Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 27th June 2019 - 10:33:56

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Sauces and Condiments > Sauce for Fruit - Caramel & Cinnamon review

« Flight Experience - Boeing 737 Flight Simulator reviewFlight Experience - Boeing 737 Flight SimulatorSauce for Fruit - Maple & Walnut reviewSauce for Fruit - Maple & Walnut »

Score: 8.9/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 1311 - Sauce for Fruit - Caramel & Cinnamon
Produced by Gourmet Guru

Sauce for Fruit - Caramel & Cinnamon
Price:
$1.98 +/-
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Gourmet Guru

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at supermarkets

Sauce for Fruit - Caramel & Cinnamon product reviews

Take something that tastes great - fresh fruit, add a little inspiration - our sauces, and very quickly you can create an irresistible snack or dessert.

We've taken the time to discover the right sauce for the right fruit, so that you can ensure every mouthful is a memorable one.

Great for pouring or dipping.

Check out Gourmet Guru onlineClick here to see all the listings for Gourmet Guru Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
-none-
Other listings you may be interested in:
Sauce for Fruit - Maple & WalnutSauce for Fruit - Maple & Walnut
Rating: 8.5
Sauce for Fruit - Vanilla CremeSauce for Fruit - Vanilla Creme
Rating: 7.0
Artisano Heat'n'Eat Ready-to-Pull NZ BeefArtisano Heat'n'Eat Ready-to-Pull NZ Beef
Rating: 9.6
SpiceCraft Cajun Seasoning/RubSpiceCraft Cajun Seasoning/Rub
Rating: 9.5
Sauce for Fruit - ChocolateSauce for Fruit - Chocolate
Rating: 9.0
Strawberry, Lemon and Mint VinegarStrawberry, Lemon and Mint Vinegar
Rating: 6.7
Wok Creations: Thai Green Curry Sauce Wok Creations: Thai Green Curry Sauce 
Rating: 8.1
Meatlovers Classic PizzaMeatlovers Classic Pizza
Rating: 8.6
RJs Sour Twisters Logs - Grape & LimeRJs Sour Twisters Logs - Grape & Lime
Rating: 8.6
Popped Gourmet Popcorn - Caramel CrunchyPopped Gourmet Popcorn - Caramel Crunchy
Rating: 9.4
ETA Salad Dressing Caramelised OnionETA Salad Dressing Caramelised Onion
Rating: 10.0
Oxford Steak & Cheese pieOxford Steak & Cheese pie
Rating: 9.0
Station Grill Rubs - Raspberry ChipotleStation Grill Rubs - Raspberry Chipotle
Rating: 9.0
Cuisine Scene Smokey Stout ChutneyCuisine Scene Smokey Stout Chutney
Rating: 8.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of mandaz79

Review by: mandaz79 (Amanda)
Dated: 26th of August, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I love these sauces. Great with any fruit but I love the serving suggestion on the box. I love the chocolate sauce the best, but they are all great.

Click here to read the profile of dnwhakar

Review by: dnwhakar (Danielle)
Dated: 30th of July, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I know it says 'sauce for fruit'....but I could think of even better ways to be honest! We tried this one drizzled over ice-cream first, which was just great - really hit the sweet tooth! Secondly, we tried using some in a smoothie with banana, ice-cream and milk (since banana and caramel is usually a great combo!) We weren't disappointed - it took the smoothie to another level and was definitely a great combo.
These sauces would be great for a fruit platter, or a banana split dessert. Really yummy!

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 11th of May, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

By far my most favourite flavour. I love it as a dip in the middle of the mixed fruit platter, as a sauce for the ice cream and I love it as an extra flavour boost to the thick/milkshakes. I plan to buy some more while pak'n'save has it at half price and use it with some of the treats at my kid's school fair soon. Great stuff.

Click here to read the profile of boggie

Review by: boggie (Hayden)
Dated: 19th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

This one also way goooooooood. Cinnamon definately takes apples to another level - but adding caramel as well, that's like flowers to hippies. Only glitch I could find with it was that it's best when the apples are in sections, gets a bit messy dunking the whole apple in the tub.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 19th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Probably my favourite of the sauces I tried, this one really is delightful. I decided to join the "experimental in the kitchen" bandwagon, and got busy with the foodie things... I started off making a Banana Split and, after warming the sauce up, drizzled it liberally over the dessert, then tucked in. Delisho! Loved it so much, I started to plan for dessert the next night... waffles I think...

Next night rolled around and it was time to unpack the waffleiron... alas, the Rust Fairy had paid it a visit one or two thousand times, and so it was off to buy a new one. After much cleaning, batter-making, and waffling... I had a stack of plain waffles ready to snarf. Layer with sliced banana and strawberries, a hefty scoop of vanilla ice-cream and a careful overdose of sauce... 15 minutes later I was discovered lying back in my chair with a huge grin on may face and a bloated tummy.

The following evening brought about something a little different... I recently started making home-made chocolates (as a diversion from the housework) and thought about filled choccies, and how you need to paint the outer shell into the mould first, then blob in the filling, then finally seal what will become the base with another layer of choc... well, since I didn't have any of the 'normal' fillings, I thought I would try this sauce. Since it is quite thick at room temperature, I decided not to warm it up, as keeping it thicker would make it easier to use in this case.

A few hours later, once all the chocolate had set, I was able to give these a test run... just to check the taste, of course... Wink Icon Wow! Caramello, eat ya heart out! The cinnemon really adds a new dimension that has decided me... I plan to make a LOT more of these as gifts for friends...

Overall, quite possibly one of the nicest sauces I have tried from the range.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 15th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Mmmmm cinnamon. And caramel. But, mmmm, cinnamon. What fruits can't be enhanced by the flavour of cinnamon?

Ok, so it typically goes with apples, but the warming flavour of cinnamon enhances so many more foods. Why do you thing the Chinese add it to a lot of their stirfries. I can see sooo many uses for this one - along with cakes, popcorn, fresh muffins, pancakes, pikelets, apples, strawberries and many, many more fruits. Just try it. You will see.

I could waffle on (Mmmm waffles and cinnamon caramel sauce) but I must get to the kitchen to finish off the pot...

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 11th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Having tried the Chocolate sauce and absolutely loving it I couldn't wait to sample another of these fine sauces and when I spotted the Caramel and Cinnamon I knew that had to be the next one to try, so I grabbed an apple from the fridge, sliced it up and dipped into the sauce. Yippee another winner, this one brought back memories of homemade apple crumble or apple shortcake, you know the kind that has a liberal flavouring of cinnamon added to give it that perfect flavour, well this sauce has all that along with the added bonus of delicious caramel added to the mix. Now unfortunately i've had to drop the score slightly, but only because I couldn't think of too many other uses for this sauce besides dipping whatever fruit took your fancy, but no doubt someone out there has had some inspiration on whatelse could be done using this fine product. In fact if they were still doing 3, 2, 1 Cook on TV it would be interesting to see what they could do with this.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.2
Product reviews for listing 5766: Donovans Dark Chocolate Peppermint Delight -  Manufactured by Prolife Foods

Product image for Donovans Dark Chocolate Peppermint DelightA soft and sensual block of delicious peppermint delight, generously coated in dark chocolate made with 60% cocoa.

Lovingly crafted in the Waikato by brothers and chocolatiers, Mark and Paul Donovan. Donovans Chocolate's uniqueness is achieved by combining the finest quality ingredients with European technology and Kiwi expertise to deliver the ultimate chocolate experience to your taste buds.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Horse sense is the thing a horse has which keeps it from betting on people."
W.C. Fields

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream