Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 18th November 2019 - 11:25:17

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Health Drinks > Pomegranate Green tea review

« Mango Acai White Tea reviewMango Acai White TeaThe A-Team reviewThe A-Team »

Score: 8.9/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2727 - Pomegranate Green tea
Brand Ti-Tonics

Pomegranate Green tea
Price:
$4.50 per bottle
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Ti-Tonics

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Pomegranate Green tea product reviews

Every day we are exposed to harmful environmental toxins such as UV light and pollution. Rejuvenate and protect yourself with with our specially formulated blends, full of essential phytonutrients.

Ti-Tonics are advanced blends of natural tea extracts, fibre and plant polyphenols, designed to quench your thirst and nourish your body. Polyphenols are nature's most powerful antioxidants and protectants.

This Ti-Tonic combines green tea, grapeseed extract and fibre with the natural flavour of pomegranate to provide a delicious, antioxidant-rich superdrink.

Check out Ti-Tonics onlineClick here to see all the listings for Ti-Tonics Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
antioxidants   dietary   fibre   grapeseed   green tea   healthy   polyphenols   pomegranate   tea   ti tonics
Other listings you may be interested in:
Blueberry White TeaBlueberry White Tea
Rating: 7.3
Nectarine White TeaNectarine White Tea
Rating: 8.5
Mango Acai White TeaMango Acai White Tea
Rating: 7.5
Vodka MudshakeVodka Mudshake
Rating: 8.3
Sipahh Straws : Toffee AppleSipahh Straws : Toffee Apple
Rating: 7.4
Gourmet Cafe NoirGourmet Cafe Noir
Rating: 8.5
Peter Yealands 2013 ChardonnayPeter Yealands 2013 Chardonnay
Rating: 7.8
Ruahine Port - Golden Trout Feijoa PortRuahine Port - Golden Trout Feijoa Port
Rating: 9.8
Bootleggers Dry LemonadeBootleggers Dry Lemonade
Rating: 9.3
SodaStream Waters Fruits - Homestyle LemonadeSodaStream Waters Fruits - Homestyle Lemonade
Rating: 9.8
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Nestea PeachNescafe Dolce Gusto Nestea Peach
Rating: 9.9
Addmore Elderflower Cordial - NZ PearAddmore Elderflower Cordial - NZ Pear
Rating: 9.3
Pete's Natural - Ling and Zing Raspberry KolaPete's Natural - Ling and Zing Raspberry Kola
Rating: 7.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of karee.bell

Review by: karee.bell (Karee)
Dated: 6th of December, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

The pomengranate ti tonic, was the 2nd in the 4 I was to try.

Upon opening it, I definitely noticed the smell. A fruity scent.

Having never tasted pomegranate before, it was surprisingly delicious. A lot thicker in texture than the other 3.

This one definitely quenches the thirst and have notice a calm sensation over myself since drinking it.

This is certainly one to try.

Click here to read the profile of knightwolf

Review by: knightwolf (Mark)
Dated: 5th of December, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Ok another cold tea drink with a fruity taste.

Upon trying this though, I liked it a lot. It has a cool refreshing taste that balances well on the tongue. Another thing I like is the size of the bottle, big enough to satisfy a thirst without having a huge bottle that sits in the fridge taking up room cos you cannot finish it.

Only disappointment was the slightly furry feeling I got after drinking this (But I seemed to be the only one who had it, go figure??).

Love the pomegranate taste in this one, strong but not overpowering as some pomegranate flavours can be.

Click here to read the profile of crackerjack

Review by: crackerjack (Steve)
Dated: 28th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

A very close runner-up for my favourite flavour. I can't say I have ever really considered pomegranate as a flavour of choice, but this really gave me something to think about. The slight dry bitterness of the polyphenols was noticeable, but hardly so, and the flavour of the pomegranate was strong enough to give real body, but still mild enough not to become overpowering.

The only thing that stopped this from being an equal to my favourite flavour - the Nectarine, was the slightly more detectable tea taste, which I just didn't think fitted quite as well. I have to concede that though this is far from a soft fruit punch as you would find in the supermarket or some snobby cafe, and has a strong background as a healthy beverage designed to assist the body fight cellular damage through oxidation and ageing, it also has a very strong mission to be tasty too, and the tea taste just took that slight edge off it in that regard for me.

Again, I used this to make a sorbet, one of my favourite summer treats, and the flavour was strong enough to come through without being so potent as to make it a "fruit ice". Using pears as a bulk base meant that this drink became the primary flavour, and also gave it a wonderful colour that looked so nice alongside the little scoops of Nectarine sorbet. It really was a delightful summer treat!

In short, another delightful drop, well worth trying if you want something that not only tastes good, but is good for your body too.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 25th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Writing this from both a product reviewer as well as a product formulator I have to say I was impressed on many levels.

From the formulation side I was impressed to have a great tasting product that not only contains a hefty shot of the important polyphenols as well as a healthy dose of dietary fibre and a decent ORAC score too.

Because Green Tea extract is used it provides the benefit of extracts standardised to certain polyphenol levels (usually catechins though I have other Green tea extracts standardised to other markers). The Pomegranate provides a rich taste, but it would have been good to see perhaps a pomegranate extract used and standardised to Pomegranate polyphenols (ellagic acid) too.
Knowing all this, I know how hard it is to get the taste of the product right.

As a consumer, I am presented with a beautiful bottle filled with a rich red liquid. The taste and aroma is seductive and after a long hard day formulating other people's products, it is nice to sample the fruits of someone else's labour. A big thumbs up to the team.
I can heartily recommend this to others - even if you are not a fan of green tea or chilled tea drinks. You will be surprised.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 16th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Never been a great one for teas, nor pomegranates really... so it was with great hesitation I tipped a chilled bottle of this to my lips and took a swig. The surprise was as refreshing as the drink.

A strong, full pomegranate flavour, with that slightly dry/bitter after taste I recall from past experience with berry skins (such as certain types of black grapes) but with a soothing, natural sweetness that made it slide down so smoothly I was keen for another gulp.

My mouth was left feeling clean and refreshed, but with a lingering berry flavour that lasted for a good 30 seconds after I had swallowed. I was a little worried about the texture of this one, as it had more sediment in it than the other flavours in the range, but after a good shake before opening mixed it all well, and there was no noticeable 'floaties stuck in my teeth' feeling after drinking.

Overall, an excellent drink, especially for the summer months. I found the 350ml bottle to be a good sized portion, giving me enough to quench my thirst, but without having any left to waste. I am tempted to make some of this into a sorbet with some pureed apples, but would want to know more about the effects of freezing on the phytonutrient chemicals before I go ahead and make some though, just in case I damage all 'the good stuff'.

Click here to read the profile of fuzzy01mnas

Review by: fuzzy01mnas (Marie)
Dated: 15th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

My first impression was "Oh no, not another iced tea drink" as I find I cannot stomach them, but I was really surprised at how yummy this tasted and I really do love drinks that are pomegranate flavoured.

Also this is not an iced tea drink at all, it just has tea extracts and heaps of other great antioxidant properties.

I found upon drinking it that the flavour was very well balanced and did not disappear straight away like most drinks can.

I also found it tastes much better when really chilled and is very easy to drink. Before I knew it one bottle was gone.

Overall this is a great refreshing drink and I would choose to buy this over similar products any day - especially in the hot summer ahead.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 9.3
Product reviews for listing 311: Slimmer's Delight
Purchased from TANK Juice Bar, Palmerston North

Product image for SlimmerThe Slimmer's Delight

Containing Banana, Passionfruit, Pear, Apple, a Slimmer Shot and Your choice of Frozen Yoghurt, or either Orange or Lime Sorbet.

100% Natural.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Fiction is obliged to stick to possibilities. Truth isn't."
Mark Twain (1835 - 1910)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream