Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Thursday 22nd August 2019 - 06:07:06

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Takeaway Outlets > Annie's Fast Food review

« Finding Nemo reviewFinding NemoDark Waters reviewDark Waters »

Score: 8.3/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 114 - Annie's Fast Food
Located : Featherston Street - Palmerston North

Annie's Fast Food
Price:
$0.00
Available:
Normal Hours

Annie's Fast Food product reviews

Located at 166 Featherston Street, we are open 7 days from 4:30pm - 9:00pm, and also open for Lunch Mon-Fri from 11:30am - 1:30pm.

We have 16 different dishes in our Smorgasbord, as well as our fully-featured menu of european and chinese dishes.

We also have Deep Fried Specials, Burger Combo Specials, and Chinese Specials. Great ways to enjoy big meals for the whole family, without spending the whole budget in one hit.

Our premises are air-conditioned, to keep you comfortable in any weather, and we accept EFTPOS too.

Come and see us, or ring us on (06) 357-9988 to place a phone order for pick-up.



Tags:
-none-
Other listings you may be interested in:
TOMeTTe - Leek and Potato SoupTOMeTTe - Leek and Potato Soup
Rating: 9.3
Sandhu Naan Bread Herb and GarlicSandhu Naan Bread Herb and Garlic
Rating: 9.5
Cafe CubaCafe Cuba
Rating: 5.8
Alexandra's Quinoa - Red Bean & CornAlexandra's Quinoa - Red Bean & Corn
Rating: 9.5
Italian Creations: Tomato & Roasted GarlicItalian Creations: Tomato & Roasted Garlic
Rating: 9.5
Leena Spices - Rogan Josh MasalaLeena Spices - Rogan Josh Masala
Rating: 7.9
EXTRA Drops - Wild MintEXTRA Drops - Wild Mint
Rating: 8.8
House of Dumplings - Prancing PorkHouse of Dumplings - Prancing Pork
Rating: 8.8
Top Notch Macadamias - Roasted SaltedTop Notch Macadamias - Roasted Salted
Rating: 8.8
Station Grill Finishing Salt - EspressoStation Grill Finishing Salt - Espresso
Rating: 8.7
Gluten Free Weet-BixGluten Free Weet-Bix
Rating: 8.3
Moxies Cafe Moxies Cafe 
Rating: 9.5
Ass Kickin' Original Hot SauceAss Kickin' Original Hot Sauce
Rating: 9.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of radioguru

Review by: radioguru (Renee)
Dated: 7th of December, 2016

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Shop & Staff:
Score 7 out of 10
Location:
Score 5 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10

Since we moved to Palmerston North in 2010, Annie's has been our go-to for Chinese takeaways. We discovered it on recommendation from my husband's boss, and we've never found a place in Palmy that matches up. The premises are nice and spacious, and very well-kept. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and very good at catering for customers who have small kids. There's also a toilet that customers can use, which is especially helpful in the case of the aforementioned kids.

There's a wide range of food, from burgers and traditional fish and chip shop fare through to Chinese meals, and you can buy your meals one-by-one or as part of a smorgasbord. We tend to stick to the Chinese part of the menu, so I can't speak for the burgers etc. but we've been going to Annie's for nearly seven years are we've yet to get a meal we didn't like. We're particular fans of the sweet 'n' sour pork, and the egg foo yung.

The prices are average for Palmy (our family of 5 is fed for somewhere in the region of $35) but that's cheaper than big chain takeaways like McDonalds, and we find the food is well worth the price. Definitely worth checking out.

Click here to read the profile of rekebum

Review by: rekebum (Shani)
Dated: 22nd of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Shop & Staff:
Score 10 out of 10
Location:
Score 10 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10

Annies is a delicious place to feed your family weather it's Fish and Chip's you are after, a burger or a Chinese dish.

I find that if none of their pack or combo deals are what you are after it does add up to be a bit on the expensive side but it is well worth the money for a great tasting feed.

They have affordable Family Packs, Burger Packs and combo deals. If we are grabbing Annie's with the kids we tend to go for a family pack, the $10 pack with fish, hotdog, potato fritter, chips and a pineapple fritter is enough for us and usually something left over for the dog to.

My partner is a huge fan of Annie's Combination Curry which fills him up, I usually have a wee bit and he takes it for lunch the next day so it is a great size and value for money. My favourite is their fish burger which I find HUGE for me I usually take 2-3 of the fish bites out and the kids eat those.

They are very friendly, have lollipops at the ready for any kid's that come in and are generally helpful. I would recommend Annie's, great family feel.

Click here to read the profile of wheeled thing

Review by: wheeled thing (David)
Dated: 17th of August, 2004

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Shop & Staff:
Score 7 out of 10
Location:
Score 7 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10

Sitting at home the other night, I was wondering about the usual 'What to eat, what to eat...' I was about to 'nuke' something from the freezer, not always the most promising prospect, when a friend turned up with some take-away chinese.

Now, I have had chinese dishes from almost every take-away place in town, and I must say this food (un-named, as yet, I was told) was really yum. A little too much capsicum for my preference, but apart from that no bad things to say.

Filling, tasty and visually appealing are all things I look for in a meal, and this meal had it all in spades.

Well done. I look forward to more great food.

Click here to read the profile of swish

Review by: swish (Mike)
Dated: 4th of August, 2004

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Shop & Staff:
Score 7 out of 10
Location:
Score 7 out of 10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10

Okay fella's heres the situation..... The other night I was, as most modern aged males are these days, placed in charge of preparing the dinner for the night. So as every red blooded male does I go to the Freezer to get some meat! Mince was the victim of that nights menu so I decide to chuck it in the microwave to zap it back to cooking temperature.

So as you do, I placed the mince into a defrosting microwave-safe dish and in it goes. I key in 30mins on High and walk away....

Spot the mistake...HIGH... on my return I found the half melted prepackaged mince tray vacuum sucked around the now rubbery portion of meat.

Catastrophe! so with dinner time getting closer and closer I quickly ran through my mental database of every fish'n'chips shop that I had been to and came up with this heaven send, Annies Takeaways.

Okay so within a quick ten minute ride I was able to fill up all the hungry stomachs of my family with their $10 pack that has fish, potato fritters, sausages, spring rolls, chips and even a pineapple fritter. This was more than enough to feed a family of four with some still left over for lunch the next morning.

Always a pleasure with their healthy oils and clean vats!

solid.

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 25th of May, 2004

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Shop & Staff:
Score 10 out of 10
Location:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10

it has been a long time since i tasted takeaway chinese food as good as i found here the other night. it was a real treat to pick through the serve-yourself bar and grab all my favourites, and include a few new ones too. the chicken wings were delightfully flavoursome but without the grease that seems to go hand in hand with that sort of food usually. the noodles were perfectly cooked but a little bland but that was ok because they got smothered in the yummy blackbean sauce from the stirfry veges and beef (also another long time favourite of mine). i would have to say that if i had not read about it on here i probably would not have gone there because the parking is a little awkward at times especially if you are headed east and have to do a u-turn to get to the right side of the road. top notch in most respects really its all good.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 17th of January, 2004

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Shop & Staff:
Score 7 out of 10
Location:
Score 7 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10

Having driven past this place for years, and seeing the old store torn down and rebuilt, I have been meaning to try them out for a while. Tonight, I decided it had to be done now, or I would never do it. So off I went and got me some grub.

A Jumbo burger, a piece of crumbed fish, and a scoop of chips. An easy order. I was a little put off when the staff person who was serving me had to go and ask what was in a Jumbo Burger. But hey, we can't all know everything, eh.

Didn't take long, which was impressive despite the small order, because there were quite a few other orders ahead of me. It smelled wonderful as I put it in the car and headed home for tomato sauce.

I got home and unpacked the munchies, and was impressed right off. No parcel of greasy chips here, instead I was presented with a neat cardboard tray packed with chips, with my piece of crumbed fish neatly on top, and as a nice added extra, a wedge of fresh lemon. Wonderful.

The burger was DEVINE, though lacking the tomato I was told about. Big kudo points for the use of REAL SALAD, instead of skimping out by using mass-produced coleslaw. The fish was really tasty and the serving of chips was so generous, I couldn't finish them all!

Though the prices are a little higher than other takeaway establishments, I would have to say that it was worth it. The whole meal cost a mere $8.20.

The location was a bit rough, because despite the parking at the side of the store, it's popularity and high quality meant all the parks were full. So I had to park on the main road.

Overall: YUM! Going to have to go back again. Got LOTS more to try out. :)

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.0
Product reviews for listing 7383: Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Taco -  Brand / Source : Farrah's

Product image for Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - TacoFarrah's Taco Tortillas are hand-sized, light and fluffy with softness you can feel. The golden toast marks are the result of traditional baking, over an open flame, just like the Aztecs did in Mexico all those years ago. Enjoy flavoursome tacos or taquitos with Farrah's finest!

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Reality is what refuses to go away when I stop believing in it."
Philip K. Dick

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream