Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Sunday 18th August 2019 - 14:50:39

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Sauces and Condiments > Sauce for Fruit - Chocolate review

« Whanganui by Riverboat reviewWhanganui by RiverboatSiempre reviewSiempre »

Score: 9.0/10  [7 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 1299 - Sauce for Fruit - Chocolate
Produced by Gourmet Guru

Sauce for Fruit - Chocolate
Price:
$1.98 +/-
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Gourmet Guru

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at supermarkets

Sauce for Fruit - Chocolate product reviews

Take something that tastes great - fresh fruit, add a little inspiration - our sauces, and very quickly you can create an irresistible snack or dessert.

We've taken the time to discover the right sauce for the right fruit, so that you can ensure every mouthful is a memorable one.

Great for pouring or dipping.

Check out Gourmet Guru onlineClick here to see all the listings for Gourmet Guru Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
-none-
Other listings you may be interested in:
Jesters - The Jaffle Pie Co.Jesters - The Jaffle Pie Co.
Rating: 8.2
Lime CurdLime Curd
Rating: 9.6
Cheese & Garlic bitesCheese & Garlic bites
Rating: 7.9
Stad's CafeStad's Cafe
Rating: 9.0
Sauce for Fruit - Caramel & CinnamonSauce for Fruit - Caramel & Cinnamon
Rating: 8.9
Fisherman's Plate SeafoodsFisherman's Plate Seafoods
Rating: 8.1
Sauce for Fruit - Maple & WalnutSauce for Fruit - Maple & Walnut
Rating: 8.5
Loaf Mini-Bites - Brownie BitesLoaf Mini-Bites - Brownie Bites
Rating: 9.1
Cecile's Boys & Gold MuesliCecile's Boys & Gold Muesli
Rating: 8.0
Kiwi QuinoaKiwi Quinoa
Rating: 9.2
Sauce for Fruit - Vanilla CremeSauce for Fruit - Vanilla Creme
Rating: 7.0
Forest Gourmet Wakame FlakesForest Gourmet Wakame Flakes
Rating: 9.0
Costa's Costa's 
Rating: 6.8
The Brewer's ApprenticeThe Brewer's Apprentice
Rating: 8.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of mandaz79

Review by: mandaz79 (Amanda)
Dated: 27th of August, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This was my favorite flavor. We used the sauce to dip apples in. It made a great afternoon snack. I think that it would be yummy on ice-cream.

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 11th of May, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Running at a close second after the caramel, this chocolate is also quite stunning. A great dip, drizzled over ice cream, or in shakes. Could easily see this being the topping of a really rich mudcake, or being used to make a really stunning choc mousse. If only they could get this stuff into Domino's Pizza to replace the sauce they use with their fudge brownies, it would add something really special to them.

Click here to read the profile of goldfishstar

Review by: goldfishstar (Natalie)
Dated: 4th of April, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I trialled this sauce with fresh fruit and french vanilla ice-cream... and so did my whole family.

I enjoyed the consistency of this sauce - it was runny enough to pour, but stayed on the fruit enough to still give you plenty of choc flavour.

Some of the comments from the family were as follows:
Dad - It's about on parr with the rest of the sauces on the market
Younger Brother - It's the only one I like :)
Grandfather - Is there more?

Overall, this sauce was the best for dipping fruit in, was solid in taste and texture and I think it could be used for a wide variety of desserts.

Click here to read the profile of boggie

Review by: boggie (Hayden)
Dated: 19th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

This sauce is gooooood, I tried it on strawberries and raspberries and by the end it was hard to tell what berry I was eating, it was mostly chocolate. Next time ice cream will be in the mix too.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 15th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

$2 won't buy very much these days. Even a chocolate bar will set you back almost $2 from a garage and that is such a transient treat.

Imagine what you could do with some chocolate sauce? One that really tastes like chocolate - and this one really does. With a deliciously strong chocolate flavour and one that doesn't taste sickeningly sweet either, you will find plenty of uses for this sauce.
The chocolate sauce is of such a consistency that it can be poured straight from a cupboard at room temperature, but when left in the fridge, it needs to be spooned out. There is such a silky texture, and pleasent mouthfeel that one will not be able to resist the accompanying chocolate addiction that will ensue - and it will. Believe me.

Drizzled onto icecream, fresh fruit, waffles or pancakes or anything that you think will be enhanced by lashings of chocolate sauce you can sure will be enhanced to utter perfection by the Gourmet Guru's Chocolate sauce for fruit. I've not tried, but I suspect that if this was mixed with cream, it would make a wonderful chocolate cream for a cake, or if mixed into whipped cream, one could have chocolate mousse. Maybe drizzled over fresh popcorn?

The concept is so simple, the product is so versatile that like the dreaded cliche that follows, you will find the uses for this product is limited only by your imagination and creativity.

Enjoy. We did.

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 11th of March, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Okay this is different was my first thoughts when these were delivered to my door, but being the adventurous sort I am I dipped right in so to speak. To be honest I was not sure what I was expecting when I first tried this but I was pleasantly surprised by the smooth chocolatey taste which was not overpowering at all and allowed the taste of the fruit to mix with the sauce and produce a wonderful taste sensation. It was recommended to try it with a banana and that suggestion was spot on. Unfortunately I had no strawberries handy to try it with but I imagine it would taste absolutely devine.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 17th of February, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Number of Uses:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Not often I find a choco sauce I like... too often they are horribly sweet, have a strange tangy taste or just taste out-n-out wierd... but since this was on sale, it is a Kiwi product, and one I hadn't tried before, I thought I would give it a try... and am very glad I did!

To trial it's possibilities, I ran it through a few possibles... first off, the obvious 'drizzled over fruit salad and ice-cream' test... after a bit of time in the fridge due to the summer heat it was a bit too thick to pour, but a few seconds in the nukebox fixed that, and a few spoonfuls later I was enjoying a truely delightful dessert.

Second trial, the 'dip it then snarf it' test... grabbing a banana, some pineapple, some watermelon, a few strawberries left lurking... and away we went... sure enough, delightful! The choc wasn't too sweet or bitter, it had a nice taste balance that didn't overpower the various fruits, which was a really excellent sign.

And now, the ultimate test... the 'flavoured milk' test... this is a 2-part test, firstly, a spoonful of sauce in a little milk, blended by spoon until combined well, then more milk to make a milk drink that, when tasted, rivalled Milo. This is saying something. It was a little more difficult, but tastier, than the Chocolate Sipahh Straws. For the second part, I used my Magic Bullet Blender to whip up a choco thickshake, using a few spoonfuls of the sauce as flavouring... Now, I like my shakes so thick you need to hammer the straws into it, which also means it needs a fair bit of flavour... and 2 tablespoons of the sauce did the trick wonderfully, giving me a truely satisfying summer slurp.

Overall, this has to be one of the yummiest premade fruit sauces I have tried in years, and I look forward to tasting the rest of their range as and when I can... and if you enjoy a good sauce, I am sure you'll really enjoy this one. Wink Icon

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.0
Product reviews for listing 5306: Hubbards Cookies & Cream Rumbles -  Produced by Hubbards

Product image for Hubbards Cookies & Cream RumblesWhoever said 'Breakfast is the most important meal of the day' was probably a super smart scientist or an astronaut or something. Chances are, they might even already be enjoying a bowl of Cookies & Cream Rumbles.

Packed with cookie space balls and cream loops, it's full of the right stuff that will feed your brain what it needs to go forth and explore new horizons, build rocket ships or make the world's greatest scientific discovery. So grab a bowl and get ready for take off.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"The difference between 'involvement' and 'commitment' is like an bacon-and-eggs breakfast: the chicken was 'involved' but the pig was 'committed'"
anonymous

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream