi / Music & Movie Headphones - MDRIF140K »

Score: 9.2/10  [13 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 2941 - Johnson's Baby Mini 4-pack
Brand: Johnson's

Johnson's Baby Mini 4-pack
Price:
$5.00 +/-
Available:
at local supermarkets and Mitre 10 stores

Johnson's Baby Mini 4-pack product reviews

This mini 4-pack comes in a neat see-through zip-up carry case, perfect for your out'n'about carry bag.

Each pack contains a 50ml mini bottle of:
- Johnson's Baby Powder
- Johnson's Baby Lotion
- Johnson's Baby Bath
- Johnson's Baby Shampoo



Tags:
baby   bath   johnsons   lotion   powder   shampoo   travel   wash
Other listings you may be interested in:
INFINITI R80 Air Magnetic RowerINFINITI R80 Air Magnetic Rower
Rating: 8.8
Lateral Thigh Trainer - Power CordsLateral Thigh Trainer - Power Cords
Rating: 8.5
Baby Skin Soothing LotionBaby Skin Soothing Lotion
Rating: 8.4
Baby MoisturiserBaby Moisturiser
Rating: 9.0
Top 2 Toe Hair and Body Wash - Organic Citrus - 200mlTop 2 Toe Hair and Body Wash - Organic Citrus - 200ml
Rating: 8.5
Professionnel Expert Series - Shine Blonde Shampoo Professionnel Expert Series - Shine Blonde Shampoo 
Rating: 8.8
City Smile DentalCity Smile Dental
Rating: 9.8
Sunsilk Co Creation Hair Balm Curl BoosterSunsilk Co Creation Hair Balm Curl Booster
Rating: 10.0
Collection Bright & Glow Brightening BB Cream Light-Medium Collection Bright & Glow Brightening BB Cream Light-Medium 
Rating: 9.8
Skin-So-Soft Fresh and Smooth Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant with Hair MinimiserSkin-So-Soft Fresh and Smooth Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant with Hair Minimiser
Rating: 10.0
Itchy Dry Skin CreamItchy Dry Skin Cream
Rating: 7.3
Earthwise Baby ShampooEarthwise Baby Shampoo
Rating: 9.5
Coloured Hair SprayColoured Hair Spray
Rating: 9.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of rekebum

Review by: rekebum (Shani)
Dated: 20th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love these and they are always top of my list whenever invited to a Baby Shower or going to visit a New Born baby, I received a pack when my youngest son was born and they are great!

Johnson & Johnson is a great quality brand that I used for my older two kids and intended to use with my baby also so it was a great gift. The size is perfect for travelling, in the nappy bag or just to have handy in the car. We travelled to our parents places to visit often so these always came in great use and I purchased another pack for that purpose when the gift ran out.

The powder is great and smells divine.
The Baby Lotion is great for new baby skin, smells so good you could almost eat it and was perfect for Mum's hands while changing bub too.
The baby bath is the same smells great and was soft on baby's skin, the scent last long after bath time too.
I never really used the baby shampoo till baby was a lot older, just using the baby bath for his baby hair, but the shampoo is another great gentle product with a great smell.

A great gift for new mum's or mums to be and handy to have.

Click here to read the profile of raz_1984

Review by: raz_1984 (Sarah)
Dated: 18th of October, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I was given 2 packs of these for my baby shower, and they were great! I was able to try the Johnson's products without actually spending lots of money on the big bottles of everything. It meant I was able to try products for my newborn baby to see if they would react to her skin or not.

After I found out that they were great (no reaction yay!), I found the talcum powder the perfect size to slip in the baby bag for when we were out and about, and the rest of the products I kept at my parents for when we needed to give our daughter a bath there.

One product I would have loved to have included would have been the Johnsons Baby Bedtime Bath. I had heard so much about it and how it can relax a baby before bedtime, and would have loved to have had it included to see if it really did work.

Johnsons is definitely a brand that I would recommend. I use it on my daughter, and it was used on me years ago too.

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 5th of January, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Johnson's baby care has been around for at least as long as I have been! Therefore to me its a trusted brand and one that I always turn to when buying gifts for friends and family. Johnson's Baby Mini 4-pack is always a great buy when I am invited to attend a friend's baby shower as it's everything a new mum needs in one handy pack.

The smaller bottles are perfect to take away on overnight stays instead of packing the larger bottles with the contents being exactly the same quality as that in the larger bottles. You can also trust them not to leave rashes or irritations on babys skin. I work with children (under fives) and for our babies in our care we use Johnson's baby powder, have done for at least the last 5years and Ive never once had a single issue with it. The powder is also good to use after bath (or water or sand play) time to catch any water/sand that may have been left on baby's skin after being towel dried.

The baby bath shampoo is also great and truly doesnt sting their eyes if they do happen to get it in there (as they tend to do as they get older and are splashing around more). We use this for our bubble play at work as we can trust it on the children's skin and eyes. Its also a fantastic substitute to use as bubble mixture ~ simply pour some into a container and you can blow bubbles with it using a wand out of an old container.

I havent personally used the lotion or bath bottles but am sure that they uphold Johnson's high standards! I only hope that when the time comes for me to have a baby someone kindly buys me one of these packs! Will definately continue to buy as gifts for others as well as recommend to others :)

Click here to read the profile of flabbergastered

Review by: flabbergastered (Karyn)
Dated: 18th of December, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Johnson's Baby Mini 4-pack is always the first thing I buy when I am invited to attend a friend's baby shower.....it's everything a new mum needs in one handy pack. Perfect size to fit into the overnight bag to take to the hospital when baby is due.

The smaller bottles are perfect to take away on overnight stays instead of packing the larger bottles, and the contents of the lotions and powder you can trust not to harm the baby and leave their skin free of rashes and irritations, and the powder is always good to use after bath time to catch any water that may have been left on baby's skin after being towel dried. Using the baby lotion allows mum or dad to spend time bonding with baby and allows baby to relax while the lotion is applied.

I have only seen the pack with the blue zip, it would be nice to have a pink zip for girls or a green or yellow zip for parents who are keeping baby's gender a surprise....I haven't yet had complaints from the new parents but that is just my feeling...I like to co-ordinate colours if possible and a blue pack mingled in with pink stuff looks really out of place. This hasn't and won't stop me to continue buying the pack to add to baby shower gift packs. I will continue recommending these packs to friends as well.

Johnson and Johnson a brand that can still be trusted by New Zealanders!!

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 23rd of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When I think of baby skin care products I automatically turn to Johnson's as they have been around for so long and have been used by so many people I know. I used them on my daughter nearly 11 years ago and am now using them again on my 8 month old son as I trust the Johnsohn's brand name.

I bought this four pack while pregnant to put in my hospital bag when I had baby. I like it because it was a convenient size for having in hospital for a couple of days rather than lugging around larger containers. I like how it contains the basics, a body wash, powder, a shampoo, and a lotion, everything you need to get started.

The shampoo is really nice and gentle on baby's skin and eyes as it has the no more tears formula meaning it doesn't sting baby's eyes and as long as I have used it for I have never noticed my baby's eyes becoming red or sore from the water running into them unlike my own eyes when my own shampoo sometimes strays in the wrong direction. It has such a nice smell, I love smelling my baby's hair when he has just gotten out of the bath and is smelling like a Johnson's baby again.

I love the powder, I put it on baby after every bath not only does it leave his skin feeling really soft, he smells great and it dries off any remaining moisture I may of missed with the towel which really helps to prevent him getting any rashes. The lotion is also great when baby's skin gets a little dry it worked really well when he was first born and still had that new baby dry peeling skin and again it smells fantastic.

I think this pack has really great value for money and is a must for a new baby, makes a great addition to the hospital bag and is a real practical baby shower gift. I certainly made good use out of the pack I purchased and have gone on to continue buying more great Johnson's products.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 28th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I was lucky enough to be given one of these packs after my baby's 6 week jabs, by our friendly neighbourhood chemist. I really like this pack. Its small enough that I could pack it for a trip away. It has good sized pottles of the powder, lotion, bath gel and shampoo. Its all Johnson's products that I grew up with.

The powder has that familiar baby powder smell. It reminds me of my baby doll that use to smell like that too. It goes onto the skin nicely. It's also fun watching the powder fly out the top onto baby's skin.

The shampoo is the no tears stuff, which is very important to me. The bath time gel is gentle. I like using the lotion for a quick baby massage after bath time as well, when I don't want to break out the oils instead.

This would be a fabulous little addition to a baby shower gift. You could add this to a gift of a nappy pail or having it as a top layer on a nappy cake. Because they are small bottles, you can test the product on your baby's skin and make sure there is no reaction. That's important to me, as I wouldn't want to buy a full size bottle and then not be able to use it.

Click here to read the profile of mgslegaspi

Review by: mgslegaspi (Grace)
Dated: 27th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I have to say many generation in our family used Johnson's Brand and up to now, this is the brand that I trust.

Before my baby arrived, I bought Johnson's Baby range already, from the powder, lotion, oil and shampoo, I even bought the baby bath. That time, I haven't thought about buying the small pack like this, I am so focus on my nesting and I'm just excited buying baby things, luckily my brother in law gave me this mini-4 pack Johnson's Baby set.

This mini-4 pack is so handy, easy to use and it fits my nappy bag no problem, this is very useful when we're driving down to Invercargill to spend a night or two with close friends as I don't have to bring all my big bottles, and I even brought my mini-4 pack set overseas where we spend a week with my family, as it comes with a transparent case, it doesn't get lost inside our hand carry bag, and because it's just 50ml each, it is very ideal for the airport limit.

With regards to scent, I love the soft smell of all the baby products, every time I used the baby powder, I love the smell it gives, it draws the moisture out of my baby's skin.

Johnson's Baby lotion is so mild and it doesn't give a heavy texture when I massage it onto my baby's skin, especially on my baby's knees and feet, as she is so active, her knees and feet gets dry every time she crawls. It leaves my baby's skin soft and smooth.

Bath time is always fun for my baby, as she enjoys water and using Johnson's Bath and shampoo with her is so easy as the shampoo is a no more tears formula, so gentle to baby eyes.

All in all, I am so happy with Johnson's Baby range products, as they stand through the years, will continue to buy these products for my baby.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 16th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I have to say I love Johnson's products and when I found this little pack it became my new best friend while my kids were babies.

With its simple case you can take this anywhere, keep a set at family members places for bath time and nappy time. It fits nicely under sinks or in the medicine cupboards not taking up the shelves.

Because of the cheap price it is easy to buy a few and store them away for those last minute gifts and many places stock it so it is easy to find in the baby section.

I love the fact this can fit into most handbags and light. I find it easy to take this 50ml powder with me anywhere instead of a big bottle powder, for those nappy changes while out and about.

I do recommend this product for travelling overseas as well. It really is a must have.

Click here to read the profile of noisybabe007

Review by: noisybabe007 (Angela)
Dated: 15th of September, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I have bought so many of these little packs that I have honestly lost count!! They are the perfect wee addition to a baby shower present/baby hamper or christening.

I like the small size of them, that makes them ideal to take when you are going to be away from home for a night or a few, rather than the big sized bottles that most people with children buy.

The four products (shampoo, bath soap, baby powder and baby lotion come in a convenient little travel pouch thing, meaning that they are all together for when you need them.

I love that these are recyclable also - you can refill the little bottles from your big ones, and just keep re-using them. Always a good thing, as we all know how expensive baby bath and change stuff is to buy!!

Johnsons products rate very highly in our house - and is a product that I have no issues with the quality of - it is always the same - excellent. The no tears shampoo is used for the 11 month old and the 3.5 year old alike.

Wonderful product, will definitely keep buying this pack.

Click here to read the profile of christinedixon

Review by: christinedixon (Christine)
Dated: 11th of October, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Johnson's Baby is the first name that comes to mind when wanting to use a well trusted product on my Baby or Toddler.
The Travel Pack is a must have for going mobile small size products means less weight to carry in the Nappy Bag,more room for nappies.

The Talc has that delicate fresh smelling fragrance we all love,and I still use it today. The No Tears formula shampoo is a winner with everyone.If you have ever had shampoo stinging one of your eyes its sore, and not what you would want to happen to a baby or Toddler. So no tears shampoo is a definite winner with all the family.

The Baby bath liquid soap makes bath time fun and relaxing with its soft fragrant aromatherapy, so much easier than having to struggle with a big bar of soap.

The baby lotion I never used on the baby, I used on my hands and legs instead a special treat for mum :) Thank you Johnson's

Value for money, I'd give it a thumbs up.Thumbs Up

Click here to read the profile of phoenixslip

Review by: phoenixslip (Natarsha)
Dated: 3rd of September, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This product is wonderful. I bought it when i was pregnant, as a must have for if i need to go to hospital to deliver, and if not (homebirth) to have at home, or as a travel pack.

It worked well on a tight budget to buy this, as all the bottles do actually last a while.

The bath wash, and shampoo are excellent, as well as the Talc. The lotion lasted longer as i didnt really use it as quickly with the other products.

Great mini carry bag, that didnt break. I even passed it on to my older daughter to use as a play toy. (bag).

Recommend to be given at baby showers or even Christmas stocking fillers. :)

Click here to read the profile of rosielee3

Review by: rosielee3 (Rosie)
Dated: 30th of August, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 6 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

These are excellent for travelling - small and compact and they don't leak!!!

I found that the bath wash and shampoo were lovely and gentle on my newborn - the shampoo was very gentle on the eyes. The moisturiser (smells lovely!) i found soaked in really well, but wasn't overly hydrating for very dry skin - i found you needed to apply it often and i couldnt work out if it was drying the skin out more. The baby powder is great to take swimming and has a lovely scent!

Overall this is a fantastic idea for a product by a well trusted brand. The moisturiser did let me down, but the other products were great.

Click here to read the profile of mumkat

Review by: mumkat (Kathaleen)
Dated: 30th of June, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This great little 4 pack of Johnsons products is handy to have in the nappy bag or travel bag when you are on the move and being in a sealable case, it doesnt matter so much if it leaks. All the products have the same information as their larger counter parts and have that great "baby" smell about them.

With them all having screw tops other than the powder you can refill them time and time again for that same great trustworthy product. I personally use the baby bath and baby lotion regularly for bath time as part of our routine and use the leftover baby lotion for my hands. One because its left over from baby and two because it has a great smell and is non greasy. I would use the baby shampoo on myself if the need arose and can trust that its not going to burn my eyes and leave them red and sore.

With the low cost of them, they make an affordable addition to an baby shower gift or as spares in your house.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Health & Fitness'...

Score: 9.2
Product reviews for listing 5995: eGO-T eCig Starter Kit -  Brand / Manufacturer eGO

Product image for eGO-T eCig Starter KitOur eGo-T Starter Kits are a good solution for those who are new to vaping.

Included in the kit:
    •  2x rechargeable batteries [650/900/1100 mAH]
    •  2x CE4 clearomiser
    •  1x USB charger
    •  1x wall plug
    •  Instruction ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it."
Olivier

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream