Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 19th August 2019 - 11:46:22

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Ciders > Frute Cider - Mango and Lime review

« Corsair reviewCorsairPHP and MySQL For Dummies - 4th Edition reviewPHP and MySQL For Dummies - 4th Edition »

Score: 9.1/10  [6 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 2560 - Frute Cider - Mango and Lime
Brewed by: McCashin's Brewery

Frute Cider - Mango and Lime
Price:
$17.25 per 4-pack
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by McCashin

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected retailers

Frute Cider - Mango and Lime product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsSail away with tropical Mango Lime. You'll love this delicious Real Fruit Cider made from naturally sweet, tree-ripened apples lovingly brewed to perfection, blended with mangoes and a squeeze of lime. Fragrant mango has met its match in saucy lime.

Not too naughty, but very, very nice. 100% natural.

    •  Contains approx. 1.3 Standard Drinks (per serve)
    •  Gluten Free
    •  Approx. 5% alc by volume

Website: www.frute.co.nz

Check out McCashin's Brewery onlineClick here to see all the listings for McCashin's Brewery Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
alcohol   apple   cider   fruit   lime   mango   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Pete's Natural - Currant CrushPete's Natural - Currant Crush
Rating: 9.1
Pete's Natural - Feijoa LemonadePete's Natural - Feijoa Lemonade
Rating: 9.8
Avalanche Premium Cafe Style - CappuccinoAvalanche Premium Cafe Style - Cappuccino
Rating: 9.0
Slimmer's DelightSlimmer's Delight
Rating: 9.3
Frute Cider - BerryFrute Cider - Berry
Rating: 8.3
Classic Soda Syrup - Citrus LemonadeClassic Soda Syrup - Citrus Lemonade
Rating: 9.6
Addmore Elderflower Sparkling - OriginalAddmore Elderflower Sparkling - Original
Rating: 7.8
Nekta Ersu Pomegranate JuiceNekta Ersu Pomegranate Juice
Rating: 9.1
Harvest Apple CiderHarvest Apple Cider
Rating: 8.6
Harvest Scrumpy Apple CiderHarvest Scrumpy Apple Cider
Rating: 8.6
Organic Apple, Mango and PassionOrganic Apple, Mango and Passion
Rating: 9.1
Frute Cider - Orange VanillaFrute Cider - Orange Vanilla
Rating: 8.8
Woodstock - BlueWoodstock - Blue
Rating: 8.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of boggie

Review by: boggie (Hayden)
Dated: 21st of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Is there any alcohol in these things? me thinks. Would be very easy to drink a lot of these and wonder why I have a headache the next day. This Cider is very smooth and refreshing, a bit too sweet for my liking in alcoholic drinks. A glass of this would probably be my limit.

Again very easy to distinguish the mango and the lime, and it had pulp which gave the drink a very nice thick texture and it didn't all settle down at the bottom, it probably didn't have time to.

One thing that appealed to me with all these drinks is the design of the bottles, very simple and effective, lets the colour of the drink be a feature of the design. The look gives the drinks a classy mature feel, and i love the font used. Big ups to the designer! - I'm a design student, so bear with me...

Click here to read the profile of mistletoe

Review by: mistletoe (Sarah-Jane)
Dated: 9th of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I really like the real fruit in this one, the mango flavour was fantastic and the lime was noticeable and just right.

The first thing I noticed in this flavour was the very strong alcohol taste, I hadn't noticed this in the other flavours I had tried.

I think the Mango & Lime flavour will go awesome in a fruit smoothie to add a little kick to it and I intend on trying it out in the very near future.

The pulp did drop to the bottom, but with a small turn it mixed up very nicely.

I will be purchasing more of this flavour, however in all honesty, the Berry is still my favourite :)

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 8th of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

By far the very best alcoholic RTD I have come across in (too) many years! Sweet and lightly fizzy, this one was a true delight to drink. A smooth fruity flavour of mango offset by a hint of tang from apple and lime and the delightful benefit of being mildly alcoholic, this was a great drink.
I only had the one bottle to trial but I was able to get a satisfying drink from it, and also use about half the bottle to make a really nice smoothy shake with organic ice cream and a couple of fresh bananas. The result was utter bliss to drink but would have been a lot better had it been summer. LOL Icon
Refreshing and tangy, this was a drink I could easily have slugged back many more of.
All in all, a great summer drink, this was also one I think I could enjoy in the cooler months as well, though not quite as much. I am hoping to find it in the local supermarket soon because I want to keep a stock of them on hand just for those impulse moments when plain fruit juice just isn't enough.

Click here to read the profile of bronnie

Review by: bronnie (Bronwyn)
Dated: 7th of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This drink is delicious! I was very apprehensive about trying this as i have never been a Cider drinker. Wow was i wrong to stay away from it!

This drink is very refreshing! It'd go down great with a summer bbq or a day at the beach. Or like right now, whilst watching a dvd, perfect to help ease the tension during "The Lovely Bones".

The Mango Lime Cider is sweet, with a slight tangy after taste which leaves you begging for another drink! The Mango is definitely the flavour that comes through the most, then with the hint of lime and apples. I found there wasn't any kind of pulp in the drink either. There is a little fizz to it too which i think just adds another dimension to the drink. Great for people like me because if it was a still drink it would be gone in a minute flat!

I'm not sure what cider prices are like normally, however because i wouldn't class this as a kind of Alco-pop i think the price is right for this product.

All in all this is definitely on my 'more to buy of' list! Awesome stuff McCashin's!

Click here to read the profile of testbot

Review by: testbot (Marcus)
Dated: 6th of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

seriously the best of the batch so far. there was minimal solids so it didnt take much tipping to mix it all through. this flavour seemed to be a little more carbonated than the others i have tried which meant i needed to take care when i opened it as it frothed over. because i really chilled mine down the froth was quite dense so moved a lot slower but if you pop yours in the fridge be aware that fast moving froth can escape really quick as it speeds up as the bottle neck gets narrower. this one tasted really sweet and had a very clear mango flavour which masked the acid tang of the apple cider perfectly. the hint of lime added just a bit of sharpness back in but not so much as to make it unpleasant. the bottle was a good sized serving for one but i am glad it comes in packs of four bottles as i was craving more afterwards. no sign of it in my local supermarket as yet but i am really hoping it is well stocked by the time warmer weather rolls around again. i think this one would go well mixed with a hefty dose of crushed ice and served in a tall glass or used as a mixer with chilled green tea as a refreshing summer blend. if your house has taken advantage of the subsidies for insulation you may be able to mock up a summer setting or just a roaring fire to enjoy this next to. although i am a strong fan of the berry cider this one really took my tastebuds on a journey they didnt want to come back from and i think it well deserves the perfect-10 score.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 3rd of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Oh so decadently, seriously, utterly, delightfully YUM!

This has to be my favourite of the Frute Ciders by such a long shot! After a small exploratory sip, I couldn't wait for it to chill down in the fridge... even though I know the taste could only improve. (Which was later proven by testing one I had put in the freezer for half an hour to fast-chill it.) Of course, it probably would have been smarter for me to wait until AFTER I had eaten lunch... but that just made the rest of the day a little more 'interesting' and fun. Wink Icon

One BIG word of warning: Take extra care when tipping this one to mix any solids off the bottom of the bottle, as it seemed to be more 'fizzy' than the others I tried, and was all too keen to escape the bottle, and onto my lap. (Thankfully, I was wearing my "Pete's Jeans" so didn't have to worry too much.)

The taste was smooth, well rounded and sweet, with just a hint of tangy tartness from the lime and apples... a perfect balance of sweet and sharp that produced, for me, what can only be described as a 'John Mayer concert for my tastebuds' if you will.

Overall, I can think of so many wonderful ways to enjoy this... as a flavour additive to a smoothy or milkshake... mixed with well-drained fruit salad and served with some cream, whipped with icing sugar... served over ice and diced fresh mango flesh... used to make a delicious chicken glaze instead of apricots... the list goes on. In the end it comes down to this... this is - by far - the best drink to pass my teeth in well over 2 years, and I am champing at the bit to find it in the supermarket alongside the other flavours.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 10.0
Product reviews for listing 4824: Soljans Fusion Sparkling Muscat NV -  Brewed / Bottled by Soljans Fine Wines

Product image for Soljans Fusion Sparkling Muscat NVThis wine is fragrantly perfumed and lively, with a delicate alcohol. A refreshing sugar/acid balance and plenty of concentrated floral and sweet flavours.

Food Match: An ideal match for a fresh fruit salad.
Cellaring: Drink now or cellar for up to two years.
Released: August 2013
Alcohol: 8%
Residual Sugar: 75 ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why do the Alphabet song and Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star have the same tune?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream