Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 19th September 2019 - 22:54:56

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Sauces and Condiments > Sauce for Fruit - Vanilla Creme review

« Sauce for Fruit - Maple & Walnut reviewSauce for Fruit - Maple & WalnutBreakscore reviewBreakscore »

Score: 7.0/10  [7 reviews]
2 out of 5
ProdID: 1313 - Sauce for Fruit - Vanilla Creme
Produced by Gourmet Guru

Sauce for Fruit - Vanilla Creme
Price:
$2+/-
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Gourmet Guru

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at supermarkets

Sauce for Fruit - Vanilla Creme product reviews

Take something that tastes great - fresh fruit, add a little inspiration - our sauces, and very quickly you can create an irresistible snack or dessert.

We've taken the time to discover the right sauce for the right fruit, so that you can ensure every mouthful is a memorable one.

Great for pouring or dipping.

Check out Gourmet Guru onlineClick here to see all the listings for Gourmet Guru Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
-none-
Other listings you may be interested in:
Down to Earth Organic Soup - Chunky TomatoDown to Earth Organic Soup - Chunky Tomato
Rating: 10.0
Sauce for Fruit - ChocolateSauce for Fruit - Chocolate
Rating: 9.0
Ready To Serve: Mushroom & Bacon TortelliniReady To Serve: Mushroom & Bacon Tortellini
Rating: 9.2
Maketu Chilli Beef RollMaketu Chilli Beef Roll
Rating: 8.4
Sauce for Fruit - Maple & WalnutSauce for Fruit - Maple & Walnut
Rating: 8.5
Toasted Muesli Feijoa & AppleToasted Muesli Feijoa & Apple
Rating: 8.5
Pacific Crown Tuna - Mild Thai CurryPacific Crown Tuna - Mild Thai Curry
Rating: 7.1
ViBERI NoirViBERI Noir
Rating: 8.7
VenerdiVenerdi
Rating: 8.7
Pork and Cabbage DumplingsPork and Cabbage Dumplings
Rating: 6.0
Sauce for Fruit - Caramel & CinnamonSauce for Fruit - Caramel & Cinnamon
Rating: 8.9
Roshen BatonsRoshen Batons
Rating: 8.5
Turkish Calzone - Feta and SpinachTurkish Calzone - Feta and Spinach
Rating: 7.6
Artisano Heat'n'Eat Ready-to-Pull NZ BeefArtisano Heat'n'Eat Ready-to-Pull NZ Beef
Rating: 9.6

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of mandaz79

Review by: mandaz79 (Amanda)
Dated: 27th of August, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 4.0/10
Taste:
Score 2 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 1 out of 10

None of us liked this flavor. It was very sweet and didn't really have a lot of flavor. Threw most of it out.

Click here to read the profile of dnwhakar

Review by: dnwhakar (Danielle)
Dated: 1st of August, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.8/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

I found this sauce quite sickly-sweet. We tried it over ice-cream which was way, way too much of a sugar overload. We then tried it over peaches which worked quite well, I think you definitely need to team this sauce with fruit. Strawberries might be a nice match too. This flavour might go nicely with a peach cobbler or rhubarb crumble.

Click here to read the profile of goldfishstar

Review by: goldfishstar (Natalie)
Dated: 4th of April, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

French vanilla ice-cream and vanilla sauce aren't really the best of mixes - I think the ice-cream overpowered the sauce to be honest...

However, with the fresh fruit, this was a better sauce...
The consistency was still a little on the gluggy side, it could have been slightly more runny. It did taste good with most of the fresh fruit, though wasn't anything to write home about to be honest.

Some comments:
Dad - It's a little plasticy
Partner - It tastes more like white choc
Grandfather - What flavour is this again?

I think that this flavour was trying hard to be something, but didn't quite get there.

Click here to read the profile of boggie

Review by: boggie (Hayden)
Dated: 19th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

Hmmmmmmm don't know what to make of this one yet. Had it on nectarines and plums, it certianly tastes good but perhaps too vanillary or sweet or too good for words. More testing required I say.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 19th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Not really a strong flavoured sauce, I am not 100% sure what the story with this one could be. As something to offset a strong flavoured dessert, such as Brandy Pudding or maybe a strong Trifle, it might do well, or as a flavour-additive to whipped cream to make it a little less bland, that could work, but other than that, I admit to being at a bit of a loss to decide what I would do with it.

Overall, though still an interesting and tasty morsel, this would probably the least practical of the range in my humble opinion. Experimentation by those with more of a 'subtle taste and texture' mindset will probably unlock more potential for this one.

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 19th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Hmmm, Vanilla, well it's certainly a safe flavour, but I had trouble deciding what it would go good with, I think as a topping on some cereals instead of yoghurt it would be great, I did try it over sliced banana's instead of custard and that was a little too sweet and had to be dulled down a little. Overall the least versatile of the lot, but still nice none the less.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 15th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

For some reason, this flavour attracted my daughter more than it did me. There must be something so homely and familiar and 'safe' about vanilla that just attracts everyone (me included), but some just clamour for it more.
It was all I could do to stop her adding it over her breakfast cereal - which I may give in and allow as an evening treat at a movie night - perhaps it would go well with her favourite TV snack 'Nutrigrain'.

At company's suggestion regarding trying this sauce with stone fruit, I suspect they are correct because stronger flavoured fruit will kill the taste of vanilla, but many more foods could benefit from the subtle flavours of Vanilla Creme and you are only limited by your own imagination and your will to experiment.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.7
Product reviews for listing 3639: Pics Peanut Butter - Smooth No Salt -  Produced by Pics Really Good Peanut Butter

Product image for Pics Peanut Butter - Smooth No SaltArgentina's finest peanuts freshly roasted & ground in Sunny Nelson. Argentina's shorter growing season produces a younger harvested nut with a naturally sweet, mellow flavour ideal for Asian dishes, desserts and baking!

Pic's Really Good Peanut Butter - Smooth No Salt contains only peanuts.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Action may not always bring happiness, but there is no happiness without action."
Benjamin Disraeli

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream