Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Wednesday 23rd October 2019 - 16:30:06

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Health Supplements > Health Script - AM/PM dual pack review

« Sex, Lies and Pharmaceuticals reviewSex, Lies and PharmaceuticalsA Fistful of Charms reviewA Fistful of Charms »

Score: 8.1/10  [12 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2659 - Health Script - AM/PM dual pack
Brand: Health Script

Health Script - AM/PM dual pack
Price:
$79.95
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Health Script

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
via their website

Health Script - AM/PM dual pack product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsAM - Feel Alive
Health Script AM Feel Alive* is a nutritional supplement offering a unique combination of 24 quality ingredients rich in high potency antioxidants. AM Feel Alive* supports healthy aging, boosting energy as well as providing the full range of multi-vitamins to support your health and energy levels every day. High potency, Antioxidants, like Papaya and Grape Seed Extract, with all the B vitamins, D, E, A and C with Q10, Zinc, Copper and Selenium and other critical minerals and trace elements, including vital amino acids which are often lacking in the average diet.

PM - Relax and Sleep
The night time PM Relax & Sleep* formula provides a balance of natural herbs, vitamins, amino acids and trace minerals to help calm your body and relax your mind, preparing you for a restorative night's sleep. Health Script's PM Relax & Sleep* has a combination of 11 ingredients in a carefully designed formula to aid your sense of calmness, winding down after a stressful day and supporting a relaxed, complete night's sleep.

Use our AM Feel Alive* morning formula in combination with our PM Relax & Sleep* formula, in the evenings, for the best results. Both products support your fluctuating energy levels throughout a 24 hour cycle, so you will feel refreshed and recharged to take on each new day.

Energise, Perform, Focus, Antioxidant and Healthy Aging.

Contains 60 capsules in each bottle.

Check out Health Script onlineClick here to see all the listings for Health Script Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
capsules   evening   healthy   minerals   morning   natural   nzmade   relax   sleep   supplements   vegetarian   vitamins   wake up
Other listings you may be interested in:
L'Authentique Lamb MerguezL'Authentique Lamb Merguez
Rating: 9.8
Avalanche Premium Dark Baking CocoaAvalanche Premium Dark Baking Cocoa
Rating: 9.8
Kaweka - Butter ChickenKaweka - Butter Chicken
Rating: 8.4
Sids Fenugreek MustardSids Fenugreek Mustard
Rating: 9.3
Oven Baked Sandwich: ItalianOven Baked Sandwich: Italian
Rating: 8.4
Marcel's Fancy BlinisMarcel's Fancy Blinis
Rating: 9.9
Maketu Steak & Mushroom - Single ServeMaketu Steak & Mushroom - Single Serve
Rating: 9.0
Muffin Bakes - Apple and BranMuffin Bakes - Apple and Bran
Rating: 8.8
BOSS BurgerBOSS Burger
Rating: 7.9
Stad's CafeStad's Cafe
Rating: 9.0
Proper Crisps - Purple & Gold Potatoes with Cracked Pepper & Sea SaltProper Crisps - Purple & Gold Potatoes with Cracked Pepper & Sea Salt
Rating: 9.6
JointFXJointFXKiwi Party MixKiwi Party Mix
Rating: 10.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of autum1

Review by: autum1 (Trudi)
Dated: 16th of May, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Cost:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10

Being uncertain about a new local business made me check them out. I called and had a discussion with Nicky about Health Script products. She was friendly and helpful and I decided to go ahead and order the AM/PM Dual Pack. I was really surprised that it arrived within 24 hours - great service and an easy to use website when placing orders. The vitamins are impressive. They not only look cool with great brands and labels but the actual capsules deliver!

I hate swallowing large vitamin tablets. That's put me off buying some brands. But Health Script's capsules are made of cellulose so no animal products are used in their products. This was a big plus for me. It took about a week of taking the PM before I noticed I was gaining an extra 2-3 hours sleep a night. This is after a year of trying different products and suffering with constant broken sleep - I was lucky to get 4 hours a night. My husband started calling me grumpy on a regular basis. But it worked like magic. I felt relaxed after taking them - I remembered dreams the first few nights. But after a week I was sleeping like a baby. That in itself changed my whole attitude. I didn't feel so down, depressed and exhausted. What a difference.

It took a bit longer to get the full benefit from the AM capsules. Probably about 3 weeks. I made sure I followed the instructions on the bottle and took it in the middle of my breakfast, to slow down absorption of the minerals and vitamins. I notice now that I'm motivated to get out and go for a daily walk and I feel positive and energised. I haven't taken health supplements that have delivered such a great reaction. I really do feel alive! I have recommended these to family and friends and they are also noticing a big improvement. I really feel I can cope with stress and the demands of a busy family and work life. Even my husband has started taking the AM's now and says he is feeling great!

Click here to read the profile of wolf

Review by: wolf (Wolfgang)
Dated: 16th of May, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Cost:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10

Taking vitamins has been a part of what I have always done. So I've tried a lot of different brands. It's confusing with so much conflicting information and being bombarded with so much advertising. Anyway I started taking Health Scripts vitamins and they are all really great. I feel like my quality of life has been transformed. I have more energy and I sleep like a baby. Before I took them I felt like I was sleep walking in my own life - detached at times from stress and exhaustion. Not sleeping right and not eating right. I'm pretty health conscious and pay attention to what I eat but can't manage it all the time. I keep fit and don't smoke. But do drink a couple now and again so taking good quality health supplements ensure I avoid a vitamin deficiency and give what my body needs every day. Health Script's products are great. I'm a customer for life!!

Click here to read the profile of debra007

Review by: debra007 (Debra)
Dated: 10th of May, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Cost:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10

I have taken supplements for most of my life and find it difficult to know if they are making a difference.... I just know that with my hectic life and terrible eating habits, I need to take supplements.

I started taking AM/PM because my friend recommended them. I was taking 5 or 6 supplements a day and decided to cut them all out and just try the AM/PM.

I wasn't expecting hugely noticeable results and I wasn't even sure I'd notice a difference...

But I did.

Not immediately, but within days I could definitely see a difference.

The AM ones are as good as any vitamins / supplements out there but it was the PM ones that I really love.... I finally get to have a good nights sleep.

It takes a few days for you to get used to them, but now I pop one a night and I sleep right through the night and wake up feeling refreshed... and that is just heaven!

Do take the AM tablets with food though :)

Click here to read the profile of filmguidenz

Review by: filmguidenz (Jonathan)
Dated: 24th of September, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Cost:
Score 5 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10

Health products arent normally my thing, but when the chance to try out a natural supplement that would help me sleep at night came my way, I jumped at the opportunity. Sleep you see, doesnt come easy to me. Its probably my erratic life style, but if I can get help getting a good nights sleep, them Im gonna give it a go.

Ironic then that Health Script Relax & Sleep PM dietary supplement only half worked for me. The bottle said 1-2 capsules, 30 mins before bed. So for the first week I dutifully followed the rules, popping a pill before my nighttime routine and hitting my pillow 15 mins later. Im not sure that one pill put me to sleep that quick, but it did kinda work. Right up until 4.30 when I woke up, every single morning that week.

Im not a morning person, and perhaps if I had gotten up at 4.30 and popped a couple of AM pills I would have been right. But me being me decided every single day to stay in bed and try and get back to sleep, achieving my desired state only moments before my 6.00am alarm woke me with a groggy head.

Week 2 I decided to try 2 pills a night - this definitely made me sleepy and put me to sleep pretty damn quick. Minor side effect: I was now waking up at 2.30 am.

However, its not all bad, as I gave up on the PM pills and got regular with the AM pills and on a couple of occasions since, Ive taken some PM pills when I really needed to get to sleep and they seemed to work a treat, with no early morning wake up. Weird, but they might just work for the occasional time when i really need to go to bed earlier than normal.

Now the AM Feel Alive supplements I wasnt expecting anything from and for the first week or so, didnt really notice than much. In the second week I noticed I wasnt having to slam a Red Bull shot just to get through the afternoon. A little while later I noticed (due to my lack of general consistency) that on any day where I forgot to take one AM pill, I would run out of energy in the early afternoons and have to resort to a shot of Red Bull.

So in summary, the AM pills work a treat, but the PM ones (in my experience) should only be used in emergencies!

Click here to read the profile of sewfunky

Review by: sewfunky (Dione)
Dated: 24th of September, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Cost:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10

When I heard about the trial for the Health Script AM/PM Supplements I thought of my husband and his inability to get a good nights sleep. Fortunately we were both able to take part.

My initial experience wasn't favourable as the AM ones made me feel sick so I didn't want to take the PM ones! It was only after reading the instructions (duh!) that I realised that the morning ones were supposed to be taken with food. Once I got this sorted the AM ones worked well and I had a noticable increase in my energy levels for the better part of the day.

The PM ones were interesting, whilst putting me to sleep (not that I usually have problems sleeping) they had the unusual side effect of waking me up at 4.30 in the morning so I had to stop taking them.

The AM ones however come highly recommended. I have been able to stop having caffeine whilst using them. I used to need a few cups of coffee a day to get through the day, but have been able to wean myself off coffee - bonus! :)

Click here to read the profile of angel7801

Review by: angel7801 (Janine)
Dated: 19th of September, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Cost:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 1 out of 10

When I received the AM PM Supplements I was impressed. The packaging was awesome a great blue colour with big writing. Easy to tell them apart. I wondered if they would work for me seeing that everyone was raving about them. They are big capsules and I found them a bit hard to swallow.

AM Tablets. At first I took one a day it gave me migraines. Didn't wake me up or keep me awake. I felt really tired all the time. I thought maybe I had the flu so I kept taking them. The next week I took two AM tablets the migraines got worse and so did the tired feeling. I was advised by my mum to stop taking them so I did and the migraines have gone. I took them with food as directed. They have also caused constipation. I was normally healthy before starting these tablets.

PM Tablets. I took one a day for the first week. I found they kept me awake at night. When I did get to sleep I'd be awake half an hour to an hour later. The second week to now I've been taking two tablets a night. Taking two tablets has caused me to wake up in the early hours and find it hard to get back to sleep. But when I am asleep I am in a deep sleep as the other night the fire siren went off twice and I never heard it normally I am a light sleeper.

Overall I feel these tablets didn't work for me and I was a bit disappointed. It doesn't mean that they won't work for you.

Click here to read the profile of honey.b

Review by: honey.b (Rachel)
Dated: 15th of September, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Cost:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10

When my two bottles arrived in the post, my first impression was of how cool the packaging is. Not only are the labels on the actual bottles attractive, it's also really easy to distinguish the 'AM - Feel Alive Supplements' from the 'PM - Relax & Sleep Supplements' - even when you're in a hurry, as the writing is bold and they are colour coded. Yellow for AM and Blue for PM.

I took two 'AM - Feel Alive Supplements' daily with food and to tell the truth I think they're the best thing since sliced bread! They kicked my chronic fatigue to the curb in just a few days. Not only have they given me more energy throughout the whole day than I've had in years, I haven't had to have a 'nanny nap' since I started taking them.

The AM supplements need to be taken with food. This was good for me because I now eat breakfast at breakfast time instead of anywhere between 1pm-3pm.

I started taking two 'PM - Relax & Sleep Supplements' at first and found that I was waking at weird times throughout the night. I switched to just taking one PM capsule every evening and found that I was only waking once or twice during the night. After a bit of experimenting (and forgetting to take the supplements one night) I found that taking one PM capsule every second night was the right dose for me to get a full night of unbroken sleep.

The PM Supplements need to be taken 30 minutes before bedtime making you more aware of what time you do actually go to bed/sleep.

These capsules worked wonders for me. It was a bit of a challenge to get the PM dose right but I got there in the end. After experiencing the side affects of not eating before taking the AM capsules, I never forgot again! Thankfully the nausea disappeared a few minutes after eating.

I would buy the 'AM - Feel Alive Supplements' as I am really enjoying the benefits of actually feeling full of life during the day. I'm not saying that the results will be the same for others with chronic fatigue, I can only vouch for myself. But if anyone is after something to boost their day, I would recommend the 'AM - Feel Alive Supplements' without hesitation.

I don't think I would bother with the PM ones once I've finished what I have left. Although I did finally find the right dose for me and they have actually changed my bedtime habits for the better, I'm not too fussed about them. It could be because of the hassle involved in finding the right dose, they just don't tickle my fancy like the AM ones do.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 14th of September, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Cost:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10

Life is a mixed bag, and no two people have the same body chemistry... sure, if you 'average us all out' some basic trends and predictions can be plotted, but every individual will react differently - some subtle, some extreme - to the same dosage of a supplement or medication.

These are supplements only. There is no attempt here to medicate or treat a medical condition - these are to add essential minerals and vitamins to your body's 'raw material' stockpile in case you are missing something, and a few herbal additions to help sooth or enhance your natural energy levels.

First off, the 'AM - Feel Alive' supplements: These worked pretty well actually. One capsule daily had me feeling a little more awake than otherwise, but two in the morning had me perky and wide awake within 10 minutes of finishing breakfast. Forgetting to have food with this, however, proved to be a very uncomfortable mistake, as the metabolic enhancing herbs caused very strong stomach cramps - it pays to follow the directions carefully.

The 'PM - Relax & Sleep' supplements proved to be a little less clear cut. When I was taking two at night, I found that my sleeping patterns became slightly more erratic than the normal, with me waking up at odd hours and being unable to return to sleep if I found myself focussing on even the most insignificant thought. Taking just one made things a little better, but still no great improvement. In the end, I found it easier to just stop taking them. This could be caused, in large part, by my natural 'night owl' tendencies and over a decade of bad habits...

Overall, these supplements are a real Janus package... on the one hand, something very beneficial, on the other something that aggravates a pre-existing problem. I am very glad, however, that these products can be purchased individually, meaning that if I decide to stick with them, I can buy just the 'AM' capsules on their own.

Click here to read the profile of fuzzy01mnas

Review by: fuzzy01mnas (Marie)
Dated: 14th of September, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Cost:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 5 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 3 out of 10

Well I have been taking the AM and PM supplements for nearly four weeks now and I find that the AM ones are great they make me feel more awake and alive in the morning, except there was one morning I forgot to take with food and I paid dearly for that with an upset stomach all day. Friends and family have noticed that I am getting out of bed earlier and just looking and feeling fantastic.
As for the PM ones I started taking just one tablet for the first 4 nights and found nothing was happening so I decided to take two from then on they were ok but I did not find them as good as the AM part of the pills. As it would still take me two to three hours to drift off to sleep and then most mornings I was wakening at four in the morning and found that I could not drift back to sleep very easily. But when I was asleep they did make for an easy restful time more than I am used to.
Overall I would say I only felt I was getting something out of the AM ones and very little out of the PM ones. I would most likely buy the AM ones if they were available on their own as I personally did not get much out of the PM ones, well not enough to take them again. I understand every ones programmed differently and I am just one of those this product did not agree with.

Click here to read the profile of barney rubble

Review by: barney rubble (Barney)
Dated: 13th of September, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Cost:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10

Looking at the bottles overall, they have come from someone with an artistic eye. They draw you in to choose them from all the other multivitamins in the ananymous white bottles with whatever bland labels the companies choose to bung on them. The labels look bright and clear, but like so many other vitamin companies, the labels should only be attempted to be read by someone under the age of 25 because the writing is so small I need a magnifier to read them. I guess everything you need to know is on the label? Like most people I rarely bother with the labels and instructions anyway.

But are the multivitamins as good as the packaging? This is always hard to tell - most feelings are somewhat subjective, even if clinical trials are inconclusive.

I took the AM pills for a few days first. I just didn't want to overload my system in one go. I can't say I noticed too much initially, but after a few days I did start feeling a bit 'better' although there is nothing wrong with me. Just a little more energy perhaps.

Being a night-owl, I always find it hard to get to sleep anyway. My usual process is to read until I feel tired then switch the light out, stare at the ceiling, put the light on again then read some more - until I wake up with the book stuck to my face! To be honest, I wasn't expecting miracles and I know breaking a life-time habit it hard for any pill to do. So, there I go - popping pills at bedtime now.
For a few nights my routine didn't alter much. Then I did notice that I was beginning to hit the snooze button a little earlier. There has been no drastic miracle, but there is an improvement - enough for me to want to carry on.

The price does put me off a little, but what price is a good night's sleep? If things improve I will be happy to stump up the cash to ease my aching noggin.

I don't know much about what is in the capsules, but I know enough for me to say that things are a-changin' for me.

Click here to read the profile of bryanh

Review by: bryanh (Bryan)
Dated: 9th of September, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Cost:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10

I've been using this product for about three weeks and I'm really impressed. It's a good concept - to take a performance supplement in the morning and a matched sleep-promoting supplement at night, plus it's also forcing me to rethink about my habits so I'm getting more sleep which will be more beneficial long term. Previously I used to hit the sack around 3am - but that's going to kill me! I now seem to be waking much earlier so it's obvious I'm getting the sleep I need.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 9th of September, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Cost:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10

My first thought upon receiving the Health Script dual pack was how funky and cool the bottles were. A random thought I know, but truth is people are more drawn to things that look good and these bottles look good. The first week after receiving my pack, any visitors I did get actually commented on the bottles and then wanted to know all about them. So definitely big thumbs up on the looks and packaging.

The directions/ingredients etc were all easy to read and understand. I did notice how much extra stuff was in the AM ones and did have a chuckle at the fact it obviously takes a lot to keep us feeling alive, hehe. But on the bright side 95% of the ingredients were all ingredients most people would definitely have heard of, so again another thumbs up.

I started off using the AM ones for a couple of days first. I decided on this as if for some odd reason I did have a reaction to them, then I was using the ones that had the most ingredients. No bad reactions were to be had, yay! I then added the PM ones in also.

I did notice a remarkable change in how I felt during the day. Where once I definitely suffered from three-thirty-itis, I now feel quite awake and energised at this time of the day. So I was really pleased about that. I also notice I do not feel as sluggish and drained during the day either. I have noticed I am not waking up regularly through the night like I used to, which is absolutely brilliant.

I'm not saying that I am sleeping through all the time every night, nor am I saying everyday I feel wonderful, as this is not always the case either. There have been the odd night and day where my body has reacted the way it used to, waking a lot or not sleeping at all, and feeling drained during the day, but I do put this down to life's stresses.

So far though I am very impressed with how the Health Script AM/PM dual pack are working for me and I would at this point recommend them to my family and friends.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.8
Product reviews for listing 4164: Molasses Unrefined Cane Sugar -  Brand / Manufacturer: Billingtons

Product image for Molasses Unrefined Cane SugarThe ultimate dark brown soft sugar

Molasses is the ultimate soft brown sugar, packed full of natural cane molasses and has the deepest colour and richest flavour of all sugars. Perfect for Christmas and dark chocolate cakes, mincemeat and is excellent in ethnic cooking, marinades and barbecue dishes

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why did Kamikaze pilots wear helmets?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream