Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 15th December 2019 - 18:59:36

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Health & Fitness > Beauty and Skin Care products > Baby Skincare Collection review

« Baby Bath and Body Wash reviewBaby Bath and Body WashCursed Pizza reviewCursed Pizza »

Score: 8.2/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 1891 - Baby Skincare Collection
Brand: Gaia

Baby Skincare Collection
Price:
$40.00
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Baby First

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected quality retailers

Baby Skincare Collection product reviews

This beautifully gift boxed set features the miniature Gaia Natural Baby products:
    •  Bath and Body Wash
    •  Baby Shampoo
    •  Baby Moisturiser
    •  Skin Soothing Lotion
    •  Baby Massage Oil

The 50ml sizes make the most convenient travel companion - now you can take your favourite Gaia Natural Baby products where ever you go!

Check out Baby First onlineClick here to see all the listings for Baby First Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
bath   wash   oil   moisturiser   shampoo   massage   sooth   gift
Other listings you may be interested in:
Baby Skin Soothing LotionBaby Skin Soothing Lotion
Rating: 8.4
Baby MoisturiserBaby Moisturiser
Rating: 9.0
Baby Bath and Body WashBaby Bath and Body Wash
Rating: 6.8
Flex 10 : The Bean Add-OnFlex 10 : The Bean Add-On
Rating: 8.3
Sukin Facial MoisturiserSukin Facial Moisturiser
Rating: 10.0
City Smile DentalCity Smile Dental
Rating: 9.8
Johnsons Baby PowderJohnsons Baby Powder
Rating: 9.9
Mode Nail EnamelMode Nail Enamel
Rating: 10.0
Baby by Earthwise Body Wash with Goats MilkBaby by Earthwise Body Wash with Goats Milk
Rating: 9.3
Aria WI-FI Smart ScaleAria WI-FI Smart Scale
Rating: 9.8
Rexona Clinical ProtectionRexona Clinical Protection
Rating: 9.1
Blue Earth Shampoo Soap BarBlue Earth Shampoo Soap Bar
Rating: 10.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of taylor-made-1

Review by: taylor-made-1 (Rebekah)
Dated: 3rd of October, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I fell in love with Gaia Products after trying these travel sized products. The price was a bit off-putting, but after trying them, I have purchased them again and again, so although initially hesitant, am now a true believer! The Bath and Body wash smells so delicious, you almost want to eat it. With a soft citrus scent, also has a hint of lavender, making it perfect for sending your little one off to sleep after a bath!
The Skin Soothing Lotion is great for all your minor skin ailments, including nappy rash, or just a scrape or minor rash.
The Moisturiser I admit, I used on myself, no I didnt share... what a luxury!!
The Baby oil was probably the only product I didn't use regularly.

All of the products have no soap or sulphates that can cause dryness so it's great for sensitive skin and eczema-prone skin. And having a child with multiple allergies, I found it a godsend!

Click here to read the profile of krive

Review by: krive (Kristie)
Dated: 22nd of September, 2008

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I really love these products. Fantastic present for any new mum!!

The Baby Moisturiser is great, my son suffers from dry skin and this is gentle and lite and keeps his skin looking nice.

The Skin Sooting Lotion is good to use as a barrier cream for both nappy rash and also for drool rash. It is thick but not greasy.

The Baby Shampoo lathers quickly and makes my son's hair smell like oranges.

The Baby Massage Oil smells beautiful. It's fantastic to use on my son before bed time. He seems to get to sleep faster when I use it.

The Bath and Body Wash also smells yummy and lathers up okay.

All in all I was impessed with these products. I do however think a major let down is the packaging. I found the bottles really hard to squeeze to get the product out (especially if I had wet hands). Also for an organic range I was disappointed in the use of so much plastic.

Other than that though, great products, good price considering it is an organic range, and all products smell divine.

Click here to read the profile of tmaly

Review by: tmaly (Tania)
Dated: 9th of September, 2008

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I really loved this product. There wasn't one thing in the pack that I didn't like. If you have used organic products before you will be familiar with the smells, they are so nice and dont smell fake like some other products I've used.

Skin soothing Lotion: This is so thick and rich, I used it for nappy rash and it was brilliant. It cleared it up quickly and I continued using it which prevented more accuring. Smells yummy!

Baby moisteriser: This was great for my son's dry rashy cheeks which are also from teething. This would be the first baby moisteriser I've ever used that actually helped clear up the dryness instead of just soaking in and doing nothing. Again, it smells so good.

Bath and body wash: This one fascinated me, it feels like silk going on, cleans well and once again smells so good. It doesnt dry out babies' skin either. I'm loving this one also.

Baby shampoo: Awesome! It cleans well, getting all that old food and who knows what else out, unlike some other products on the market. Another reason I really liked it was because it didn't feel like it needed conditioner afterwards. It cleaned his hair but didn't leave it feeling like straw.

Baby massage oil: Well, it was nice smelling like the other Gaia products, and left my shoulders nice and smooth when my husband gave me a massage! Also, I used it to rub my son's legs when he was lying down and for him to stay still that long it must have been good. I liked how it had a good slip to it but doesn't feel really greasy. It didn't leave stains on clothes either so that was a bonus.

I can't rave enough about this Baby Skincare Collection. I will definately be buying more. I loved it! The only one complaint was that the plastic bottles are really hard to squeeze, some more than others. Maybe a lighter softer plastic would be helpful. Even though the bottles are small you don't need to use much, so I thought the price was ok. I would pay it considering how great the products are. I highly recommend all these products.

Click here to read the profile of razzamajaz

Review by: razzamajaz (Jasmine)
Dated: 8th of September, 2008

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Great travel pack for your wee tot. All products mild and pleasantly scented. I didn't like the packaging - plastic bottles do not allow you to access all product in the container and perhaps an overkill of plastic. They appear cheap but are actually very good products with certified organic ingredients. I would have liked to see them packaged in a recyclable/biodegrable container. Massage oil non greasy and light. Nicely scented.

Click here to read the profile of mythoughts

Review by: mythoughts (Kathryn)
Dated: 31st of August, 2008

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I love the packing of this product both from a convenience perspective and also that it would make an attractive gift.

It is always useful to have a range of products for your baby and you generally find you will end up using more of some things than others, so great to have a little try out before buying a large bottle. And of course perfect size for travelling, especially coming in its own little toilet bag.

I did find the bottles quite stiff and tricky to get the product out.

As for actual products ... firstly, great that they are organic and use lots of natural products and not chemicals. The smell of all of them is divine and left both my children smelling delicious!

The shampoo lathered well but my daughter did complain it hurt when it got in her eyes washing it out. Left both kids hair clean and lovely and very gentle on my son's sensitive scalp.

Just used a squirt of the bath and body wash into the bath as I don't feel that kids need lots of lathering up, so worked well this way and makes it go a lot further.

Really liked the massage oil. Good consistency, not too runny but absorbed well.

The skin soothing lotion, I found quite thick and not overly absorbent but does make for an excellent barrier cream and worked well on my son's very dry forehead!

The moisturiser is quite runny. Found it good as an all over moisturiser and with skin soothing lotion better for the very dry areas.

Not overly cheap at $40 but a little goes a long way so will get your money's worth and definately a fantastic gift for a new parent who perhaps doesn't know what you need for a baby.

Click here to read the profile of bronnie

Review by: bronnie (Bronwyn)
Dated: 19th of August, 2008

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love the fact that all these products are natural and Australian Certified Organic. The Baby Starter Kit is great. A handy companion for travelling. The package is clear so you can see the products, and so are the bottles so you can see how much product you have before you run out.

I thought the bottles were quite stiff, but only had trouble getting the skin soothing lotion out as it is quite thick.

The Baby Moisturiser is quite thin, so you don't need much as "a little goes a long way". It smells great with it's shea butter and calming lavender scent.

The Skin Sooting Lotion is quite thick, more like a barrier cream which is great as you can also use it for nappy rash. This lotion also soaks in well and doesn't leave a greasy after-feel. The scent is a nice Calendula scent.

The Baby Shampoo smells gorgeous! It has an orange and chamomile scent. It lathers up well and leaves baby's hair looking revitalised.

The Baby Massage Oil is good because it is mineral oil free. It has a pleasant almond oil, lavender and chamomile scent. The oil seems thicker to me than others that I have tried but it spreads well on the skin and doesn't leave a greasy after feel.

The Bath and Body Wash has a pleasant orange scent, however when my husband smelt it his first impression was that it smelt like the orange 'spray and wipe'. It lathers up ok on the body, but it could be better.

I will definately be getting some of these products in the larger bottles.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Health & Fitness'...

Score: 9.3
Product reviews for listing 3551: Mynx Organic Lip Balm -  Brand: Mynx Cosmetics

Product image for Mynx Organic Lip BalmMade from 100% certified organic ingredients, including cocoa butter, shea butter, sweet almond oil, carnauba wax and bees wax, this is a delightful and effective lip treatment that won't leave you with a bitter or artificial taste in your mouth. Smells great too!

Proudly hand-crafted in New Zealand.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Are there specially reserved parking spaces for 'fully-abled' people at the Special Olympics?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream