Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Wednesday 24th April 2019 - 02:07:04

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Beverages > Milk Drinks > Sipahh Straws : Chocolate review

« Bodeze Sportz reviewBodeze Sportz Dark Habits reviewDark Habits »

Score: 8.2/10  [12 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 1129 - Sipahh Straws : Chocolate
Brand : Unistraw Intl Ltd

Sipahh Straws : Chocolate
Price:
$4.80 +/-
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Unistraw Ltd

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at supermarkets

Sipahh Straws : Chocolate product reviews

What is Sipahh?
Sipahh is a milk flavouring straw that wakes up milk.
It makes milk fun and helps ensure kids get the vital calcium they need in their diets.
Simply dip into cold milk, Sip, and say Ahh!

How does it work?
Every Sipahh milk flavouring straw is filled with our special UniBeads that contain all the flavour and excitement that Sipahh delivers.
As the milk is sipped through Sipahh, the UniBeads dissolve and turn boring white milk into a healthy snack that everyone can enjoy.
Simple and fun!

NOTE: Packaging may vary.

Check out Unistraw Ltd onlineClick here to see all the listings for Unistraw Ltd Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
beverage   flavour   milk   soy   straw
Other listings you may be interested in:
Sipahh Straws : CaramelSipahh Straws : Caramel
Rating: 7.3
Nekta Liquid Kiwifruit and Goji BerryNekta Liquid Kiwifruit and Goji Berry
Rating: 9.0
Sipahh Straws : Toffee AppleSipahh Straws : Toffee Apple
Rating: 7.4
Sipahh Straws : Choc MintSipahh Straws : Choc Mint
Rating: 9.1
Sipahh Straws : BananaSipahh Straws : Banana
Rating: 8.4
Vitafresh Fruit Drink - Apple and BlackcurrantVitafresh Fruit Drink - Apple and Blackcurrant
Rating: 9.3
Lothlorien Apple and Feijoa JuiceLothlorien Apple and Feijoa Juice
Rating: 9.8
Sipahh Straws : StrawberrySipahh Straws : Strawberry
Rating: 8.3
Nekta Liquid Gold KiwifruitNekta Liquid Gold Kiwifruit
Rating: 9.5
Bootleggers Dry Ginger AleBootleggers Dry Ginger Ale
Rating: 8.6
Himalayan Goji JuiceHimalayan Goji Juice
Rating: 4.3
Basilur Vintage Style Tea - Winter HolidayBasilur Vintage Style Tea - Winter Holiday
Rating: 8.8
Sipahh Straws : Cookies & CreamSipahh Straws : Cookies & Cream
Rating: 6.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 29th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

Sipahh flavour straws have been around for a few years, possibly nearly ten ywars now (?). Being a mum of three I was bound to get hounded into buying them eventually. As luck would happen, when my kids did eventually talk me into it, they were on special lol Lets face it, a straw that magically turns boring old white milk into a flavour sensation has got to be investigated by all kids (and many adults) at some point in their lives.

The concept is simple. The straw holds all the flavour and you just need to add a glass of milk. Pop your strawin and drink. At first sip your milk is normal but the more you sip the more the flavour intensifies, eventually being nothing but flavour. To big a glass of milk and the flavour weakens and by the end if your glass you are once again drinking standard milk lol

These straws are a fun 'novelty' for kids. As a mum I personally think they are a waste of our hard earned money. The flavour is nice, and the kids love it, but for the amount of milk you end up using, to me its just not really worth it.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 4th of February, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Taste:
Score 6 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 4 out of 10

I was first introduced to Sipahh straws by my nephew who would have been three or four at the time. His parents saw it as a great way to encourage him to drink more milk. It certainly worked as he was demanding his milk with the special straw a couple of times a day and wouldn't drink milk any other way but with a chocolate Sipahh straw.

I had to try it to see what all the fuss was. I was disappointed. I felt that there wasn't much chocolate flavour coming through the straw. There was still lots of big beads left in the straw after I had finished the glass of milk that I could have easily had another glass with the same straw. My husband who is a huge flavoured milk fan bought a packet without knowing I had already tried it and he wasn't impressed either. We ended up giving the rest of the packet to my nephew.

Click here to read the profile of kymmage

Review by: kymmage (Kym)
Dated: 4th of February, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This is probably my daughter's favourite flavour out of all the Sipahh straws in the range. Although we haven't found the toffee apple flavoured ones yet and she would love it if they came out with a lime flavoured one (Green Milk is the best apparently).

I'm quite sure my daughter has a chocolate stomach. She would eat nothing but chocolate all day long if she could. When she run out of flavoured milk in the week, and I ask her what flavour straw she wants with her "white milk" the answer is usually chocolate. So I do have to keep re-stocking my supply of these ones.

The smell of the flavour seeds is not as appealing to me as the choc mint or strawberry ones, but it doesn't matter to her. Chocolate is chocolate as far as she is concerned. These keep her quiet as she sucks down her evening milk and I don't have to worry about her getting too much sugar in each serve.

Click here to read the profile of sezb72

Review by: sezb72 (Sarah)
Dated: 18th of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 7 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Our boys aged from 3 to 7 love these, and chocolate is most definitely the favourite flavour. They are not big milk drinkers and even Plunket recommended these as a reasonably healthy way to get them to drink more milk.

As a Mum I like the fact that there's only a limited amount of sugar in them, and they certainly go down a treat. I tried one and personally find them really strong flavours (but I'm someone who grew up drinking milk as it is). Definitely a better option than buying flavoured milk, and fun for the kids.

Now they have a bendy straw too which is even better for small kids managing them. Now just have to find a way to stop them blowing bubbles LOL

Click here to read the profile of chantz

Review by: chantz (Chantelle)
Dated: 21st of July, 2008

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 6 out of 10
Taste:
Score 5 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 5 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

The taste I got out of the straw varied between very little flavour, or incredibly sweet. They seem like a good idea to give kids flavoured milk without making a mess. However, I found them too sweet for what I would give my kids, maybe little individual sachet that gets mixed into the milk, so you have a constant flavour could be an idea.

Click here to read the profile of mandaz79

Review by: mandaz79 (Amanda)
Dated: 27th of August, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

The kids and I are all chocolate lovers and these were no exception. They are so convienient and they taste great. I think they are good value for money. I think an assorted box of flavours would be cool too.

Click here to read the profile of neoshibby

Review by: neoshibby (Stacey)
Dated: 3rd of November, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I wasn't quite sure what I was expecting with these straws... would they have powder that you tipped into milk? If it stayed in the straw how did that work? Were the straws themselves flavoured?

So I approached straw usage with some trepidation. Opening the first packet I was interested to see a semi-closed off straw with little balls of coloured stuff (quite possibly the flavouring). I plonked the straw into some milk, and promptly wandered off. When I came back a few seconds later I took a sip through my straw and was thoroughly slapped in the face by flavour! After a few seconds of enthusiastic straw sucking to clear the back-log I found I was only halfway through the flavouring in the straw, but dangerously close to running out of milk! After topping up my glass I managed to run out of straw before the milk was gone.

My second straw was more cleverly managed and I got a nice balance of flavour and no milk left over afterward, although I did discover that rate of suction really does make a difference to flavour intensity. I found the straws to be a little bulkier than I liked, but the tastiness really outweighed any issues :)

These straws are a fantastic way of having a milk drink wherever, without the hassle of carrying perishable milk around with you. It was so handy for me to take one to work, pour myself a glass of milk and drink it through a flavoured straw - voila! Flavoured milk! I was also able to give them to my son to take as part of his afternoon snack, he loved them - thought they were cool, and it was a great way of getting him away from sugar-filled juice (these straws claim only one and a half teaspoons of sugar).

Slightly richer than normal chocolate milk, this was a real hit with everyone - so sinple, and super tasty!

Click here to read the profile of black-kat

Review by: black-kat (Dave)
Dated: 2nd of November, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

My kids are flavoured milk lovers so when I first saw these I thought what the heck lets give it a whirl, and I was delighted my the result (and yes I did get one each for the kids Wink Icon) This is a delightful and inventive way to get kids to drink milk and I for one whole heartedly support this, but it was mentioned to me that there was a fair amount of sugar in these straws, but when I compared this to another popular brand of milk flavouring I found that these milk straws actually contained less sugar than the other per 100gms, so I have no qualms about my kids using this product in moderation at all.

Not to mention it gives me an excuse to have some as well Grin Icon

Click here to read the profile of wheeled thing

Review by: wheeled thing (David)
Dated: 2nd of November, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

With ten prepacked straws to a tube, these are a great, cost effectice way to treat the family. The chocolate flavour can be a little inconsistent if you haven't mastered the right 'suck rate.'

I had great fun testing to see if blowing through the straw made the milk in the glass flavoured. It does, but not as much as sucking the milk past the Unibeads.

I have had several types of milk-flavouring products, right through to the ol' fave Milo and I think this is the most pleasant and the most fun.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 30th of October, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

There can be few kids who would not want a chocolate milkshake. There can be few women who would refuse ANYTHING chocolate, and being a devout chocoholic myself, I just felt compelled to give it a go - purely for review purposes only!

Now, milkshakes normally put me off. I don't do too well on milk, and it gave this reviewer ample chances to try these straws on rice milk. And yes, it worked. Soy milk may be too strong a flavour to work well, and I'm not sure the straws have enough flavour to mask the strong taste of soy.

Any dairy-free people reading this will be glad to know that this product is dairy-free, as well as free from a whole host of other common allergens, and as a naturopath, I would have no hestitation in recommending this product to anyone who requires a diet free from dairy. Great taste and a deceptively simple product.

Click here to read the profile of cheekiedrakie

Review by: cheekiedrakie (Yvan)
Dated: 29th of October, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

As a fan of most things chocolate-based, i was eager to try out these dinky little products, and was more than impressed. Firstly i was impressed with the ease-of-use of the product.
Put straw in milk. Use as regular straw.
Easy enough i thought, where's the catch.
the answer: there is none.

The chocolate taste, was possibly the most accurate of the Sippahh's i have tried. The milk was flavoured right, providing you sipped at the right speed.

Overall a high ranking for these creatively crafty creations. :)

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 11th of October, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Recently my 6yr old son started nagging me about getting some Sipahh Straws... I think he picked up on my blank stare as a sign I hadn't heard of them, so we wandered down to the local supermarket so that he could educate me in the ways of modern milk flavourings.

I admit that when I looked at the slim tube, I was dubious, but the more I read, the more intrigued I became. A quick phonecall to a mate who is an admitted flavoured-bovine-lactation addict confirmed that this stuff was the real deal, and that no extra dishes or tools were required. Simply pop the container, pull out a sealed straw, peel it's wrapper and stick it into a cup or glass of milk. Much slurping then ensues, resulting in the milk transforming from unflavoured in the glass, to flavoured in the mouth!

After some examination of the straw I was able to see how it was constructed and the principles behind it, and admit to being quite impressed... both with the straws themselves, and the resulting drink! (Yes, I pinched one of his straws to 'test' for myself. Wink Icon)

Overall, a seriously dinky device with much going for it. Not only does it do a great job, but if you keep the straw there are ways and means to recycle it in a useful way, including a simple course-grade liquid filter for camping trips, allowing you to sieve out any stray bugs that may have fallen into your canned drink, or if you are REALLY crafty, you can even kinda-refill them with that old Milo that has gone grainy and clumpy! (Yup, did it myself! Some care required, as it needs the use of a low-temp soldering iron to re-attach certain bits you need to cut off the straw first.) The results from the straws taste WAY better than just Milo-&-Milk, or even the Chocolate NesQuik stuff... So... Way to go folks! Bring on the other flavours, WE LOVE THEM!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Beverages'...

Score: 6.3
Product reviews for listing 8182: Swim Caffeinated Vodka Soda -  Brewed/Bottled by Swim

Product image for Swim Caffeinated Vodka SodaSWIM is an exciting, brand new Vodka Soda that has had over two years of crafting to create what we believe is the perfectly refreshing drink for those that like to party, clean.

Vodka that is distilled FIVE times for smoothness, a subtle and crisp hint of lemon and lime and just a tiny dash of caffeine make it extremely low in calories.

Its packaging has been crafted to be completely recyclable - it is made right here in ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why does someone believe you when you say there are four billion stars, but check when you say the paint is wet?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream