Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on KIWIreviews.co.nz : Monday 19th August 2019 - 16:25:25

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Takeaway Food > Chicken Kickers review

« Brass Man reviewBrass ManTriple Cheese Crust reviewTriple Cheese Crust »

Score: 7.9/10  [10 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 1007 - Chicken Kickers
Produced by Domino's Pizza

Chicken Kickers
Price:
$6 / 10
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Domino

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
from your local Domino's outlet

Chicken Kickers product reviews

Chicken Kickers - Spicy, succulent, tender chicken breast with Ranch dipping sauce.

Check out Domino's Pizza onlineClick here to see all the listings for Domino's Pizza Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
dominos
Other listings you may be interested in:
Lime ChutneyLime Chutney
Rating: 6.4
Muffin Bakes - Apple and BranMuffin Bakes - Apple and Bran
Rating: 8.8
Watties Bit on the Side - Onion MarmaladeWatties Bit on the Side - Onion Marmalade
Rating: 9.8
Farrah's Wraps - Sunflower and LinseedFarrah's Wraps - Sunflower and Linseed
Rating: 9.5
Mexican Crispy Chicken Seasoning 35gMexican Crispy Chicken Seasoning 35g
Rating: 8.7
Bakeworks Mini Gluten Free CookiesBakeworks Mini Gluten Free Cookies
Rating: 10.0
Pods - TwixPods - Twix
Rating: 8.8
Tasty Pot Meal - Chicken KormaTasty Pot Meal - Chicken Korma
Rating: 8.1
NZ ApricotsNZ Apricots
Rating: 9.6
Sauce for Fruit - Maple & WalnutSauce for Fruit - Maple & Walnut
Rating: 8.5
Raspberry VinegarRaspberry Vinegar
Rating: 9.8
Bazaar Gourmet Pizza BasesBazaar Gourmet Pizza Bases
Rating: 9.0
Chop Chop! Chicken - Shredded with Lite MayoChop Chop! Chicken - Shredded with Lite Mayo
Rating: 7.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of kelly21

Review by: kelly21 (Kelly)
Dated: 13th of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Price:
Score 5 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 9 out of 10

I really enjoy Dominos chicken kickers. I often opted for Domino's pizza when the lower fat pizzas were available as I could have a low point pizza that was portioned for me, and a little packet of chicken kickers while my friends ate the pizzas they had chosen. I haven't had chicken kickers since the low fat pizzas were taken off the menu, so am unsure as to whether they are still the same. They are best with the ranch dressing, although on a number of occasions I was missing the dressing when I got home after picking up my pizza.

I do feel though that the price is a little steep - they aren't anything more than a small chicken nugget, but this is where places like this make their extra money - through having sides for an elevated price while their main food is reasonably priced. It still never stopped me from ordering them, although it would've been nicer to have a cheaper option for those who were trying to make slightly healthier options when dining with friends.

I never tried the spicy ones but would recommend the standard ones to anyone who likes chicken, especially along side ranch dressing!

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 3rd of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 10 out of 10

I am not a big fan of pizza, so I'm always looking at the sides when it comes to order Domino's. Whether it be garlic bread, or chicken kickers, the sides are what I enjoy more than the pizzas.

Chicken kickers are amazing little things. Small fingers of chicken with a simple coating that you dip into a ranch sauce. Delicious! They come wrapped in foil, so they retain their heat for a long time, and often burn when you touch them; always a good sign that the chicken has been well cooked through.

Despite their temperature, they aren't dry. Chicken kickers are incredibly juicy and tender. My only real issues with these are the price and the sauce. They are scrumptious additions to the meal, but they cost a hell of a lot, and if you aren't careful, they will drive the cost of the meal up significantly.

The ranch sauce works well, and the only problem I have with it is that you may get bored of it by the end, if you have a lot of kickers. I'd like to see a larger range of available sauces; perhaps honey mustard, aioli, or honey & soy.

Drop the price and I'd make large orders of just kickers. Who needs pizza?

Click here to read the profile of cherrycola27

Review by: cherrycola27 (Cheri)
Dated: 14th of November, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.0/10
Taste:
Score 3 out of 10
Portions:
Score 5 out of 10
Price:
Score 5 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 7 out of 10

I first tried these Chicken Kickers about a year or so ago now and remember being less than impressed. Recently when getting our pizza's i was lured into the temptation of getting them again... I will mention here that i love chicken and can often be tempted into buying things through advertising (especially when im hungry lol).

Yet again i wasnt impressed with these Chicken Kickers, in fact ill go as far as saying that i was gutted i had spent $6 on them. Unlike some reviewers who thought they werent spicy, i found them way to spicy to the point where i couldnt even eat them. I am normally ok with a fair bit of spice ~ i happily eat butter chicken, curry and a range of other spices but these were crazy hot!

Apart from this (which totally wrecked it for me and my partner) the chicken was nice and fresh (as fresh as chicken can be from a pizza takeout?)...Had i been able to eat the product i would have been happy with the price and the portion size too. Adding the Chicken Kickers on to our order didnt seem to affect how long it took for our order to be ready either so that was good.

Sorry but these only come with a partial recommendation from me ~ if you love extra spicy hot then these are for you!

Click here to read the profile of pukekoflat

Review by: pukekoflat (Paula)
Dated: 2nd of August, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Price:
Score 5 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 9 out of 10

Ok, I'm not a fan of spicy. Usually even mildly spicy food sends me running in the other direction. However these little kickers were quite nice. Sure I could taste the spice, but the balance was good. Combined with the ranch dressing (I would die for Ranch) these are good tasty value.

Click here to read the profile of goldfishstar

Review by: goldfishstar (Natalie)
Dated: 23rd of August, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Taste:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 10 out of 10

I dunno what everyone else is one about with the spicyness of these... I didn't find them to be very spicy at all... (that could have been because I was jammed up with the flu at the time though!)

However, they were tasty and I do so love the ranch dressing that comes with them... I would forgo all the others just to have Ranch!!!

Click here to read the profile of wheeled thing

Review by: wheeled thing (David)
Dated: 11th of August, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Taste:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 7 out of 10

I got a great kick when I first tried these little morsels. I had heard on the ads they were coated in spicy stuff thought that it was gonna be just an average coating. I was well happy when I got my five piece snack box. The chicken pieces were bigger than I had expected and nice and juicy looking. When I took the first bite I was chewing away thinking "This isn't spicy... What's everyone on about?" when the spicyness started creeping up and went whammo all over my mouth.

I unfortunately forgot to get any dipping sauces so I am not sure which would go best with these taste treats. I had a five piece box as a snack, but it could also go toward making a substantial meal if added to a pizza. for the extra hungry they come in a 10 piece box as well.

In closing I am looking forward to the possibility they make these things part of the regular menu, although given past experiences with other menu items I am not holding my breath.

Overall, a good snack or side dish for any pizza meal and well worth ordering.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 11th of August, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 10 out of 10

This was my second encounter with these delightful goodies, and this time I had the Ranch dipping sauce to add to the mix, and yummius maximus! Also had a chance to try them with the BBQ and Sweet Chilli dipping sauces, and prefer the Ranch.

I was quite impressed that the pleasant man I dealt with also suggested trying the dips with the garlic bread as well, as he thought that was a yummy combination... and was right on at least one count. I am not a fan of BBQ sauce, but the garlic bread dipped in the sweet chilli was a wonderful compliment to the various pizzas.

A delightful second encounter.

Click here to read the profile of neoshibby

Review by: neoshibby (Stacey)
Dated: 18th of June, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 8 out of 10

Tasty stuff!
I wasn't quite sure what to expect as I hadn't had much exposure to the advertising, and for some reason I wasn't expecting spiciness, so the first one I had was literally a kicker! It was great!
These are a little bit pricey for me, especially as they were lacking dipping sauce at the time Smile Icon but if you have a group of you together they are a pretty good idea as you really don't need many to be full - especially with pizza as well.
I tried some later with Ranch dressing from the fridge - thoroughly recommend that by the way.
All-in-all delicious. Juicy, golden, spicy, and tasty!

Click here to read the profile of boggie

Review by: boggie (Hayden)
Dated: 15th of June, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Taste:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 7 out of 10

Not usually a fan of very spicy foods but I must say these are very nice, and good sized bites as well. If you've become sick of getting the usual chips and garlic bread with your pizza, these are perfect. Would suggest a dipping sauce to go with them when you get 'em.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 14th of June, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Taste:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Preparation Time:
Score 8 out of 10

I wasn't sure what to expect when the box was opened, and what I found was a couple of foil-wrapped packets, each with 5 kickers. These are double-bite-sized chunks of breast fillet chicken, coated in a soft, spicy coating and cooked golden brown.

The flesh was still tender and moist, and the coating had quite a spicy kick to it, which I think would have been really nice in the dips... if they had actually been included. It was a little disappointing, but do to the bustle in the store, I guess I can understand how it happened. So be sure to get your dipping sauce!

The packs come in two sizes, $5.95 for 5 kickers, or $9.95 for 10. 5 would be a hefty snack for any one person, but a 10-pack is a nice nibble for a group of 3 with the pizza.

Overall, I found these to be a real winner, and I hope they stay on the menu for a while. They might sound a bit pricy, and I admit shaving a dollar or two off the price would improve their appeal, but they are quite worth giving a go, you'll not regret it if you appreciate a bit of bite in your food.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.9
Product reviews for listing 977: Kaweka - Thai Chicken Curry -  Brand : The Kaweka Food Co.

Product image for Kaweka - Thai Chicken CurryBite-size chicken pieces marinated in fragrant oriental spices.

Kaweka's Thai Chicken recipe contains tender, bite-size pieces of chicken marinated in fragrant oriental spices before they are cooked to perfection in an authentic Thai curry sauce.

The flavour profiles of Thai curries are quite different from their Indian counterparts. The essence of Thai cuisine is contrast as well as harmony and our ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the ePLURIBUS.nz Network. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of KIWIreviews.co.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, under the assumption that they are the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Do illiterate people get the full effect of Alphabet Soup?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream