Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 16th July 2019 - 12:46:33

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Ciders > Frute Cider - Orange Vanilla review

« Frute Cider - Berry reviewFrute Cider - BerryRochdale Cider - Traditional reviewRochdale Cider - Traditional »

Score: 8.8/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 2536 - Frute Cider - Orange Vanilla
Brewed by: McCashin's Brewery

Frute Cider - Orange Vanilla
Price:
$17.25 per 4-pack
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by McCashin

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected retailers

Frute Cider - Orange Vanilla product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsFall for Frute Orange Vanilla. You'll love this delicious real fruit cider, made from naturally sweet, tree-ripened apples lovingly brewed to perfection, then blended with orange juice and a dash of vanilla. Vanilla's creamy sweetness is the perfect balance for orange's citrus bite.

Not too naughty, but very, very nice. 100% natural.

    •  Contains approx. 1.3 Standard Drinks (per serve).
    •  Gluten Free
    •  Approx. 5% alc by volume

Website: www.frute.co.nz

Check out McCashin's Brewery onlineClick here to see all the listings for McCashin's Brewery Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
alcohol   apple   cider   fruit   nzmade   orange   vanilla
Other listings you may be interested in:
Mango Acai White TeaMango Acai White Tea
Rating: 7.5
Frute Cider - Mango and LimeFrute Cider - Mango and Lime
Rating: 9.1
H2 Coco Pure Coconut WaterH2 Coco Pure Coconut Water
Rating: 8.0
Frute Cider - BerryFrute Cider - Berry
Rating: 8.3
Aroha Apple and Pear JuiceAroha Apple and Pear Juice
Rating: 9.1
Orchard Thieves Cider with Raspberry and VanillaOrchard Thieves Cider with Raspberry and Vanilla
Rating: 8.1
Passionfruit Sparkling DrinkPassionfruit Sparkling Drink
Rating: 10.0
Fruit Juice Pineapple With Fruit BitsFruit Juice Pineapple With Fruit Bits
Rating: 8.5
Sipahh Straws : Choc MintSipahh Straws : Choc Mint
Rating: 9.1
Nekta Liquid KiwifruitNekta Liquid Kiwifruit
Rating: 9.5
e2 Energy : Berry Blaste2 Energy : Berry Blast
Rating: 5.6
Bootleggers Ginger BeerBootleggers Ginger Beer
Rating: 7.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of boggie

Review by: boggie (Hayden)
Dated: 21st of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I didn't realise how fizzy these things, are upon opening this one I was told 2 shakes would be enough anymore and you run the risk of blowing the top off. Slight over exaggeration I thought, but 2 shakes I gave it none the less to be on the safe side and as soon as I took the top off WOOSH, better than a wine bottle thankfully I was able to get it into my glass because this was tasty!.

Im usually a bit skeptical about mixed flavoured drinks because they never taste like... anything really, just a mash of flavours, ones usually ruined by the other. But on this occasion i was pleasantly surprised, I could easily distinguish the vanilla and the orange and it was quite pleasant mix. Very refreshing and smooth drink.

Now I'm a beer drinker by choice and a student so for the price of these i could easily get a dozen beers and given the choice i would get the beers, But wait hear me out.... if i was going to something like a family bbq or something more formal, i could see my self getting these as an alternative... maybe ;}

Click here to read the profile of bronnie

Review by: bronnie (Bronwyn)
Dated: 9th of May, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love the Orange Vanilla Frute Cider! This is so far my favourite flavour. I was hesitant in the taste of this as i'm not a huge cider or vanilla fan, but as i couldn't really taste the Vanilla, it was a huge thumbs up from me!

I had heard there may be pulp in the drink, this i didn't mind as i love real orange juice anyhow. However i turned the bottle over four times to mix it, and i over mixed it as it nearly ended up on my lap! Just as well i had a fast reaction time! One turn is enough i have found.

The bottle size is a decent size, you feel like you have had a drink after it which is good, however after two drinks i was rather tiddly!

I have now been transformed into a cider drinker and i can't wait to try the Berry flavour next.

Click here to read the profile of mistletoe

Review by: mistletoe (Sarah-Jane)
Dated: 30th of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I left this one 'til last as I absolutely hate anything vanilla so I as dreading tasting it, but it was not bad at all, the vanilla wasn't overpowering which was fantastic.

The orange was awesome, it was very pulpy and was very much like drinking pure orange juice, it did sink to the bottom of the bottle, but a few turns and it was well mixed again.

I would buy this one again, but all in all the think the berry flavour has won out for me, that is my personal favourite :)

Click here to read the profile of craftmadhermit

Review by: craftmadhermit (Tess)
Dated: 23rd of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I've never been a HUGE cider fan, but I don't mind the odd taste here and there. So when I found out about McCashin's Brewery's latest ciders, I figured they'd be worth a try.
After the first couple of sips (which I found to be quite harsh, with that almost acidic after-bite that I find rather unpleasant in a dry wine), the taste was full-on orange flavour (very much like one of those "real orange juice" drinks, that has a slightly bitter after-taste), with the tiniest murmur of "something else", which of course would've been the vanilla. This cider is quite a heavy feeling drink, that is creamy in texture (unlike the previous two reviewers, I didn't notice any pulp in the bottle, which was a relief, as I rather dislike pulp), and only gets smoother and more enjoyable with every further sip you take. Although quite possibly rather nice with some foods, I am not entirely sure what it would best be suited with, but find it thoroughly enjoyable just as a drink on its own on a cooler night, when curling up with a book or a good movie. Price-wise, I found it to be quite affordable, which, combined with how tasty I found it, means I definitely think I'll reaching for these ciders a bit more than any other brand.

Click here to read the profile of testbot

Review by: testbot (Marcus)
Dated: 23rd of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

i found this a bit on the tart side for my tastes. i do enjoy cider but i tend to drink it with either blackcurrant or raspberry juice mixed in, not orange. i noticed some slight pulpiness in the drink before i gave it a good mix but though i wouldnt call it pulp myself i can see why some would call it that. a good shake and mix around before each mouthful made sure it stayed pretty evenly spread through the drink and didnt get to be too much. the vanilla wasnt high on my list of desirable flavour additives but it was quite different to anything else i have tried and these days different makes for sales. i dont really know if this one will be something i actively go out and hunt for but if its put in front of me i certainly wont be turning it away. tasty, but i think i prefer the berry one more.

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 17th of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Now this was something that grabbed my tastebuds and screamed "WAKE UP AND APPRECIATE ME!" in a none-too-subtle manner.
The pulpy texture could be a little off-putting for some, but personally I am a great fan of pulp in fruit drinks - there's something reassuring about having it there, sticking in your teeth, that says "I am at least trying to convince you I was made from real fruit, not chemicals and additives - and in this case I firmly trust the manufacturer's assertions it was indeed made with the genuine, tree-grown raw materials.
I am not too sure about how well the 'hint of vanilla' pays off, I would have preferred something a little less 'sweetly smooth', but find myself utterly at a loss to suggest an alternative. It's one of those 'vague yearnings' type things really. I know the vanilla didn't strike the right chord, but am unable to point to something better.
All in all, this was a very nice brew, and one I firmly plan to keep around in the warmer weather. As a 4-pack it's good value, especially when compared to some other drinks available, but if you are on a tight budget, you may be forced to resort to the plastic-bottle brigade, as this is an excellent example of how 'quality costs'.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 14th of April, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Portion Size:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

After trying the Berry Cider I wasn't too sure how this was going to go. Was it basically a variant of a 'screwdriver' or was it something more? Oh, it was something more...

Fruity and with plenty of orange pulp to reassure me it was made from real fruit, the hint of vanilla gave it an edge that was quite unique. Smooth and well rounded, there was still a sharp undercurrent of cider which gave it a slightly 'dry' tone - Really refreshing for the hotter days, so I am planning to have a fridge-load of this in stock before next Summer rolls around. I'm also hoping that they will have released their "Mango Lime" flavour by then.

Overall, this was a brew that quite impressed me, though I found the vanilla a *tiny bit* stronger than I would have liked. The bottle held a good portion, nice enough on it's own without being too much, but also the perfect amount to mix with something else fruity such as pineapple juice and split it over ice for two.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 8.0
Product reviews for listing 5269: Passionberry Cocktail -  Brewed/Bottled by Passionberry

Product image for Passionberry CocktailPASSIONBERRY is a new easy to serve premium strawberry cocktail; simply chill, pour & serve!

The only strawberry cocktail made with two whole punnets of real NZ strawberries - PASSIONBERRY is a luscious bright red authentic strawberry cocktail that is naturally high in Vitamin C and surprisingly low in calories.

No mess - no ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"If the temperature is zero outside today and it's going to be twice as cold tomorrow, how cold will it be?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream