Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 19th September 2019 - 18:46:00

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Yoghurts > Piako Gourmet Yoghurt - Natural review

« Mexicali Fresh reviewMexicali FreshPiako Gourmet Yoghurt - Mango reviewPiako Gourmet Yoghurt - Mango »

Score: 9.3/10  [9 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 2811 - Piako Gourmet Yoghurt - Natural
Brand / Manufacturer Piako Gourmet Yoghurt

Piako Gourmet Yoghurt - Natural
Price:
varies
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Piako Gourmet Yoghurt

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Piako Gourmet Yoghurt - Natural product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsOur yoghurt is based on Grandma's recipe a thick creamy Australian Greek style yoghurt, originating from Queensland, but now full blown kiwi made using only the best local New Zealand ingredients. Free from preservatives and artificial ingredients the 100% natural yoghurt is rich in benefits and 95% fat free.

Health benefits include, a pro biotic containing acidophilus, bifidus and casei culture strains. All which assist in boosting the levels of good bacteria in the body more specifically the gut system.

Natural - make it your own or eat it alone. Our superb honey sweetened yoghurt with no extras.

Check out Piako Gourmet Yoghurt onlineClick here to see all the listings for Piako Gourmet Yoghurt Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
acidophilus   bifidus   casei   greek   honey   natural   nzmade   yoghurt
Other listings you may be interested in:
Piako Gourmet Yoghurt - MangoPiako Gourmet Yoghurt - Mango
Rating: 8.9
Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and LinseedFarrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed
Rating: 9.5
Farrah's Superbeet WrapsFarrah's Superbeet Wraps
Rating: 9.2
The Best Balsamic Mint SauceThe Best Balsamic Mint Sauce
Rating: 9.5
John's Steak & Cheese pieJohn's Steak & Cheese pie
Rating: 9.0
Piako Gourmet Yoghurt - PassionfruitPiako Gourmet Yoghurt - Passionfruit
Rating: 9.1
Freya's Sandwich ThinsFreya's Sandwich Thins
Rating: 8.4
Piako Gourmet Yoghurt - Mixed BerryPiako Gourmet Yoghurt - Mixed Berry
Rating: 9.2
Chilli Lime ChutneyChilli Lime Chutney
Rating: 8.9
Tegel Party BitesTegel Party Bites
Rating: 8.4
Stir Fry Creations - Honey, Soy & Garlic ChickenStir Fry Creations - Honey, Soy & Garlic Chicken
Rating: 9.1
Pink & White MallowsPink & White Mallows
Rating: 10.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of melissaandchloe

Review by: melissaandchloe (Melissa)
Dated: 10th of July, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Texture:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

After having tried the other deliciously tasty yoghurts in the Piako range, I decided to purchase Natural flavoured variety as a recipe I planned to make called for a plain yoghurt, which is something that I don't usually tend to buy as id much prefer to buy flavoured yoghurts for eating, with this in mind I thought there was no way I could go wrong with Piako due to my pleasant past experiences.

The yoghurt itself was thick and creamy, and had a slight taste of vanilla to it which I thought was really nice and helped to sweeten it up a little bit, though I must be honest and say it isn't something I would go out and buy to eat as is, as there are much tastier yoghurts to go out and eat. However as an ingredient in a recipe this worked fantastically and in my opinion it made the recipes that little bit more special and creamier than your average yoghurt would.

My initial reason for purchasing this yoghurt was to use it in a dough for which I was to make cinnamon scrolls with, I simply added 1 cup of the yoghurt with 2 cups of self-raising flour and added the 2 together until they formed into a soft dough, rolled it out sprinkled with melted butter, cinnamon and brown sugar, rolled the dough up and cut into shape. These cooked perfectly and were delicious topped with a yummy vanilla glaze. I have also used this yoghurt in smoothies which always makes them rich and creamy, the addition of your favourite fruits always helps to sweeten the yoghurt. The yoghurt is also great as a healthier alternative to butter chicken in place of thickened cream which my go to recipe usually calls for, the yoghurt didn't change the taste at all and tasted great.

All in all a great yoghurt to use when needed in a recipe and as a bonus its full of lots of great health benefits such as probiotics! I paid $3.99 for this yoghurt on special which I thought to be pretty good for the product which you are getting, especially with it's many uses.

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 4th of May, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Texture:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

The natural yoghurt is a great plus one to many dishes, it's just so versatile, it can be used with just about any fruit, or cereal.

This is a great natural alternative to having milk with your cereal, or even instead of using ice cream & milk to make those milkshakes, use some natural yoghurt, mix/blend it with some fresh fruit, and viola one extremely healthy and delicious fresh fruit smoothie.

Admittedly to many people the taste of natural yoghurt isn't to everyone's taste, but my motto is, if you don't like the flavour, mix it up add something to it make it how you want it Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of nerdalert1101

Review by: nerdalert1101 (Gordon)
Dated: 1st of May, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Texture:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Piako Natural is not the greatest yoghurt I've tasted, it didn't have any extra flavour and made me a bit queasy, but that was probably because it was a little bit past it's "Best Before" date. It didn't taste very nice and was a bit on the "goopy" side, but it still had a nice, creamy texture.

I think that this would be a good sweetener in a smoothy or a great ingredient for making your own flavoured yoghurts! I found it hard to eat for a long time, so I could only eat a few spoonfuls, give or take, but it was great to eat when I dipped a banana in it. I find banana dipped in yoghurt a great snack.

I think you will like this Piako creation, just try and eat it before the "Best Before" date! :) Get ready for a zingy taste in the mouth that will give your taste buds an adventure, try "Piako: Natural" today.

Click here to read the profile of sezb72

Review by: sezb72 (Sarah)
Dated: 27th of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Texture:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

This was delicious and creamy yoghurt and still tasted decadent despite being 'plain'. I don't think this is a 'healthy natural' option compared to other 'natural' yoghurts you see in the supermarket, but certainly a delectable treat.

It has a Weight Watchers value of 4 Propoints for 100gm (1 serving or 1/5th of a container) which surprised me as it was higher than the three other fruit yoghurts in the Piako range.

Click here to read the profile of karee.bell

Review by: karee.bell (Karee)
Dated: 5th of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Texture:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

The yoghurt was a nice, very thick and smooth texture. It also had a very pleasing tart taste with a hint of honey to sweeten.

Piako natural yoghurt is most definitely the nicest flavored natural yoghurt I have ever tried. The kids loved it, especially our 8month old baby, it was so much yummier than the others we get.

A great thing about these yoghurts is the packaging easy to stack in the fridge and they are reusable containers too.

You would be able to use it yourself as a base for frozen yoghurt by adding your twist of flavours or just keep it plain, as it has plenty of flavour on its own.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 3rd of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Texture:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

We are huge fans of natural yoghurt in this house, and the kids also love it especially for breakfast. So this one did not last longer than breakfast time here.

Piako natural yoghurt is most definitely the nicest flavored natural yoghurt we have ever tried. The kids loved it, and even commented that it was so much yummier than the others we get. So this one is now a regular on the shopping list.

Like the rest in the range, outstanding flavor, creamy, and healthy as. Will be checking to see if it is available in a larger container.

The other great thing about these yoghurts is the packaging. Not an annoying shaped container meaning that some of the yoghurt is left stranded in the bottom of the pottle. It can all be eaten, right to the very last drop.

Click here to read the profile of craftmadhermit

Review by: craftmadhermit (Tess)
Dated: 2nd of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Texture:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I found this to be one of my favourites of the four flavours, and slightly milder than the others. While still having that slight hint of cheese, it had quite a clean, crisp taste that would mix in nicely with pretty much any fruit you added in, which makes it perfectly suited for several family members who have different preferences, as each person can add the fruit of their choice in and adapt the taste to suit them. I was rather disappointed though that I couldn't taste even a hint of the honey that the label said the Natural version had.

Again this yoghurt was thick and creamy, and while heavier than many other brands, this particular flavour was actually somewhat lighter than the other 3 Piako flavours I tasted. This is a yoghurt that is thoroughly enjoyable on its own, or mixed in with fruit, in a smoothie, on cereal, etc, and one I could easily finish the whole container of in one sitting.

Click here to read the profile of mrsoffensive

Review by: mrsoffensive (Natasha)
Dated: 21st of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Texture:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Now this yoghurt had to be my favourite of the Piako range. So many possibilities to be had with this flavour in particular.

The yoghurt was a nice, very thick and smooth texture. It also had a very pleasing tart taste with a hint of honey to sweeten.

I plan to purchase more of this at some stage to use as a base for frozen yoghurt by adding my own twist or I will just keep it plain, as it has plenty of flavour on its own.

Click here to read the profile of fuzzy01mnas

Review by: fuzzy01mnas (Marie)
Dated: 14th of March, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Texture:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Wow this is great! I have never come across a Natural flavored yoghurt that tasted like this. Out of all the flavors this is in my top two that I really enjoyed and have since bought more of.

I really enjoyed the slight hint of honey that comes through with every mouthful and the creamy, smooth texture is great. I could not ask for a better natural flavor in a yoghurt.

I also added my own home-grown passionfruit to it which made it even more great. I just love how with this one you can add your own flavors. My kids really loved having this on their cereal with chopped up bananas. It makes for a nice healthy treat for them.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.9
Product reviews for listing 1311: Sauce for Fruit - Caramel & Cinnamon -  Produced by Gourmet Guru

Product image for Sauce for Fruit - Caramel & CinnamonTake something that tastes great - fresh fruit, add a little inspiration - our sauces, and very quickly you can create an irresistible snack or dessert.

We've taken the time to discover the right sauce for the right fruit, so that you can ensure every mouthful is a memorable one.

Great for pouring or dipping.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it."
Olivier

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream