Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 26th August 2019 - 03:35:55

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Health Drinks > Mango Acai White Tea review

« Nectarine White Tea reviewNectarine White TeaPomegranate Green tea reviewPomegranate Green tea »

Score: 7.5/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2726 - Mango Acai White Tea
Brand Ti-Tonics

Mango Acai White Tea
Price:
$4.50 per bottle
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Ti-Tonics

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Mango Acai White Tea product reviews

Every day we are exposed to harmful environmental toxins such as UV light and pollution. Rejuvenate and protect yourself with with our specially formulated blends, full of essential phytonutrients.

Ti-Tonics are advanced blends of natural tea extracts, fibre and plant polyphenols, designed to quench your thirst and nourish your body. Polyphenols are nature's most powerful antioxidants and protectants.

A modern fusion of both white and green tea extracts, with natural mango and acai flavours, this is a great choice for those looking to update from the run-of-the-mill 'orange and mango' flavoured drinks.

Check out Ti-Tonics onlineClick here to see all the listings for Ti-Tonics Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
acai   antioxidants   dietary   fibre   grapeseed   green tea   healthy   mango   polyphenols   tea   ti tonics   white tea
Other listings you may be interested in:
Classic Soda Syrup - Dry ColaClassic Soda Syrup - Dry Cola
Rating: 9.2
Basilur Vintage Style Tea - New Year's GiftBasilur Vintage Style Tea - New Year's Gift
Rating: 8.8
Azera SmoothAzera Smooth
Rating: 8.3
Basilur Vintage Style Tea - Winter HolidayBasilur Vintage Style Tea - Winter Holiday
Rating: 8.8
Pomegranate Green teaPomegranate Green tea
Rating: 8.9
Teza - Feijoa and LimeblossomTeza - Feijoa and Limeblossom
Rating: 8.4
Blueberry White TeaBlueberry White Tea
Rating: 7.3
Nectarine White TeaNectarine White Tea
Rating: 8.5
Nekta Ersu Pomegranate JuiceNekta Ersu Pomegranate Juice
Rating: 9.1
Avalanche Cafe Range - MochaccinoAvalanche Cafe Range - Mochaccino
Rating: 6.8
Sipahh Straws : CaramelSipahh Straws : Caramel
Rating: 7.3
Organic Apple & Feijoa JuiceOrganic Apple & Feijoa Juice
Rating: 9.2
Stoke - AmberStoke - Amber
Rating: 9.4

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of knightwolf

Review by: knightwolf (Mark)
Dated: 23rd of January, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

While I expected the mango drink of this to be rather pleasant as I normally enjoy mango flavours, I found this to be lacking a little in flavour but still drinkable. As with the other flavours, the size of the bottle itself is great as sometimes a drink is either not enough, or it's too much and you feel like you have to finish it, often not enjoying it.
The fact that it is a healthy drink is definitely a bonus, but probably not enough to encourage me to buy this particular flavour

Click here to read the profile of karee.bell

Review by: karee.bell (Karee)
Dated: 6th of December, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

Well this ones was ok, nothing WOW in it to me. Certainly was not an update from your "run-of-the-mill" orange and mango drink at all.

This one left a gritty thick aftertaste in the mouth. Although it could have been my tastebuds tho.

Maybe this only should be drunk quickly and not slowly.

Can certainly taste the tea in it as you swallow the mouthful.

If your wanting something different to try, this would be my suggestion.

Click here to read the profile of testbot

Review by: testbot (Marcus)
Dated: 6th of December, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

another good drink though once again the flavour wasnt quite as strong as i hoped. the mango was there in a most subtle hint but the acai showed no real presence at all. the slightly dry bitterness was less pronounced, and that was a good saving grace. I cant speak about the health benefits because there are no short term effects but the flavour was about what i expected for a healthy tea based drink. not too bad but a little underwhelming for me.

Click here to read the profile of crackerjack

Review by: crackerjack (Steve)
Dated: 28th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I regret to say that not even being made into a sorbet saved this one for me. The flavour was flat and slightly bitter, undoubtedly from the high concentration of healthy polyphenols but all too subtle flavour of the mango. I couldn't detect even a hint of the acai, but then I have always had trouble tasting all but the strongest of berries for some reason.

In short, not my kettle of fish I am sorry to say, for I had very high hopes for this one, as I really enjoy the taste of mango juice.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 25th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

Like the others in this range, this drink is rich in polyphenols, fibre and has a healthy ORAC value too. However, in my opinion, the taste of this was a 'dry and lacking' flavour.

The 'dry' taste of the polyphenols came through too soon and the mango flavour was somewhat lacking the carry through over the palate. The mango flavour was a little too subtle for my taste. Perhaps this is best sculled chilled rather than linger on the taste-buds.

Again the White tea with a splash of green tea confused the picture and the Acia, of which I was hoping for physical amounts was little more than a flavour rather than as a freeze dried powder or even a spray dried powder, so no nutritional benefits can be claimed there either - which is a shame, because Acia is attracting attention as a superfood and it could have been a good coup to get a white tea and acia drink out rather than just using a flavour.

However, in the overall picture, the developers of this drink have put some thought into it by releasing something rich in the polyphenols.

Whilst this was not my favourite of the bunch thus far (and I have one to go at the time of writing) it is certainly a drinkable product.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 20th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Though I am an avid fan of Mango, the 'tea' aspect of this drink had me cautious... almost TOO cautious as it turned out, because it wasn't until I was nearly at the bottom of the bottle did I slow down enough to really let the taste seep through and register properly - and I am glad that I did.

The downside of testing a drink such as this right when Summer is starting to get it's hooks into us, is that the 'oh please dear god, give me something, anything, liquid and COLD!' effect of the weather had me guzzling it back too fast to really appreciate the full flavour until it was almost gone. This would have been such a pity, as the drink itself is delightful!

The mango flavour comes through nicely, without drowning out, or being drown out by, the acai and tea flavours, which add some interesting complex tones to the beverage. I still found the strange, almost "red wine dry aftertaste" to be there, but it wasn't quite so strong this time - I suspect because of just how thirsty I was, and how cold I had chilled it, I just didn't really notice it much.

Overall, though these drinks aren't about 'instant results and energy boost' they certainly are refreshing and tasty, unique and very appealing... and only time will tell if there are any measurable long-term benefits. Regardless of this, on the effects and results they promise, this one clearly seems to deliver on it's hype, in that it's delightful to drink! I would be very curious to see if this could be turned into a Gelato or Sorbet successfully... (Subtle hint to Giapo! Wink Icon)

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 8.3
Product reviews for listing 6031: Azera Smooth
Brand / Manufactured by: Nescafe

Product image for Azera SmoothNescafe Azera is made from 100% roasted coffee beans and it combines premium instant coffee with finely ground, roasted coffee beans

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Character - the willingness to accept responsibility for one's own life - is the source from which self respect springs."
Joan Didion (1934 - ), 'Slouching Towards Bethlehem'

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream