Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 25th August 2019 - 01:31:50

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Health Drinks > Nectarine White Tea review

« Blueberry White Tea reviewBlueberry White TeaMango Acai White Tea reviewMango Acai White Tea »

Score: 8.5/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2725 - Nectarine White Tea
Brand Ti-Tonics

Nectarine White Tea
Price:
$4.50 per bottle
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Ti-Tonics

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Nectarine White Tea product reviews

Every day we are exposed to harmful environmental toxins such as UV light and pollution. Rejuvenate and protect yourself with with our specially formulated blends, full of essential phytonutrients.

Ti-Tonics are advanced blends of natural tea extracts, fibre and plant polyphenols, designed to quench your thirst and nourish your body. Polyphenols are nature's most powerful antioxidants and protectants.

This Ti-Tonic is a sweet, yet subtle, fusion of ripe nectarine and crisp apple flavours that work to complement its white tea base, without overpowering the naturally delicate extracts.

Check out Ti-Tonics onlineClick here to see all the listings for Ti-Tonics Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
antioxidants   apple   dietary   fibre   grapeseed   green tea   healthy   nectarine   polyphenols   tea   ti tonics   white tea
Other listings you may be interested in:
SodaStream Classics - Crafted ColaSodaStream Classics - Crafted Cola
Rating: 9.5
Slimmer's DelightSlimmer's Delight
Rating: 9.3
Avalanche Cafe Range - Vanilla LatteAvalanche Cafe Range - Vanilla Latte
Rating: 8.4
Bootleggers Ginger BeerBootleggers Ginger Beer
Rating: 7.9
Pomegranate Green teaPomegranate Green tea
Rating: 8.9
Avalanche Duo - Dark RoastAvalanche Duo - Dark Roast
Rating: 8.8
Basilur Vintage Style Tea - Christmas TreeBasilur Vintage Style Tea - Christmas Tree
Rating: 9.3
e2 Energy : Citrus Kicke2 Energy : Citrus Kick
Rating: 6.1
Splendia FragolinoSplendia Fragolino
Rating: 8.9
Boysenberry - Sparkling MediumBoysenberry - Sparkling Medium
Rating: 8.4
Blueberry White TeaBlueberry White Tea
Rating: 7.3
Mango Acai White TeaMango Acai White Tea
Rating: 7.5
Benjer Apple & Boysenberry JuiceBenjer Apple & Boysenberry Juice
Rating: 9.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 5th of October, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I picked up a bottle of this ice tea at the supermarket on Monday. I liked the style of bottle. It almost looks like an icy cold bullet. Its a good width to fit in my hand too.

I thought the sticker was really nicely laid out. The Ti Tonic logo has a touch of class and the heart with its koru design is a nice touch. The font being in white makes it a little difficult to read once the liquid is gone. It is otherwise nice and easy to read.

The taste of this drink was ok. I felt that the nectarine wasn't fully there. It tasted a bit like a peach lip balm kinda flavour. For me nectarine isn't as sweet and has a tart bite to it, that this drink didn't have. I couldnt taste the white tea at all. But I could taste or feel the roughness of the grape seed on my tongue. Having crunched into enough grape seeds in my youth, I know that sensation very well.

I served this drink chilled and it was fairly refreshing. I just think the flavour was too sweet for me. I wanted it to have a bit of a tartness to it which this drink lacked. As a result I didn't enjoy it as much as I hoped I would.

Click here to read the profile of knightwolf

Review by: knightwolf (Mark)
Dated: 23rd of January, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

The Nectarine White Tea was definitely of my preferred from the Ti-Tonics range. It was probably the strongest of all the flavours, but yet still not over-powering.
I found it refreshing to drink and the flavour left no bitter after-taste as some of the others had done. I'm not normally one for liking sweet drinks, but found this to be a little sweet but not to the point where you feel like you're drinking sugar water, as many drinks seem to be these days.
If I was going to buy any of the flavours, it would probably be this one.

Click here to read the profile of karee.bell

Review by: karee.bell (Karee)
Dated: 6th of December, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Well this was the first one I tried and tasted. The taste was a bit of nectarine and a bit of tea. It kind of reminded me of those bottles of Lipton Iced Tea, but with a zing to it.

Overall was the best drink of the 4 - was thirst quenching as they claim it to be with this flavour.

Click here to read the profile of testbot

Review by: testbot (Marcus)
Dated: 6th of December, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

now this is more like it. full rich flavour of nectarine without any of the heavy dry bitterness which seems to be a part of these tea based drinks. the nectarine came through loud and clear and was so crisp and light that i didnt even mind the slight texture in the drink caused by the natural fibre included. it was really nice over ice or mixed with a little sparkling grape juice as a summer soother drink. not one i would go out and buy every week but certainly a really nice one to have a bottle or two on hand to offer special guests. my clear favourite of the three i tried.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 30th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This, was the last one I tried, and to be honest, it was a close tie as to which was my favourite - the Pomegranate or the Nectarine. Nectarine wouldn't be the sort of flavour I would normally go for, but having tasted it, I can heartily recommend it.

The taste of the nectarine did mask the dryness of the polyphenols effectively, though a hint of it did sneak through, but not enough to detract from the overall enjoyment of the product.

Once chilled to the core, the tea range were extremely refreshing. I know which ones will be my go-to flavours, but be rest assured, I will be buying in the future.

Click here to read the profile of crackerjack

Review by: crackerjack (Steve)
Dated: 28th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

And by a mile, the winning selection from this range for me. Wonderful and refreshing as a drink, with strong natural fruit flavours and only a hint of the dry polyphenol taste, this was a delightful drop in hot muggy weather.

Using this as the key flavour in a sorbet, using pears as the bulk base, the result was delightful as a frozen treat, and scooped as a garnish on other drinks. I was VERY taken by this drink as it is rare to find a drink that has such wonderful flavour AND healthy benefits on top.

In short, not at all a frilly 'boutique' fruit drink full of additives and marketing hype, but instead an excellent example of well-planned research, provable health benefits (in the long run - no quick results on something like cancer prevention), and a wonderful flavour to top it off. A real 'must try' if ever there was one.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 16th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I have never really been a great one for tea, in any guise. Never acquired the taste for it the way some do... I suspect it's down to what I drank a lot of in my youth - water, Milo and Coca-Cola. However, recent evidence has swayed me to a point where I have been curious to see if I could get the hang of tea drinking, despite a few failed attempts a few years back.

In saying that, I remind readers that "Tea" is a strict term, used and abused heavily, and often incorrectly. Herbal "teas" are NOT teas... they are 'infusions' or 'brews' - Teas require the inclusion of leaves from the actual TEA plant - Camellia Sinensis - so it was with great interest that I gave these drinks a go... knowing that they are genuine teas, in that they include extracts from the C. Sinensis itself.

I tried this one first, as of the four choices I had, nectarines would be my favourite fruit. The first thing I noticed was that, despite having a shelf-life of nearly a year while sealed, the drink had to be consumed within 2 days of opening. It did make me wonder a little why such a short lifespan, but I am taking a wild pot-shot and guessing that it has to do with the amazing oxygen-gobbling power of the polyphenols. After 2 days exposed to air I guess they're all full.

Next thing to hit me was the smell - delicious! A full, rich, heady scent of freshly-picked, sun-ripened nectarines. That alone had me wanting to run over to the fruit store and see if they had any for sale. Shame it was about 3 hours after they closed.

The first sip was everything I could have hoped for... fruity without being fake, sweet without being sickly, and with an intriguing after-taste that wasn't what I expected, but certainly wasn't unpleasant. It reminded me a little of the tannin dry you get after a sip of fine red wine, but not quite as strong. After finishing the bottle

Overall, this is a very pleasant drink that left me feeling refreshed and my thirst quenched, but without any nasty after-taste. I don't think it's one I would drink 'as-is' too often, but as the base for something else this could be something quite amazing. I'm thinking sorbet or shaved-ice frosty.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 8.7
Product reviews for listing 713: Woodstock - Bourbon and Cola -  Brewed/Bottled by Independent Liquor

Product image for Woodstock - Bourbon and ColaWoodstock is a genuine Kentucky bourbon, wood aged in white oak barrels and charcoal filtered to capture that premium mellow flavour. It is available both as a full strength spirit as well as a convenient pre-mixed blend with cola. It is NZ's no. 1 selling bourbon-based RTD and is described by consumers as rich & smooth.

Woody's original target market was salt of the earth Kiwi blokes but because of a combination of pricing, distribution and promotion, everyone is now drinking one of Independent's most popular brands.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Never invoke the gods unless you really want them to appear. It annoys them very much."
G.K. Chesterton

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream