Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Wednesday 20th November 2019 - 06:35:00

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Software > Web Authoring > Dreamweaver 8 review

« Studio 8 reviewStudio 8Adobe Acrobat 3d reviewAdobe Acrobat 3d »

Score: 8.8/10  [1 review]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 1081 - Dreamweaver 8
Developed by Macromedia / Adobe

Dreamweaver 8
Price:
$1025
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Adobe

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at quality software retailers.

Dreamweaver 8 product reviews

Dreamweaver 8 is the industry-leading web development tool, enabling users to efficiently design, develop and maintain standards-based websites and applications.

Part of Studio 8

With Dreamweaver 8, web developers go from start to finish, creating and maintaining basic websites to advanced applications that support best practices and the latest technologies.

Check out Adobe onlineClick here to see all the listings for Adobe Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
-none-
Other listings you may be interested in:
Studio 8Studio 8
Rating: 9.0
Adobe Creative Suite 2.3 PremiumAdobe Creative Suite 2.3 Premium
Rating: 9.8
Dreamweaver MX 2004Dreamweaver MX 2004
Rating: 9.0
Norton SystemWorks 2005Norton SystemWorks 2005
Rating: 9.5
Mozilla Firefox 1.0Mozilla Firefox 1.0
Rating: 9.8
Adobe Illustrator CS2Adobe Illustrator CS2Norton SystemWorks 2006Norton SystemWorks 2006
Rating: 8.8
WinRKWinRK
Rating: 8.0
Adobe Acrobat 3dAdobe Acrobat 3d
Rating: 8.8
Adobe Creative Suite 4 : Production PremiumAdobe Creative Suite 4 : Production Premium
Rating: 9.3
Norton 360 v4.0Norton 360 v4.0
Rating: 9.8
PCTools Internet Security 2011PCTools Internet Security 2011
Rating: 9.0
PC Tools Performance ToolkitPC Tools Performance Toolkit
Rating: 9.3
Norton Internet Security 2012Norton Internet Security 2012
Rating: 9.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 4th of September, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Included Features:
Score 9 out of 10
Functionality:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10

I friend of mine once showed me one of the earliest versions of Dreamweaver and told me that it was "... going to be the benchmark web design system one day. {I} should get started with it now..." If only I had listened, instead I waited until only 3 years ago to explore it. Nowdays, with a bit more knowledge of the systems that drive the 'net, I can see how powerful it has become.

As a user of a previous version I had to admit that the layout of the workspace is quite similar in many regards, which will ensure an easy transition from older to new. The speed of operation has noticably increased, naturally, and the smooth integration of extra languages, add-ons and modules has become a major highlight of the newest roll-out.

Some of the new aspects and default workspace will take a little getting used to, but the amazingly powerful configuration capabilities allow you to rapidly fine-tune the layout to suit your individual style. As a test run, I re-ran some old tests from that earlier version, and found that it was still as easy to convert old cludgy HTML into a tidy PHP-driven, database-connected site within minutes per page, and even a sunstantial project such as converting al old inline-style-coded site into a fully css-skinned version took far less time than I would have taken using the most powerful of code-aware text editors.

Overall, as the true leader of the pack, and with ever-more modules to enhance and expand the codebases and datatypes you can work with within it, this is still a stunning package. Now that it is joined into the umbrella of Adobe products, we should start to see some major stuff flowing down the tracks very soon. Still a very powerful tool in and of itself, packaged as part of the Studio Suite you basically have the best web development toolkit you could ask for. Pick a server platform and fire away...

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Software'...

Score: 9.8
Product reviews for listing 3374: SmartDraw 2012
Developed by SmartDraw LLC

Product image for SmartDraw 2012Introducing the Completely Redesigned SmartDraw 2012
Powerful. Easier. Faster.


Completely Redesigned Project Management: Sleeker, Faster, and More Powerful
With SmartDraw 2012 we've completely redesigned how project management works. Now project charts can always fit on a single page and are ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"If the temperature is zero outside today and it's going to be twice as cold tomorrow, how cold will it be?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream