Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 17th November 2019 - 12:24:27

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Health Drinks > Blueberry White Tea review

« Why Elephants Can't Jump reviewWhy Elephants CanNectarine White Tea reviewNectarine White Tea »

Score: 7.3/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2724 - Blueberry White Tea
Brand Ti-Tonics

Blueberry White Tea
Price:
$4.50 per bottle
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Ti-Tonics

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Blueberry White Tea product reviews

Every day we are exposed to harmful environmental toxins such as UV light and pollution. Rejuvenate and protect yourself with with our specially formulated blends, full of essential phytonutrients.

Ti-Tonics are advanced blends of natural tea extracts, fibre and plant polyphenols, designed to quench your thirst and nourish your body. Polyphenols are nature's most powerful antioxidants and protectants.

This refreshing blueberry-flavoured white tea infusion delivers an impressive dose of life-enhancing polyphenols without making any compromise on taste.

Check out Ti-Tonics onlineClick here to see all the listings for Ti-Tonics Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
antioxidants   blueberry   dietary   fibre   grapeseed   green tea   healthy   polyphenols   tea   ti tonics   white tea
Other listings you may be interested in:
Nectarine White TeaNectarine White Tea
Rating: 8.5
Mango Acai White TeaMango Acai White Tea
Rating: 7.5
Pomegranate Green teaPomegranate Green tea
Rating: 8.9
Sipahh Straws : Toffee AppleSipahh Straws : Toffee Apple
Rating: 7.4
Old Mout Classic AppleOld Mout Classic Apple
Rating: 8.5
Lothlorien Feijoa Wine - ReserveLothlorien Feijoa Wine - Reserve
Rating: 9.1
Gourmet Cafe MochaGourmet Cafe Mocha
Rating: 9.0
Peter Yealands 2013 ChardonnayPeter Yealands 2013 Chardonnay
Rating: 7.8
Avalanche Cafe Range - Flat WhiteAvalanche Cafe Range - Flat White
Rating: 8.6
Bennetto Drinking Chocolate BarBennetto Drinking Chocolate Bar
Rating: 9.0
Aroha Apple and Pear JuiceAroha Apple and Pear Juice
Rating: 9.1
SodaStream Classics - Crafted Lemon LimeSodaStream Classics - Crafted Lemon Lime
Rating: 9.1
Premium Chocolate Powder - sugar freePremium Chocolate Powder - sugar free
Rating: 10.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of knightwolf

Review by: knightwolf (Mark)
Dated: 23rd of January, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

To me the Blueberry flavour of the Ti-tonics had very little flavour at all, in fact it left me thinking it was just like a plain tea taste, with a furry after 'feel' to it, which isn't pleasant when you're looking for a drink to quench your thirst.
Normally I would enjoy something with a blueberry flavour so was looking forward to this particular flavour and was disappointed.
But I guess if you consider the health side to it, it would be considered an ok drink, just not one for me.

Click here to read the profile of karee.bell

Review by: karee.bell (Karee)
Dated: 6th of December, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 6 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 3 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

Well this was ok, not quite as nice as the other flavours I had but still drinkable. Like others have also said I found this one didn't have much blueberry taste to it at all. It smelt of Blueberries but the fact of it not tasting blueberry lost it the wow factor for this drink.

Overall was an ok drink - was not thirst quenching as they claim it to be with this flavour, but it might just be me.

Click here to read the profile of testbot

Review by: testbot (Marcus)
Dated: 5th of December, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

i have loved blueberries for ages but i have to admit i was a little disappointed in how soft the flavour was in this drink. the blueberry was there but it was so subtle it was almost undetectable under the white tea taste. i also noticed a really dry bitter taste like the one you get after a dry red wine. if thats your thing then this will be a very tasty drink for you. i cant speak to the health benefits but the flavour was passable even though it wasnt really my favourite.

Click here to read the profile of crackerjack

Review by: crackerjack (Steve)
Dated: 28th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I thought this was a very pleasant drop, though the slight 'dry bitterness' of the polyphenols did put me off a bit. Taking a leaf from a very old recipe book, I used this as the base for a sorbet with pears as a base, and found it to be remarkably refreshing.

I can't say it would be one I would drink very often, but the taste was a nice offset to the muggy weather at the moment and gave me something different to drink that I would feel more than happy to offer to guests.

In short, this is not one of those silly "fashionable" fruit punches you buy at boutique cafes, this is a pleasant tasting drink with some very serious science backing up it's health claims. Though you won't find any immediate benefits, there is no denying that the long-term benefits of continued consumption can be quite literally life-saving.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 25th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Like the Pomegranate tea, this tea also contains a good dose of polyphenols, fibre and a high ORAC value. Unlike the Pomegranate, this is made with White tea extract, but I also notice that Green Tea extract is also used. I guess to some degree the use of Green tea in a product labelled "White Tea" does confuse the picture a bit.

I'm not sure the blueberry is masking the taste of the polyphenols as well as it could be. The flavour is there, but not punchy enough to be a definite blueberry flavour. There is that lingering 'dryness' of the polyphenols on the tongue. In my opinion, it wouldn't take much to overcome this.

However, having said that, the real point of difference with these drinks is that they do contain more natural ingredients rather than just artificial flavours, sweeteners and other nasties that many companies use. It is stated on the reverse label that there are no preservatives, no artificial colours, no artificial flavours and no high fructose Corn syrup - a substance that now seems to be courting controversy overseas amid claims that it may be contributing to the obesity epidemic in other parts of the world.

This range does have beneficial ingredients that have beneficial effects - something you can treat yourself with and have no guilty secrets.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 25th of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Berries have never been my passion... the occasional strawberry or cherry is about as far as I will go... so this drink was starting off with a sever handicap in the 'how much will I like it' stakes. Despite that, it actually did better than I expected.

The flavour was there, but it was quite weak - normally something I would down-score a product for, but in this case it made it a lot more tolerable. On the flip-side, the bitterness caused by either tannins or polyphenols was quite potent in this brew... so if you like that 'dry' mouth-feel you get from certain red wines, then this may actually be a 'plus' in your books.

Overall, the beneficial effects of the polyphenols is a long-term thing at best, and you may never 'see' any results from them... after all, since the antioxidants' main job is to PREVENT any ailments or symptoms, it's a bit hard to quantify. The immediate proof of this product range's viability is the taste and ingredient list - both of which stack up fairly well. Flavour across the range is pretty good, with this one sadly falling into last place in my opinion - but then, one of them has to be last after all. I would be interested to see how this range could be used as a basis for, or ingredient in, other foods and/or beverages, such as a sorbet, gelato, fruit punch, dessert jelly, etc.

Click here to read the profile of fuzzy01mnas

Review by: fuzzy01mnas (Marie)
Dated: 22nd of November, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
The Taste Factor:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

Well this was very interesting, not quite as nice as the other flavour I had but still drinkable. I found this one didn't have much blueberry taste to it all. I was a little disappointed as I really love blueberries but just did not get any WOW factor from this drink.

Overall was an ok drink - was still very refreshing and made me feel good after dinking it - was just lacking in flavour, but everyones taste buds are different so hey you may like it but this is not one of my favourite ones in this range.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 8.9
Product reviews for listing 5460: Avalanche Cafe Range - Cappuccino -  Brand / Manufactured by: Avalanche Coffee

Product image for Avalanche Cafe Range - CappuccinoThe classic frothy coffee - treat yourself!

Each box contains 10 individual serving sachets. Great for taking on a family outing, so that everyone can have their own, without any mess or fuss.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Common sense is just experience so ingrained, you use it almost without thinking. The worst thing is, we aren't born with it."
unknown

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream