Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Tuesday 26th March 2019 - 05:07:22

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Milk Drinks > Sipahh Straws : Caramel review

« The Monster Diaries reviewThe Monster DiariesSipahh Straws : Banana reviewSipahh Straws : Banana »

Score: 7.3/10  [8 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 1137 - Sipahh Straws : Caramel
Brand : Unistraw Intl Ltd

Sipahh Straws : Caramel
Price:
$4.80 +/-
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Unistraw Ltd

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at supermarkets

Sipahh Straws : Caramel product reviews

What is Sipahh?
Sipahh is a milk flavouring straw that wakes up milk.
It makes milk fun and helps ensure kids get the vital calcium they need in their diets.
Simply dip into cold milk, Sip, and say Ahh!

How does it work?
Every Sipahh milk flavouring straw is filled with our special UniBeads that contain all the flavour and excitement that Sipahh delivers.
As the milk is sipped through Sipahh, the UniBeads dissolve and turn boring white milk into a healthy snack that everyone can enjoy.
Simple and fun!

NOTE: Packaging may vary.

Check out Unistraw Ltd onlineClick here to see all the listings for Unistraw Ltd Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
beverage   flavour   milk   soy   straw
Other listings you may be interested in:
Aroha Ginger and Honey Cordial with LemonAroha Ginger and Honey Cordial with Lemon
Rating: 9.6
Organic Ginger BeerOrganic Ginger Beer
Rating: 8.4
McCashins 2009 Marlborough ChardonnayMcCashins 2009 Marlborough Chardonnay
Rating: 8.5
Sipahh Straws : StrawberrySipahh Straws : Strawberry
Rating: 8.3
FAQ LemonFAQ Lemon
Rating: 9.3
Sipahh Straws : Toffee AppleSipahh Straws : Toffee Apple
Rating: 7.4
Sipahh Straws : Choc MintSipahh Straws : Choc Mint
Rating: 9.1
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Nesquik ChocolateNescafe Dolce Gusto Nesquik Chocolate
Rating: 9.8
Sipahh Straws : BananaSipahh Straws : Banana
Rating: 8.4
Aqua Shot active water : MandarinAqua Shot active water : Mandarin
Rating: 8.1
Sipahh Straws : Cookies & CreamSipahh Straws : Cookies & Cream
Rating: 6.8
Sipahh Straws : ChocolateSipahh Straws : Chocolate
Rating: 8.2
Orange and Barley with Passionfruit Fruit Syrup 710mlOrange and Barley with Passionfruit Fruit Syrup 710ml
Rating: 9.4

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 3rd of November, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 5 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

Too sweet for me, by the time I was 2/3rds the way thru I was starting to feel quite funny in the tummy. Not really my kettle of fish, but if you have a chronic sweet tooth, you might find this one, and perhaps the Cookies and Cream variety too.

Click here to read the profile of neoshibby

Review by: neoshibby (Stacey)
Dated: 3rd of November, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 5 out of 10
Taste:
Score 5 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

These straws are a fantastic way of having a milk drink wherever, without the hassle of carrying perishable milk around with you. It was so handy for me to take one to work, pour myself a glass of milk and drink it through a flavoured straw - voila! Flavoured milk! I was also able to give them to my son to take as part of his afternoon snack, he loved them - thought they were cool, and it was a great way of getting him away from sugar-filled juice (these straws claim only one and a half teaspoons of sugar).
I managed (after a bit of practise) to get a nice balance of flavour and no milk left over afterward, although I did discover that rate of suction really does make a difference to flavour intensity. I found the straws to be a little bulkier than I liked, but the tastiness really outweighed any issues :)

Wow! This was well and truly THE nicest caramel flavoured anything I have had in ages! Rich, smooth, just sweet enough... if you like caramel you will love this flavour.

Click here to read the profile of neoshibby

Review by: neoshibby (Stacey)
Dated: 3rd of November, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

These straws are a fantastic way of having a milk drink wherever, without the hassle of carrying perishable milk around with you. It was so handy for me to take one to work, pour myself a glass of milk and drink it through a flavoured straw - voila! Flavoured milk! I was also able to give them to my son to take as part of his afternoon snack, he loved them - thought they were cool, and it was a great way of getting him away from sugar-filled juice (these straws claim only one and a half teaspoons of sugar).

After some practise I got a nice balance of flavour and no milk left over afterward, although I did discover that rate of suction really does make a difference to flavour intensity. I found the straws to be a little bulkier than I liked, but the tastiness really outweighed any issues :)

Wow! This was well and truly THE nicest caramel flavoured anything I have had in ages! Rich, smooth, just sweet enough... if you like caramel you will love this flavour.

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 2nd of November, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Whilst I am not really a caramel liking kind of person I did find this to be quite pleasing to the tastebuds and not quite as overpoweringly flavoured as I had first feared, so it turns out once again that Unistraw has come up with another winner in my books, although I do have to mention that the kids weren't as fussed on it as I was, but then that means more for me Smile Icon

Click here to read the profile of wheeled thing

Review by: wheeled thing (David)
Dated: 2nd of November, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

If I had not read and re-read the packet and found it had the equivalent of a teaspoon and a half of sugar, I wouldn't have believed it. Man is this one SWEET! Sickeningly so.

Unfortunately, I had to stop drinking my glass of milk, as the flavour from the straw had started to make me feel a little queasy.

In short, not too impressed. Won't be going to many great lengths to buy this again.

Click here to read the profile of cheekiedrakie

Review by: cheekiedrakie (Yvan)
Dated: 31st of October, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

as a gent with a bit of a sweet tooth, i was interested in finding out what this one would be like.
it tasted very similar, almost identical to COOKIES AND CREAM, which, if you read my review, didnt impress me very much.
Unfortunately this product had much the same effect.

It was almost sickeningly sweet, and may, with a bit of imagination, pass off as caramel.

Unfortunately, i am not impressed with this flavour.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 30th of October, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

As I have said in my other reviews, I have tried all these products using rice milk to give all readers a balanced view of what this product is like using a non-dairy alternative.

Whilst the caramel flavour was not to my taste, it was distinct enough to please the palate of many a sweet-toothed child, and perhaps the sweet-toothed adult in persuit of memories of a distant childhood rich in caramel flavours.

Again, as a naturopath, I would have no hesitation in recommending these products to people who have special dietry requirements.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 21st of October, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 4 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

I have always had a sweet tooth, but have a rather narrow range of goodies that actually satisfy it... and though I do count some caramel confections in that select list, alas this flavour-straw appears not to be one of them. I am not going to harp on about it, because I actually think it's not too bad... just not my bag, baby. Wink Icon

Overall, for those who quite enjoy the taste of caramel, this should be a tasty treat... so it's worth a try if nothing else... but if you are at all unsure, find someone willing to buy a pack of 10 and give you one to try first.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 10.0
Product reviews for listing 4375: SodaStream Summer Lemon -  Brand / Manufactured by: SodaStream

Product image for SodaStream Summer LemonSave money and the environment by purchasing SodaStream SodaMix delicious flavoured syrups. Each bottle makes the equivalent of 33 cans of soda or 48 servings - which results in less bottles and cans being recycled. Further, as Sodastream drink making systems require no batteries or electricity, they are eco-friendly and portable.

Sodastream SodaMix syrup concentrate
Summer Lemon flavour
500ml
Makes 12 ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Never tell people how to do things. Tell them what to do, and they will surprise you with their ingenuity."
George S. Patton (1885 - 1945)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream