Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 16th September 2019 - 20:31:53

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Takeaway Food > Puffection Crust review

« Cheese 'n' Bacon Burst Crust reviewCheese African Folktales reviewAfrican Folktales »

Score: 8.9/10  [6 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 1057 - Puffection Crust
Produced by Domino's Pizza

Puffection Crust
Price:
$2.00 surcharge
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Domino

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
for a limited time

Puffection Crust product reviews

A delicious, crispy, puff pastry crust available with your favourite toppings for a melt in your mouth pizza experience.

*Surcharge Applies

Check out Domino's Pizza onlineClick here to see all the listings for Domino's Pizza Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
dominos
Other listings you may be interested in:
Cheese 'n' Bacon Burst CrustCheese 'n' Bacon Burst Crust
Rating: 7.1
Pizza Hut - Delivery - Palmerston NorthPizza Hut - Delivery - Palmerston North
Rating: 5.3
BurgerFuelBurgerFuel
Rating: 8.3
The Edge CrustThe Edge Crust
Rating: 8.8
Triple Cheese CrustTriple Cheese Crust
Rating: 8.8
Barkers Sundae Strawberry SauceBarkers Sundae Strawberry Sauce
Rating: 9.3
Sids Raspberry VinegarSids Raspberry Vinegar
Rating: 9.5
RJ's Salted Caramel Choc Triple LogsRJ's Salted Caramel Choc Triple Logs
Rating: 9.8
Double Decadence CrustDouble Decadence Crust
Rating: 8.5
Beak & Sons Slow Cooked Louisiana Beef BrisketBeak & Sons Slow Cooked Louisiana Beef Brisket
Rating: 9.3
Red Pepper JellyRed Pepper Jelly
Rating: 8.5
ViBERi CacaoViBERi Cacao
Rating: 9.5
Hartley & Valentino Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate Orange TrufflesHartley & Valentino Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate Orange Truffles
Rating: 9.2
Howler Hotdogs - Gluten-FreeHowler Hotdogs - Gluten-Free
Rating: 9.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of neoshibby

Review by: neoshibby (Stacey)
Dated: 23rd of November, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 9 out of 10

Tried this again with the funky chicken topping... Ten thumbs up! (only having two is a real problem) The funky chicken is quite herby and I was worried a little about losing the flavour of the pastry but the two combined perfectly. Well done Dominos, this really is a winner!

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 29th of August, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 10 out of 10

Most likely my favourite pizza speciality crust I have ever had. Great price compared to the other surcharges and really tasty. No strength to it tho which means careful hands and letting the pizza get a bit cooler before tuckiong in so that the cheese has time to harden a bit. Can change the flavour a bit but worth it. Trick I found was to roll the slice up from the crust first to the point last and eat it like a taco so that you spead the topping around over the deadzone of pure crust at the outer edge. Excellent munchies Dominos so keep it around for a while please.

Click here to read the profile of goldfishstar

Review by: goldfishstar (Natalie)
Dated: 23rd of August, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 10 out of 10

I'm with Neoshibby on this one... very tasty, though droopy!

I did enjoy every bite of this that I had, though I had to hold it carefully to stop the toppings tumbling to the floor!!

Don't think you would want anything too overpowering as a topping on this base, as it's nice to actually eat the base and be able to enjoy the flavour that it has itself...

Click here to read the profile of neoshibby

Review by: neoshibby (Stacey)
Dated: 17th of August, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 9 out of 10

In my humble opinion, this is THE best pizza crust yet. It was delicate and flavourful... for once I actually enjoyed eating the crust almost as much as what was on top! The only problem I had was that it really was a very thin base that was quite droopy and hard to hold... as a preferrer of the thin style base anyway it wasn't vastly worse, but could use a little bolstering as it were.

Fantastic! Well worth the surcharge.

Click here to read the profile of wheeled thing

Review by: wheeled thing (David)
Dated: 11th of August, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 9 out of 10

This is one of the best crust ideas that Domino's has had in a while. There is plenty of flavour in the crust itself and it doesn't overpower the flavours of the toppings.

I usually have problems with overly fatty foods but this pizza didn't have me racing to grab the antacids. There was a small hiccup with picking up slices as the puff pastry doesn't have a terribly great structure to it and became a little fiddly.

The puffection crust would be, I think, better suited to a slightly flavoured pizza topping such as the Double Bacon Cheeseburger or maybe the Mr Wedge.

I look forward to more opportunities to have this crust with some of my fave toppings, and at only $2.00 for the surcharge I think it still makes a reasonable cost for a pizza meal.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 11th of August, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 10 out of 10

Wow, this one really caught my attention. Puff pastry is not one that would leap to mind when I thought of pizza, but whoever did explore the concept deserve a pat on the back for sheer brilliance.

A light, buttery flavour, and no great wadge of crust left to try and crew through, as it cools to a near leather-like toughness... even as the pizza was cooling, the crust edge was still light and easy to eat without requiring massive jaw strain.

Overall, best suited for a milder topping, due to it's subtle flavour and texture, I found it very enjoyable with the Cheeseburger topping. I suspect it would lose something holding a heavier topping up. Being light and fluffy doesn't allow for much structural integrity or support ability.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 10.0
Product reviews for listing 3698: Waitangi Restaurant ~ Copthorne Hotel and Resort -  Located: Bay of Islands

Product image for Waitangi Restaurant ~ Copthorne Hotel and ResortFrom Waitangi Restaurant Bay of Islands, the views are almost as spectacular as the cuisine itself. While you dine in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, you look out over the lagoon style pools and a glimpse of romantic Russell across the bay.

Your choice of fine a la carte dining features freshly caught seafood, oysters and other locally sourced products, or you can indulge yourself in the impressive buffet of fresh produce. When ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Do married people live longer than single ones or does it only seem longer?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream